Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Nazi Black Metal

• 04-06-2003 8:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 767 ✭✭✭

For those of you who havent seen it in this months The Slate theres a funny little piece on my mates band Ketzer who are in fact Nazis :eek: :mad:

is this kind of ridiculous carry on common in Black Metal?

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

I sorta figured that they would have been influenced by Burzum alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

You can tell your mate that Varg Vikernes is an utter ****wit!

And no, nazi-ideals are not common in Black Metal, aside from Burzum, there's just a few of the USBM bands who are stupid enough.

If anyone wants to be a smartarse a point out some more racists in BM, I should like to point out that most of them make a point of seperating any views from their music. And some, like Samoth completely disagree with some views they once held, writing it off as childish persuits. Which is nice. Lets not forget that it's one thing being racist, and another thing being a nazi and preaching hatred, like Varg.

Although, I'll be sure to take a peek at The Slate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭superconor

nazi's have no place in life, let alone in music tbh.

seriously, why do people just accept that nazis are here, why not try to get rid of them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

mainimage.gif

what the ****?

who are these assholes?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

If I recall correctly, there was some Irish metal band in Galway a couple of years ago who had a political outlook that would be similar to that of the KKK. A friend of mine interviewed them for the college radio station.

Damned if I can remember the name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭FreaK_BrutheR

Black Metal is based on hatredand intolerence....i mean obviously like! As is naziism.

Its based around the destruction of things and not the creation of alternatives therefore in my view will remain a bit of a joke. A good to listen to and wholey enjoyable one that it may be but a joke nontheless.

Anyway teenage angst ridden drivel s great when u take it as that. U think i wont listen to someone cos of their views or listen to another cos of theirs?? course i won't. i'll listen to so much sh!t that my sh!t wil taste of their sh!t.

Dont anyone who listens to Morbid Angel, Bathory or what have uyou tell me thy're offended by racist ideas in music... i mean pfah!

I'd just like to point out one thing F_B, Morbid Angel are not a black metal band, and their ideas are based around the warped mind of Trey Azagthoth. With lots of Semarian scripts and stuff like that in their songs (ie. Formulas Fatal to the Flesh).

The only hatred in their songs is for people who preach for other religions (Christian etc.). When they kicked David Vincent out of the band, it was because he made his racist views public. Trey was annoyed by that and kicked him out of the band straight away. And this is one of the best death metal vocalists we are talking about too. So there you go.

Just thought I'd point that out to ya.

Is there REALLY a huge difference between Racism and erm I dunno what it is Religionism? Bigotry? RACISM? i dunno... its all intolerant nonsense no matter what way you look at it.

I like Morbid Angel and Bathory.... especially Bathory but hey I dont claim they're not flookin filled with hatred fuled and intolerant messages like.

Anyway sorry for dissing The Azagthoth man.

Man :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭lordsippa

TBH, apart from the swaztika I haven't seen anything on their site that claims to be nazi-ist. Hell it seems like it's just a big joke to me...

And I have their demo tape at home. :p <yeah I know yer man too> Although... now I come to think of it... It DOES have a Hitler address on it... but I still think it's probably a joke... I hope it is...

Originally posted by FreaK_BrutheR
    Anyway sorry for dissing The Azagthoth man.

Man :rolleyes:
    Heh... you can diss him all you want. I don't care, I just like their music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭AngelofFire

If i ever come across thes cnuts im gonna gun them down i dont give a fck about what their music is like. Nazis eh? if they studied the history of music they`d realise that Rock n roll originated from black musicians. YES black metal is a subcategory of Rock music.

'Scuse me a sec...

Freak, have you any notion at all of what you're saying? Any concept of the subject that you're so shamelessly slamming?

Perhaps though, maybe you're on about a different Bathory? Because the Bathory I listen to has songs likes "Oden's Ride Over Nordland" and "A Fine Day To Die" or "Under The Runes"... Lets take another Black Metal band, like Enslaved who has songs like "793, The Battle Of Lindisfarne" or "The Cromlech Gate"... Or Immortal, with the likes of "Battles In The North" and "At The Heart Of Winter".

Shall I go on? Or have you got the point already?

Or how about, if you look at the amount of bands that take their names from Tolkien, like Gorgoroth, Morgul, Ephel Duath, Isengard, Amon Amarth... Get it?

Hey, perhaps though there's a bit of confusion in things though, seeing as perhaps someone would easily take Cannibal Corpse lyrics as a political stance? No, perhaps that would be a bit absurd, don't you think?

I feel tho, that generally it's all Varg's fault for any nazi views in BM. Although, I'd like to quote Ihsahn (Emperor) here, when he said that music and polotics should stay seperate.

Originally posted by AngelofFire
    If i ever come across thes cnuts im gonna gun them down i dont give a fck about what their music is like. Nazis eh? if they studied the history of music they`d realise that Rock n roll originated from black musicians. YES black metal is a subcategory of Rock music.
    Do you think they honestly care. Or even have a brain in their head to be able to point that out, I honestly don't think so. If they don't care about other human beings then they're not going to care who it has been founded by. Thats just a sad fact of life I'm afraid.

AngelWhore, if that is your real name, I know exactly what Im talking about. Ive original pressings of all Bathory's early stuff untill Hammerheart.....and even a picture disk of blood, fire death.... from 1988....erm or was it 89... anyway probably long before your time. Bathory were a flookin excellent trip man.

Odins ride over nordland.... what are trying to say to me? its a classical piece with no lyrics like.... well latin choir boy stuff...

Anyway.... back on subject.... the Golden Gates of Heaven have such lovely anti- christian lines as Masterbating on the throne of god etc etc... Im not even going to go into any more... it doesnt shock me it doesn't annoy me and never has im just saying that its anti (insert what u like).... its based on hatred and stuff. But thats okay.

So you cant call someone ****** but you can **** over half the worlds populations beliefs and ridicule them all for believing?

Anyway I dont really consider Naziism politics anymore... its just bigotry and hatred and intolerence.

Anyway just to let you know.... i'm watching you.... you little black metal guru type scamp you.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,148 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

FOr sticking a swastika in their logo they are total and utter fvck-nuts :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭juno75

Wucking Fanker childish plebs.
    They need a good kick in the scrotes and I'm first in line.
    God , its not even very smart to use a swasticka- I a can picture it now-
    Numbnut no.1

'errrm, hay guys , how can we look really hardcore and tough? '

Numbnut no.2

'duuh, I know, lets use that cross thingy that hitler bloke liked, everone will think were rite dark and dangerous'

Tits par exellance.

God I hate racists/National Socialists, the only vermin I would get violent agianst, gimmi my Tommy Gun :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭juno75

Oh yeah,

Today is 6th of June, D-Day, 69 years ago today thousands of brits,US,Irish,Poles,canadians etc died to save us from fools like these.
    Do these diks have any concept of the sacrafice made by that generation so they can live the lives they have now??
    How much more offinceve can you get?

• Registered Users Posts: 37,299 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

It used to be cool to be anti-christain. It offended the old people. This new Nazi thing is no different. Its just "shock and awe". No more, no less.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭lordsippa

<sigh> this has gone WAAAAAAY too far. FFS. How many other bands have used swaztikas? How many have actually meant anything serious by it? How many people have taken it seriously before? Why is this such a big bad new thing?! FFS!

It's being all evil and scary and so forth. THAT'S ALL. Next thing you'll all be bitching bout "Kill All The White People". it's a joke. **** if it's in good taste, just stop taking it all so seriously you whiney fools.

I mean, IT WAS IN THE FECKING SLATE! I've checked their site - there's no "White Music is for white people". I know one of the blokes from it and he's dead on. If he IS a racist well then **** 'im. It's just himself he's hurting by closing himself off from cool people. And we go to a multi-racial school and i've never seen him (or heard of him) giving anyone a hard time.

I'm sorry if you're all offended by my rant. But ffs, this is a rock/metal forum. It's not somewhere for political correctness is it? I'm just righteously pissed off hearing a bloke who seems decent enough getting his name dragged through the mud and then pissed on for making a joke that wasn't PC.

</rant>

based on hatred and stuff. But thats okay.

So you cant call someone ****** but you can **** over half the worlds populations beliefs and ridicule them all for believing?

Anyway I dont really consider Naziism politics anymore... its just bigotry and hatred and intolerence.

I'd argue that hatred, intolerence and ignorance could just be rather stupid rascism, which in itself isn't exactly that harmfull. But when someone goes into nazi-ism about it, that's a whole other level. That's an organized group who are planning on putting their intollerance into actions. And that's plain wrong.

Anyway, let me get back to a my previous point about mentioning Cannibal Corpse, which you might have missed. The Corpse sing about killing people, ripping up bodies and all kinds of stuff like that. I'm sure you might argue that that's based on hatred and intollerance, but for the simple fact that there's no commited group out to put these things into practise, is there? Don't suppose that there's a bunch of people who just went to see Cannibal Corpse play live, thought to themselves "You know what? These guys are right! Lets go rip open someone's head!"

And to further cement my point, lets take Black Metal specifically... Can you remind me again who put any of the anti-christian bollocks into practise? Was it the Nazi ****wit, or was it the guys singing about 'Battles In The North'?
    Anyway just to let you know.... i'm watching you.... you little black metal guru type scamp you.

And exactly what the **** is that supposed to mean?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,145 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

No one seemed to bothered by Lemmy and his swastikas...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭colin caustic

firstly-back when lemmy wore swastika's was the same time the punx wore em and for the same reason-shock value tho all that has since passed...while there were some bands (skrewdriver) for instance who went on to be quite outspoken in there racist,facist views,lemmy or motorhead in general have never had any outspoken nazi views or nazi-esque voclas...secondly-if a band is known to be racist or facist then steer the fukk clear of em!saimple as that...thirdly-stay away from another irish metal band (dunno if they play black metal or what but anyway) Abaddon Incarnate-my mates band bastard youth played with them and agnostic front last summer and Abaddon Incarnate apparently had some rather nasty songs about Chinese people amongst others...and just because one of those fukking nazi bastard bands plays good music is no reason to listen to em-by buying there music you're supporting the bastards and providing a market for them...that's my two cents-rant over...

No, Abbadon Incarnate aren't Black Metal, they're a Death/Grind band.

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭ThrAx

Some people (colin caustic) might get pissed off hearing this but I don't really care whether a member or members of a band I listen to are racist or nazis or whatever. As long as I like the music i'll listen to it. I probably listen to loads of bands that have extreme views (or at least used to).

I myself am not a racist. I like Burzum, Darkthrone and Mayhem, but that doesn't mean that I have to beleive the same things as any member/members of any of those bands. Its like what yer man from Dimmu Borgir said (i think it was Shagrath): "Believing that you have to be a satanist to listen to black metal; i think that is very narrow minded." He said something like that on the world misanthropy DVD. That can apply to racism, naziism, facsism etc. too.