Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

U.C.D who's here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

Denominated Entry Comp Sci 2nd Year one exam left! :D as soon as thats finished here I come Counter-Strike!:ninja:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

I was up in the circle seating so I didn't see the crowd much.

sykeirl...i saw u were at the radiohead concert last night. if u saw soene wearing a phanotmfmt shirt with her hair in 2 plaited pigtails...that wa sme. so now u know and u can say hey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭DadaKopf

Are you guys dating?

Originally posted by DadaKopf
    Are you guys dating?

Yes, yes we are. Its plainly obvious from posts. The whole I dunno what anyone on this looks like is all a clever ruse.
    Or maybe I'm just being very sarcastic.

Why do you care as much as you so obviously do?

HAHA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

Originally posted by sykeirl
    Surely that should be "a _c o m p u t er"
    _=Missing space

If you are going to be a smart ass get it right.....

</pedantic>

Surely that should be "a _c o m p u t e_r"
    _=Missing space

If you are going to be a smart ass get it right.....

</pedantic>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,287 ✭✭✭thedrowner

ha ha...i so didnt see this yesterday! no dadakopf-we're just trying to work out if we'd recognise each other from college.

really didnt understand balooba's post though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭Gaffo

Yeah, jesus skyeirl. Get it right!! Tee Hee

Personally, I blame somebody else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,580 ✭✭✭uberwolf

uberwolf is on the list, 3rd sci, comp.

Originally posted by thedrowner
    ha ha...i so didnt see this yesterday! no dadakopf-we're just trying to work out if we'd recognise each other from college.

really didnt understand balooba's post though
    Yeah, and I was actually being sarcastic.

Originally posted by DadaKopf
    Yeah, and I was actually being sarcastic.

Seems like a weird kinda sarcasm :)

but hey, it's you ball!!

uberwolf: you know me!!!!! *teehee* i'll give you a hint:

"ucd science is a great course because it offers you *so* much choice in college. there's so much do to on campus like the library, the gym, the trap......"

any of this sounding familiar?

how about this then.

*you fiddling with a microscope in the background while i talk*

ah im still so lost between dadkopf and balooba

but i dont care because im FINISHED TOMORROW *woohoo*

ah yes, thedrowner have u seen that video since it was edited? its worse than we could have dreaded!! :( edit/just realised this sounds reals sus, perfectly innocent i assure you :$

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

/me touches his lips, fiddles with his hair and does some other vaguely flirty actions in an attempt to blend in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 211 ✭✭[Iramus]

Originally posted by uberwolf
    ah yes, thedrowner have u seen that video since it was edited? its worse than we could have dreaded!! :( edit/just realised this sounds reals sus, perfectly innocent i assure you :$

lol:D

BTW: how much does it cost to repeat an exam? gonna be repeating geo def!

bout €100 to repeat (i think) they don't care how many or few, fixed cost.

phew €100, not bad. Since i prob b repeatin maths aswell.

uberwolf_ i only did that video on the provision that i would neer have to look at it

what's so bad about it
    did they use the 2 of us talking, at different points, or did they use just one of us fr the whole thing?

kaids....are u saying ur in ucd too

(by the way...slowly, but surely, sense is starting to come back to me...albeit at a slow steady pace. i ahve a lot of catching up to do)

ah, ifnished my exams at 1 o lock yesterday and was pissed in the forum bar by 2 o clock....then at 5 i treid to get an 11b and ened up shouting at the bus tdriver and ringing dublin bus so complain about why the 5.05 11b had left 7 minutes early

....oh dear

i'm not sure what the finished product looked like theDrowner, just saw the clips seperately, i don't want to see them either, i was talking in such a monotone! i'm finished 2m after history and philosophy of science exam! yey!

hey he

poor thing

i *swear* i wasnt laughing at anyone who had that exam while i was getting ****ed off my face in down under tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

hey drowner, what did dublin bus say when you rang up? something like don't complain your lucky the service is actually running?

(oh and did you manage to remove those contacts alright?)

anywho time for celebration exams are finished going on holidays on sunday all is good in life etc.. etc..

I got a job and stayin on campus for a while (till i get kicked off)
    then hopefully ill get a place for d rest of de summer.

there's nothing as funny as trying to get your contact lenses out when ur pissed. i always remember the horror story of the guy who went to hospital telling doctors his lenses were only half coming outand but wouldnt go any furthwer. (coz\ he was trying to pull the protective layer of his eye off. owwwwwww)

the pain!

i had no problems and if recently descovered a ew way of getting my lenses out without blindin my self with mascara. anyway, yeah those lenses are by a grou called 'foureyes' and if u want to get them, try clairs accesories in stephens green shopping centre, but the gadget shop have betterones. they wont really work too great on your eyes though, as you've got blue eyes, the way the four eyes lenses are desined. maybe you should try the ones in damascus in temple bar? the colour on the lens comes in block form, so it should work better on ya??? theyre more expensive there though...60 euros. theyre 36 in england. (25 sterling)

you think its bad taking them out when your drunk try being so drunk you forget to take em out :) not recommend you wake up with big dry contacts in your eyes and me whos blind going wtf?

oh the dublin bus thing. yeah. im sure they were laughing at me by the way. but i am sending them a bill on behlaf of myself and sarah for the extra money we had to pay for taxi's home last night. we're just glad amz caught hers! the cheek of thenightlink leaving 3 minutes early!!!!!

same thing ahppened to me with the eleven b

anyways. yeah. one night i took my lenses out,and was so drunk i forgot to refil with one of the cases with solution. but they were fine though. theyre lifetime is nearly over though...ive got to get another pair befopre i go to the usa so i can fit right in with my big sunny blue eyes :)

we left whenever it closed but i walked home eventually after i managed to drag some of them to lovely lovely abra and they had finished mess fighting in the street :eek: shocking i know at this moment in time pat sits beside me with a dirty shirt stained with muck from the night before shocking also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Darragh2

I am a 1st Year Arts bum, I finished my exams on the 8th, that's right, yeah I did!

I have been a bum and haven't gotten a job since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Heh, pretty good night. I managed to find a few people on my way out, and one of the guys offered to allow himself be maced, for the craic. :rolleyes: So he needed to be escorted to the taxi rank cos he couldn't open his eyes.

Then I had to pull some absolute knacker bird out of their taxi, cos she swore that she was there first, and was beating the blind guy with a bottle cos "he was fúckin hittin me!"

:D Good night all in all

And taking your contacts out when you're drunk is an aquired art :)

yeah

really? a guy let himself be maced? i wish i couldve seen that. it'd be well worth the extra 3 quid i had to pay for my taxi fare home.