Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Messageboard Drinkies- The Details!!

• 28-04-2003 8:27pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭

Ok kiddies (and by kiddies I mean of course people of an age which legally entitles them to purchase and consume alcohol from licensed premisis)

The Messageboard drinkies is due to take place on Saturday July 5th
    In Doyles I will endeavour to have a map posted for this to show people where it is...

The time is as yet unconfirmed I shall return to edit this post and include further details!

If you're coming along or whatever feel free to post here!

AmZ
    x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Is this like boards beers?
    Em I'll be there but July is so so so far away.......

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,934 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Count me in. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

I guess it's a boards beer of sorts

more geared towards the phantom fm messageboard crowd!

But anyone is welcome!!!

July is a long way off but tiz to give people time to plan what illness they will use to get off work on that day!

Yay! loadsa drinkin this summer!!

Rawwwwwwwkk!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭DerekD Goldfish

I'll probably be there but then again I had planed to go to previous pub crawls but things came up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 248 ✭✭Achille

i might see if i can get out of choir practice for this.

can i bring the easter bunny?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Kurdt

moi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭Tom182

Definetely be there...no banner this time though!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭LA_girl

I shall be in attendance. Marking it in my diary now. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭Tyrrial

looks like you poor unfortunate people will have to put up with me aswell... i'm very sorry.
    on the bright side there will be lots of other people there making it easier to ignore me!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,287 ✭✭✭thedrowner

right amz but i want you to put up a post for pre message board drinkies on the 30th May....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Kurdt

i found out today i gots to go to a 21st that night... but i'll wander into town after that (if i can still walk) (or crawl)

ok then the 29th

coz i was thinking of just going for a few drinks in a pub for the evening

nothing too spectacular

but if loads of people from the messageboard want to show up and make it spectacular they can-and we can play 1 up 1 down...!

anyway y'all have to come and say goodbye (and good riddance to me) for the summer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 359 ✭✭Macseamusa

im in. hehehe my aunt brought back some 'pirate beer' from france. looks good 7% 75cl. should i drink it now, atfer the exams or bring it the the doyles on the 5th of july.....thats too farr away
    after exams it is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭lamda

I'll definitely be makin an appearance! Can't wait now... I'll try make your drinkies too Drowny... any excuse for a piss up!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Sandi

Yiz bleedin' alcomoholics...what're yiz loike... Count me in! :D

I think this is what she had in mind... but what the heck!

In honour of the drowners imminent departure for the US there will be a pre messagboard drinkies on the 29th of May all welcome (methinks)

I'm sure she'll let ye know any more details as they arise...

Anyway that's enough typing out of me for at leat five minutes..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭EdBanger

Awwwww noooo Drowner Don't leave me, Us!, I ment us, yeah us... ahem!;)

Hope nobody forgets this come July!!!!

I'm sure this wont be forgotten in a hurry but sure we'll keep the spirit of messageboard drinkies alive!!

It shall be the light at the end of the proverbial tunnel for us exam sitters and "normal" folk!

awwwww

how sad am i im replying to my personal thread
    whats even more sad is when im in bed tonight, im going to text all my friends tonight who use these baords and make them come and leave a message here about how great i am and how they wont be able to go on without me for a whole summer and how they'll be there with bells on that quasimodo would've been proud to ring....

anyway

i'll be there....

will u?

and edbanger...is that kev?
    hey!
    i know where u work now!!!!
    and your hair is black again (it used to be peroxided)

go sign up for the pre messageboard dirnkies now or i will cry and its not a prettysite

sorry....can't make the 29th. But best of luck in the US of A!!!

Have a good one;) ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭smoke

I'd love to go but I'll probably be in Boston. Enjoy it anyway!!!:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭lamda

I will go on ONE condition...
    Last time I was out in your presence Drowny, you were singing Christina Aguilera very loudly and dancing the Macarena to Fools Gold....
    As these incidences were very amusing I would like a repeat performance!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 359 ✭✭Macseamusa

can i come?

awww
    at least ONE person loves me

lamda, i promise this is going to happen. because i promise every night after my exams when im not working im going to be drunk. and if you want i'll even do my ass shakin deirdre moves.

also...didnt realise u were doing your finals. the very best of look ms DEGREE!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

WAAAAHEEEEEYYY

ALCAMAHOL!!!!!

I have cleared my diary/bought clothes / put out the clock / wound the cat in preparation for this monumental event!!!

AND STILL ONLY 8 WEEKS AWAY....i'M GOING TO WORK ON MY TAN.......EVEN IF IT MEANS DOING SUNBEDS!!!:cool: :cool: :cool:

meh

i give up

i dont feel well

im dying of women related troubles and trying to study and i just cant do it. even thae fact the ii'll be out of college is not spurring me on the cover the 55% of the course i ahve left to cover before 9 o clock toorrow morning.

You'll be grand!!! Iknow about htings like this:rolleyes: :rolleyes: