Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's the Late Late Show. 25-1-2019

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Those jeans are a bit tight on that lad. The high pitch

Brutus Jeans- yer only man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

inthehat wrote: »
    The Fighting Cocks!... In Carlow??? Many the night I spent dancing there :)

That's the one!

Grand spot.

Best name ever for a road, Pub and GAA Club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Wishox

Come on FFS, Just give me the ten grand already !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,698 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Haven't recovered from those groin thrusts

Think I threw up a little

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,313 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Capshule

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,287 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Wishox wrote: »
    Come on FFS, Just give me the ten grand already !

You have to wait for Tom Dunne first

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭unichick

Love that song & the front man. He seemed very excited to be on the late late in fairness!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 bandera1234

Tom Dunne - I used to see him in the Epicurian Mall over on Middle abbey st back when Today Fm was located close to there.
    He was always outside that Mexican burrito place, He gave off the look of that classic "Irish B celebrity".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

unichick wrote: »
    Love that song & the front man. He seemed very excited to be on the late late in fairness!

hopefully he didn;t get too excited in them jeans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,976 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Catchy tune. Saw them live over the summer and they are good. Potential to be big.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,679 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I did love Tom doing Dr. Bill, he needs to bring that back.

I liked Something Happens back in the day.

Like Tom, Honest genuine fella !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,605 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

'Parachute' - absolute stone cold classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

mugsymugsy wrote: »
    It's the Bee gees reincarnated...well your man high pitch sounds like them. He needs to take a breath he was huffing and puffing.

The Bee Gees had talent.
    I’m a super fan, saw them in 1998, one of the greatest bands of all time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,743 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I don't know if Tom will make it miserable enough for Tubs

Stupid man not going for two years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Speak calmly and slowly, don't what to push that heart.

Something Happens did some excellent covers on their B Sides

GDY151

Stupid man not going for two years.

Men like running the body near to the red line, me included :o

AllForIt wrote: »

He's more reserved than when he was on last year when talking about feile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Don't ignore the Simpsons

Good advice

He should have phoned de Lahvlann first.

nice guy

Good broadcaster in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I absolutely loved Tom's show on Today FM back in the noughties, 7-10pm. Loved it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Skid X wrote: »
    Ha, they could just give him a rest and play the Golden Horde video featuring Larry in a starring role (and Maria McKee)

In the mid 90s Shane MacGowan, Nick Cave and some others who escape me did a charity gig in the City hall in CARK. The backstage area backed into the Council/Borough chamber which resembled a courtroom. After copious amounts of certain stuff we set up a court hearing. The result was, Judge Shane MacGowan with the help of Sligo Joe SC succeeded in convicting Simon Carmody of crimes against music and sentenced him to death by a good kicking. The f*cker escaped and hasn't been seen since, The bench warrant still stands.

Jaysus, the things we got up to when we were young.

Much as I like Tom, this LLS has to be the worst in the last few years as a combined offering.

I'm off, but before that Tom....

Kidelys an all failed...join Mr Gogan at Beacon renal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ton Dunne always comes across as a really nice person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

AllForIt wrote: »

He's almost like a father ted character playing the calmest, most optimistic, most pacifist man in Ireland.... "They told me I have a heart condition and there's a high percentage chance I'd die, but I told them shur I feel grand and I still do". Fair play to him lol.

If RTE producers were trying to find someone panicking and morbid they picked the wrong man.

he is very serious about it

Normally Irish laugh this stuff off normally.

he sounds broken hearted

sorry

I remember Tom on in the evenings on 98FM around 1995 ish playing Republika and Cast and stuff like that, he had great energy then.

Went to Today Fm and did Pet Sounds after that which was great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭unichick

he is very serious about it

Normally Irish laugh this stuff off normally.

Nothing to laugh about. He’s a fab man. Love him on the radio. Such a way with words.

Random crying comes automatically, guaranteed, with the drugs after major surgery. Had it myself just under over a week ago.

GDY151

A 10 year basic NCT on all people over 40 should be introduced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

sligojoek wrote: »
    In the mid 90s Shane MacGowan, Nick Cave and some others who escape me did a charity gig in the City hall in CARK. The backstage area backed into the Council/Borough chamber which resembled a courtroom. After copious amounts of certain stuff we set up a court hearing. The result was, Judge Shane MacGowan with the help of Sligo Joe SC succeeded in convicting Simon Carmody of crimes against music and sentenced him to death by a good kicking. The f*cker escaped and hasn't been seen since, The bench warrant still stands.

I love Sligojoe's stories of a friday night. :D:D

Tom Dunne is conducting himself very well, I think.

sligojoek wrote: »

Joe, that made sitting through a woman showing us her kids teeth worthwhile !

Even by your standards that is class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,927 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

He actually looks fairly well. Major trauma like that can really age a person quickly. He doesn’t look shook at all even though you can tell it deeply affected him.

He's so sound. Best of luck to him.

Men like running the body near to the red line, me included :o

Don't.I go every to my doctor every year,had echo test,stress test last year,scheduled for my third colonoscopy this year.I hate some of those modern words,phrases,but my doctor is very "proactive"and recommends all those tests.I know we should not have to listen to this on a Friday night,but it is important.

monkey9 wrote: »
    I love Sligojoe's stories of a friday night. :D:D

If he has any memorabilia, he'll be a LLS guest next week :D

Right, money time

GDY151

Don't.I go every to my doctor every year,had echo test,stress test last year,scheduled for my third colonoscopy this year.I hate some of those modern words,phrases,but my doctor is very "proactive"and recommends all those tests.I know we should not have to listen to this on a Friday night,but it is important.

I've not been to a doctor in at least 15 years, last time I tried to make an appointment none could see me for a week, I went with Dr Youtube and was sorted, bad I know.

GDY151

Fair play, nice honest interview, no agenda.

F*UCK YOU OWEN !!!!!! Malahide twat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Mind yourselves.

It's Malahide, just down the road from Sligo- told ya! :D

NOT CARK!