Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sexiest Irish Men???

124»

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

I am CLAERLY the sex God around here, bow down and behold my sexiness, just there... no a little to the left.. thats it. However, I relinquish my awe inducing prowess to the smaller people as I am indeed Scottish also. You may take my crown o' ugly people of boards, I alas cannot claim it...

/me awaits MAJD's funny cutting put down with baited fishing rod.

CulT, those cards are great, has someone put them on the gathering cards doowhot?

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

No :/ , Dev said he thinks regi is the only one who knows how to put em up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

I like Brendan Coyle, aesthetically he's not the most fabulous but there's something about his voice...

brendan.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

just look at him work that ten-gallon hat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 f3tis

What is so hideous about Prince William? He has fine features, and he seems to have a nice personality.. and charm is quite sexy, in my opinion.

I'm not saying he is the sexiest man alive, but surely not barf worthy.. ?

No not barf worthy.....

PRINCE WILLIAM!

/me tears the mask off f3tis to reveal a hurt Prince William, blathering about the mean peeps of boards.ie .

;) .

If I were born with a dick, I would be more than willing to let you think I was Prince William.

YUmmmmmmmmmmm~!~

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

To be honest the thread is entitled "Sexiest Irish Men" emphasis on Irish!

Anyway...

Prince William looks like a girl!!!!

And I like my men to look like men!

Stupid girls makin the rest of us look bad!!

If I were born with a dick, I would be more than willing to let you think I was Prince William.

YUmmmmmmmmmmm~!~

How tragique... Born with no faculties :( , it must be hard...

or *not* hard, haha.

Also it is kinda late so i'm not sure if i should be turned on or what.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Tazzle

<--

Stupid girls makin the rest of us look bad!!

Eh..... Okay blondie....

Also it is kinda late so i'm not sure if i should be turned on or what.

Wtf? Lmao.

What in all that has been said, would turn you on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

Originally posted by f3tis
    Eh..... Okay blondie....
    What a devastating rebuttal...

...I'm glad to I see, however, that you set aside this special time to humiliate yourself in public.

That would have come across very well on your part, and would have made you look quite superior, if only you had worded it in a way that made sense.

But you didn't. So you you just look a fool as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

No, it would appear that you're just incapable of comprehending the English language I'm afraid :)

(I always thought Prince William was quite fit, personally... Although recently he doesn't look as good, his features have gone all angular. I'm not sure by what token he's considered to be "Irish" either :) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

Originally posted by f3tis
    That would have come across very well on your part, and would have made you look quite superior, if only you had worded it in a way that made sense.
    I suggest you read some books that can’t be bought in a supermarket for a few months and then you may have more luck making sense of it.

Education is never a waste.

I suggest you read some books that can’t be bought in a supermarket for a few months and then you may have more luck making sense of it.

Supermarket? Where they sold food in the 1800's?

Well, they do say Ireland is 10-15 years behind America.

We don't sell books in the, er, supermarket. Not in the grocery store, either, if that's what you were making a reference to. Bookstores are class, I work in one.

I would appreciate it if you would refrain from making assumptions about my education. You don't know enough about me to even guess.

Also, I think I deserve the right to defend myself when being called a 'stupid girl'. Surely having an opinion on the way someone appears is not 'stupid' worthy...

Or am I supposed to just smile and nod, and act the part?

:(

Ahhh, you're American. Okay, that's that cleared up. Move along, nothing further to see here! ;)

I thought only we were conceeded snobs?

Oh you are, don't get me wrong - it's just that you're conceited snobs who, as a nation, fail completely at speaking or writing English correctly.

Well, judging the country on a 15 year old isn't going to get you the best results.

My bad, though, for the error. Well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

Never insult a mans education, or lack of it. Look at me i'm illiterate, but still make an effort to post, if only for the sake of making an appearance.

Yarbles to education

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 clnfrllookalike

tony5.jpg?pfu08OBBBOuPwyQu

An old picture of me. While I could still afford time to sit in front of a computer ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

tony5.jpg?pfu08OBBBOuPwyQu

An old picture of me. While I could still afford time to sit in front of a computer ;-)

Wow, your resemblance to a webpage declaring your inability to work teh internet is amazing. :eek:

Funny...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,460 ✭✭✭Blisterman

f3tis wrote:
    Supermarket? Where they sold food in the 1800's?

Well, they do say Ireland is 10-15 years behind America.

We don't sell books in the, er, supermarket. Not in the grocery store, either, if that's what you were making a reference to. Bookstores are class, I work in one.

I would appreciate it if you would refrain from making assumptions about my education. You don't know enough about me to even guess.

Also, I think I deserve the right to defend myself when being called a 'stupid girl'. Surely having an opinion on the way someone appears is not 'stupid' worthy...

Or am I supposed to just smile and nod, and act the part?

:(
    They sell books in Tesco. Only bestseller stuff though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭shiv

am i the only one who thinks glen hansard is sexy as hell? :)

do you have to be a non-national to think ginger men are appealing??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

the answer is yes to both shiv :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭Suaimhneach

There is many a sexy irish man out there. I am of course finding it hard to think of any after reading all ten pages in the thread.

The irish guy in brave heart.

Oh that guy from 28 days later. No no, the one, agh. *thinks real hard* *remembers intermission* The guy in that. CILLIAN MURPHY. Umm...

Although, I'm not a hundred percent sure he is irish.

http://us.ent4.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/universal_focus/on_the_edge/cillian_murphy/ontheedge.jpg

http://www.dvdfever.co.uk/reviews/domov72b.jpg Well sexy.

There is more sexy lads. I'm just not on the ball tonight.

I will be back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

yeah he's irish, pure corkonian, got married last week too :rolleyes:

That Eamon Horan guy who presents the sports segment on News2... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Hello Kitty

This is the only guy i can think of at the moment:
    hes so fine....
    Colin%20Farrell.jpg;)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

yay sexy men...

Collin Farrell
    Gabriel Byrne ( I didnt know he was irish but someone posted his pick, I have always liked him)
    And he is American but has Irish roots, my all time number one favorite sexy man: actor:
    Aidan Quinn

If someone could post a sexy pic of him I would appreciate it ;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭Suaimhneach

How could we forget : this man ??

I mean, he is much sexier of late...with the less hair and what not. Anyone seen that show on Sky One. Yumy. Oh, well, a bit sexy with the hair too...lookie here

And here is some Aidan Quinn. Not for me personally, but he's cute. See If ye do a search on google, theres naked nudy pics of him...I amn't arsed to look at em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭climaxer

BEAT wrote:
    yay sexy men...

Collin Farrell
    Gabriel Byrne ( I didnt know he was irish but someone posted his pick, I have always liked him)
    And he is American but has Irish roots, my all time number one favorite sexy man: actor:
    Aidan Quinn

If someone could post a sexy pic of him I would appreciate it ;)

Just for you (and me ;) )

quinn_aidan.jpg

Also heres another pic of the yummy Colin Farrell:

images.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭climaxer

This man can be quite sexy too:

royKeane222.jpg

Iago wrote:
    the answer is yes to both shiv :D

thought so
    does it work the other way as well in general?
    red-headed women are bottom of the barrell unless not found on this island?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

shiv wrote:
    thought so
    does it work the other way as well in general?
    red-headed women are bottom of the barrell unless not found on this island?
    Oh God no.

Red Haired Women are up here

All other women are down here.

Start dying your hair red girls, not blond. Make my dreams come true :D

thanks for that response seamus! it's nice to know it's not automatically applicable to both sexes! :) and even better than blonde--wow! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭The Song Thrush

What about Cian O Connor, who won the Olympic gold medal for Ireland. He's not bad at all! :p

And did someone say Ed Byrne? Good god, he's the minginest minger that ever minged!!! :eek:

climaxer wrote:

quinn_aidan.jpg

images.jpg

oh gawd, dead sexy that one...I am so in love with Mr.Quinn....what I wouldnt give to just meat him and hear his silky voice in person *sigh*

climaxer wrote:

quinn_aidan.jpg

images.jpg

must....keep....thread....alive...................sexy sexy men yay :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Horsefumbler

moi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭munkeehaven

cillian murphy.all the way.those phucking eyes are so sexy. and his lips.i love him in 28 days later..he does the shower scene very well..heh heh..
    cillianmurphy.jpg
    CM-Rex5.jpg

ccbatman-11.jpg

god i love that sexy bastard.

ya know, he looks a bit like the kid from Smallville doesnt he?