Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray Darcy Show Saturday 14th January

• 14-01-2017 07:53PM

My TV guide says Tom, Oisin, Evelyn and Simon will be on- no idea who they are.

I'd post a puppy or kitten or something but I really couldn't be bothered as the show doesn't deserve them.

So, in summary, there's a TV show on RTE1 this evening, with guests who's names and claim to fame I do not know.

I'm just the thread poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,771 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ha, brilliant OP.

To paraphrase: I'm only here for the laughs on the thread. What's actually on the show matters not one jot.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ha, brilliant OP.

To paraphrase: I'm only here for the laughs on the thread. What's actually on the show matters not one jot.

Well, in a word, exactly:D

In support of last night's terribly disrepectful treatment of that harpist (seriously, I cannot believe how shameful that was), for tonight's show I bought six actual cans if Harp.

Haven't had it in years, wonder what it's like. The 6 for €7 deal doesn't exactly scream premium, to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

From Broadsheet.
    http://www.broadsheet.ie/2017/01/12/staying-in-saturday-4/

On the Ray D’Arcy Show….

Sinead Harrington writes:

Olympic medallist Tom Daley will chat to Ray about his recipes for a healthier life and his upcoming marriage to Dustin Lance Black.

Ray will also be joined on the couch by Oisin Mc Conville, Evelyn Cusack, Simon Delaney and Niamh Kavanagh. He’ll find out what’s cooking for the stars of Celebrity Masterchef and how they are handling the heat in the kitchen!

In their first ever TV interview together, the heart-throb Thomas Brothers *above) – actors Adam and Ryan and reality TV star Scott – will discuss Coronation Street, Emmerdale, Love Island and their plans for the future.

And in keeping with the famous family theme Ray finds out what life is like in the Hook household when he talks to George Hook, his wife Ingrid and daughter Michelle.

*smashes telly with large brick*

The Ray D’Arcy Show on Saturday night on RTÉ One at 9:30pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,677 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

In support of last night's terribly disrepectful treatment of that harpist (seriously, I cannot believe how shameful that was), for tonight's show I bought six actual cans if Harp.

Haven't had it in years, wonder what it's like. The 6 for €7 deal doesn't exactly scream premium, to be fair.

I've not seen Harp for sale in a while don't think Tesco have it, I wanted some for nostalgia purposes over Christmas but couldn't find any.

Hook? Again? Is that a mistake?

That in itself would be excitement :p

I've not seen Harp for sale in a while don't think Tesco have it, I wanted some for nostalgia purposes over Christmas but couldn't find any.

Bought it in a garage.

Whatever that says.

If anyone wants to hear Hook talk about himself, he does it for two hours every single day on Newstalk.

This makes 6 days out of 7 he's given a national platform to do this.

Amazing. I mean, I like the old eejit, but jesus, it's not like he's Indiana Jones or some other adventurer who might have a load of stories to tell.

I used to do catering, learned how to do sums in Cork, talked about rugby and married Ingrid. Wanna hear it again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,104 ✭✭✭✭neris

If anyone wants to hear Hook talk about himself, he does it for two hours every single day on Newstalk.

This makes 6 days out of 7 he's given a national platform to do this.

Amazing. I mean, I like the old eejit, but jesus, it's not like he's Indiana Jones or some other adventurer who might have a load of stories to tell.

I used to do catering, learned how to do sums in Cork, talked about rugby and married the lovely Ingrid. Wanna hear it again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Icsics

Cannot stand Tom feckin Daley, so full of himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Icsics wrote: »

Ya could have had a rake of British Olympic gold medal winners including divers, not Daley the bottler.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"What height are you Tom?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

sligojoek wrote: »
    Olympic medallist Tom Daley will chat to Ray about his recipes for a healthier life and his upcoming marriage to Dustin Lance Black.

You don't get many humans called Dustin anymore,

There was Dustin Hoffman and Dustin Diamond (Screech from Saved By The Ball) and Dustin Gee, who was in a Double Act with Les Dennis before he sadly died in 1986.

It's a Bumper Weekend on the TV Forum for anyone who enjoys spoof videos of Bowie and Jagger doing Dancing in the Street (see Beebrock Thread for further details)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,695 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Is George Hook going to talk about retiring ... again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Who are the Thomas brothers?
    ok googled, them women get easily worked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

What are the odds on Oisin McConville winning?

Oisin put 20k on himself to win.

Niamh Kavanagh looks like she is getting goitre.

I'd just about managed to obliterate all memory of that Celebrity Jigs n' Reels sh!ite, until now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

You're in the IRA now, whether you like it or not. Chucky our law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,274 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Id say D'Arcy's disgusted he wasn't asked to be on Celeb Master Chef..

My TV guide says Tom, Oisin, Evelyn and Simon will be on- no idea who they are.

I'd post a puppy or kitten or something but I really couldn't be bothered as the show doesn't deserve them.

So, in summary, there's a TV show on RTE1 this evening, with guests who's names and claim to fame I do not know.

I'm just the thread poster.

I think this type of OP is the year zero kick in the arse this place needs.

Like the Sex Pistols appearing at Manchester Free Trade Hall, blowing away all the indulgent bloated Prog Rock that had threatened to submerge popular music up its own arse .

GDY151

Hometown, there's a band you could set your watch to...

jojofizzio wrote: »

He'd probably put porridge in everything.

Evening all. What are the odds on Oisin McConville winning?

Just to mention Harry, I have a lot of respect for Oisin. Especially since I saw this last year.. He gave a lecture on gambling in Carlow and it's on YouTube.

It's well worth a watch. Some of the stories are hilarious.

jojofizzio wrote: »

Specialty dish: Porridge with goji berries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭sudzs

Does Niamh have a bit of a thyroid problem??

Niamh looks a bit like Una Mullally these days.

"Al Porter has literally gone through the roof"

Simon literally doesn't know how to use the word literally.

"He's a man of his word. "

That's both you and Enda Kenny that got caught with that one.

GDY151

Ray, lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Heroditas wrote: »
    Is George Hook going to talk about retiring ... again?

They're cheating the licence payer with him on again. Wasn't he on last week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Speaking of Eurovision, i love Rock n' Roll Kids. I don't apologise for it.

RobertKK wrote: »
    Niamh Kavanagh looks like she is getting goitre.
    sudzs wrote: »

I think so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭sudzs

Rays just delighted with himself...Gawd . :rolleyes:

sudzs wrote: »

The auld neck? Noticed that. But it was the same in that clip.

GDY151

Morto factor 100.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭learn_more

monkey9 wrote: »
    Speaking of Eurovision, i love Rock n' Roll Kids. I don't apologise for it.

Rock n' Roll Kids. There is something just wrong about that title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭tampopo

Dunnes.

GDY151

tampopo wrote: »
    Dunnes.

Cheers, I shall pick up 6 of them for next weekends drinking.

In fairness to Niamh, she's always upbeat and she's got a good attitude.

That youngster in the clip for the large dude on the right had a very revealing top for one so young didn't she?

Given we are sending a chipmunk to the Eurovision, I will probably end up supporting Sweden.

GDY151

Nice to see €50 notes in the prize and not messy €10's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Niamh looks a bit like Una Mullally these days.

Jeepers you wouldn't wish that on her.

GDY151

Copper Face Jacks likely praying to get these in.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Pathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ahoy hoy:)

Is this another Louis Walsh creation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Good evening all,

Glad i missed Evelyn Cusack with the wicked wink she always gives the nw, she makes me shiver,

Those were the days:)

This time, if he gets a shot from Ingrid, there's a peacemaker in the daughter
    Icsics wrote: »

As long as he doesn't come out in his trunks :eek: