Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Debs ques...

• 29-05-2003 9:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭

is it the worst thing EVER to go 2 the debs.....(dun dun dunnnn)....alone??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

its better than showing up with a blood relative:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭Kappar

or a Hooker

• Registered Users Posts: 12,154 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Uhh the Debs are in like November?

Do ur LC first then worry about the debs. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭Duffman

lol, I can't help wondering if the hotel for ours will still be standing in november..... It's being turned into apartments very soon...

Ah well... my last post before LC.... I'm off to panic and study....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

I'm doing my leaving this year and we had our debs last Friday. I think we are the only school to have a debs before the leaving. I think its a much better idea. Much easier to organise.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Delphi91

Originally posted by eireboy
    I'm doing my leaving this year and we had our debs last Friday. I think we are the only school to have a debs before the leaving. I think its a much better idea. Much easier to organise.

Jeez, that is crazy!!!!

Where I teach, our Sixth years have their Debs in September of 6th Year. It gets it out of the way before the pressure of exams starts to build.

Mike

They're both crap ideas :p.......in fairness.

BY having it after, not only will there be no exam pressure, but everyone will be 18, and its a great chance to meet everyone from school again.
    We had pre-debs at the start of the year aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

Well we had several piss ups when we finished up

The day we finished school

After our 6th year mass/graduation thingy. This was a good laugh all the teachers and stuff were out :)

And our grads are on in september

(dunno how our school managed 5 600 points last year :) )

As for whether or not turning up alone is a bad thing (which i might just end up doing meself depending on the summer) if your really worried about it just bring one of yours mates bf's mates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭Tails

well getting back to the original post, no i dont think there is anything bad about going stag. Load of lads from my school doing it (me inculded:D ) so thats why i dont think theres anything bad 'bout it.

Originally posted by Tails
    well getting back to the original post, no i dont think there is anything bad about going stag. Load of lads from my school doing it (me inculded:D ) so thats why i dont think theres anything bad 'bout it.
    *cough*
    sausage fest
    *cough*

5600 points? how many were in you're year? Its all relative.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,216 ✭✭✭phreak

he means 5 people with 600 points sangre

lol

Holy crap, 5 ppl with 600 points.
    /me smacks cheek.
    Well I never..

• Registered Users Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

5 people with 600 points is an amazing score considering there were 100 in the whole country, do some basic maths and you get that 5% of the 600 point people were in one school.
    Seems a bit on the dodgy side, but i dont know, maybe hes in a grind school :)

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭^whitey^

Nope squall doesnt go to a grind school ( IMO there not the greatest ) ... i'm not sure if it was exactly 5 600 pointers but it was arouind that anyway. :ninja:

And back to the subject i've never been to a grads but ya dont have to exactly know a girl to ask her to the grads do ya ?

Just as long as she knows your not some psycho bastard with a shrine to them surrounded by candles.

As far as i know any girl would love to go to the grads.... think about it :
      They get a free night out. Have all their drinks bought for them. Have the excuse to buy a dress,get dressed up, get their hair done all that. Some of them get a free ride in a limo. And have a laugh.

Thats my two cents.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

It was 5, i remember reading it in the paper

And the original poster was a girl Whitey so bringing a girl might be taken the wrong way (though im sure all the lads would think it was cool, i would :) )

But seriously you dont exactly have to be going out with whoever you bring just ask them as a friend. You might aswell, i assume you already have the tickets by now so itd be a waste not to.

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭^whitey^

Whoops :) lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭ella minnow pea

woah lookit all the replies..jeez ye are all doin no study too then, yay!
    I do think tis different for a girl though.
    So who wants to take me then?!

pay for at least half my drink and i'll take you, seriously.

I'll go with you....

Finally an excuse to wear make-up!

*joy*

but ferdi then you'll be my bey-atch wontcha

Originally posted by ella minnow pea
    but ferdi then you'll be my bey-atch wontcha

Like he'll be complaining.....
    I heards its his life long dream to be someone's bitch.......

*I cant believe I have a LC in a few days!!!!

jeez yeah we've exams in a few hours!!
    shaddup all of ye & stop being so amusing gawd dammit

Originally posted by ella minnow pea

shaddup all of ye & stop being so amusing gawd dammit

Guilty as charged.
    Its a curse I tells ya...

Originally posted by Sangre
    I heards its his life long dream to be someone's bitch.......
    its quite true.

where do u live ella? what time will i pick you up...on my honda50?

in g-g-g-galway...sure jayz, leave da auld hondah n sure we'll get da auld traaaactor out dah back field and with dah bailer off it twill be grahnd. jayz.

Nothing worse then a wannabe culchie :/

hay i aint no wannabe im not even from galway city so...em...mwah-HA...or something
    anyone else from galway on these boards btw

pay for my train/bus from dublin to galway and i'm yours,to do with what you wish;)