Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭MrFlashy92

Obsessed

I can picture you on a sunday morning waiting for your local Spar to open with giddy excitement waiting to get your hands on the SW

hahahahaha spot on

• Registered Users Posts: 42 Madmax03

MrFlashy92 wrote: »
    Absolutely agree mate. Biggie was named in court as a member of the BOCG, bad situation growing up, didn’t know his da and the Byrnes took him in and brought him up essentially I was told. Probably moves money and so on, they trust him anyway it would seem
    He does know his da . Some of you might recognise Oisin here , long term friend of The Byrnes . Was even at Dot's funeral

https://www.thejournal.ie/consultant-car-2982996-Sep2016/

https://images.app.goo.gl/qBaF8NMp8oP6fh56A

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭MrFlashy92

Madmax03 wrote: »
    He does know his da . Some of you might recognise Oisin here , long term friend of The Byrnes . Was even at Dot's funeral

nope, don't know of him pal, news to me but there you go, you know how these things spread. can see where he got the size from anyway haha

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21 1NilBud

Mad, know his oul fella Joey, Phillipinos ya wouldn't think its his Da hahahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Kaizer Sosa

Interesting to see he was represented by Gerald Kean in that case. Always thought Kean's client base was the Irish celebrity class and successful white collar types. Not saying yer man Oisin is involved with serious crime but does anyone know if Kean does regular work for those types?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

Interesting to see he was represented by Gerald Kean in that case. Always thought Kean's client base was the Irish celebrity class and successful white collar types. Not saying yer man Oisin is involved with serious crime but does anyone know if Kean does regular work for those types?

You have to be careful here.

https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-30922848.html

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/courts/high-court/gerald-kean-did-not-know-man-who-was-shot-was-client-of-his-practice-until-cab-called-1.3885362

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/solicitor-kean-sues-over-article-linking-him-to-kinahan-gang-38090698.html

https://www.rte.ie/amp/1050123/

Yeah, and he seems the sort of person that would google himself a lot.

If he was chocolate he'd eat himself. Happened to see him the other day outside his office, playing up the ladies man persona.

yaknowski wrote: »
    He's also a mate of Lee Boggans through the horses and whatever else, son of Alan. Lee also washes cars.

I've had a far more vague post about this lad deleted!

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭NorthCity

Nibs05 wrote: »
    I see there’s trouble ahead in balbriggan, house was set alight and large scale fighting over the last few days, I do believe it’s a blanch v balbriggin thing rather then anything other.

The two incidents are not linked

Blanch = Cultural

Balbriggan = Tribal

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Noseygit

Gary has always tried to help and defend his brother, it is a blood thing, but sometimes blood is not enough to get someone to listen, WL is up his own rear and likes to think of himself as a godfather, knew him from years ago in Portugal, he was a badd one then, and even worse now, he is rolling in the K cash.

Gary doesn't speak to Wayne

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Wayne is such a scumbag name.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Wayne is such a scumbag name.

Presumably this stereotype is entirely inherited from the McCarthy-Dundon days? I don't think it ever had any such connotations before, and I know plenty of D4 Waynes myself who would be mid twenties to mid thirties.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Presumably this stereotype is entirely inherited from the McCarthy-Dundon days? I don't think it ever had any such connotations before, and I know plenty of D4 Waynes myself who would be mid twenties to mid thirties.

That's the shortest post i have ever seen from you here Pat

• Registered Users Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

That's the shortest post i have ever seen from you here Pat

I'm fairly sure I have posts which consist entirely of sarcastic emojis as well :pac:

EDIT: Sweet Jesus on a bicycle :D:D:D:D:D

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=51150551&postcount=245

This has actually already been discussed on a previous incarnation of the thread. It lead to a row over rugby. Conclusion: there are some relatively posh Waynes; rugby league is crap; Wayne Kerr is an unfortunate name.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,206 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I know a decent fella by the name, but Dean is a proper scummer name.

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭MTKcleaners

Noseygit wrote: »
    Gary doesn't speak to Wayne

Fact but if Wayne got in to deep Gary would always bail him out, give it time.

You're off your trolley.

Anyway, are ye all set for start of September?

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Random Account

ElZee wrote: »
    Is there any actual fued going on in Balgriggan or is it just big groups of blacks killing each other because they're from different estates?
    Not even killing. Group known as Av9. Think it’s a post code Is arguing with other black groups in Drogheda and Dublin and a few lads are getting a few slaps and that. They are mostly well educated and make music so it’s not massively serious. Still creating a tarnish on balbriggan as it’s name is now turned into Balgerian.

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Shamrock21

What's the word on Shebani, can't find anything online other than front page of Sunday Rag which I won't buy. What's he accused of exactly?

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭Thesiger

Shamrock21 wrote: »
    What's the word on Shebani, can't find anything online other than front page of Sunday Rag which I won't buy. What's he accused of exactly?

The SW article from two weeks ago says he’s been picked up for a drug deal and planned hit “after his encrypted phone was caught up in the huge Encrochat investigation.”

Police have three months worth of texts and calls apparently. Charged with “conspiring to import cannibus, cocaine and to possess a firearm with intent to endanger life.”

Thesiger wrote: »
    The SW article from two weeks ago says he’s been picked up for a drug deal and planned hit “after his encrypted phone was caught up in the huge Encrochat investigation.”

Police have three months worth of texts and calls apparently. Charged with “conspiring to import cannibus, cocaine and to possess a firearm with intent to endanger life.”

Does any of the charges fall within the Republic jurisdiction , I'm presuming he got lifted up the north ? I'm sure they'd love to put him away down here. Some horrible links.

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭Thesiger

Shamrock21 wrote: »
    Does any of the charges fall within the Republic jurisdiction , I'm presuming he got lifted up the north ? I'm sure they'd love to put him away down here. Some horrible links.

All up north from what it says.

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭SSLil

What was Paddy Doyle's story? How did he and his brother become hitmen?

SSLil wrote: »
    What was Paddy Doyle's story? How did he and his brother become hitmen?

Did the brother not go to a fee paying school and was a very good GAA football player , I thought that's what the papers reported at the time

Would the Irish criminals abroad run the show in places like Spain and Netherlands or is there a country with more bigger ‘fish’

They run & Hide in them countries, certainly don't run either of those or probably any other country in Europe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 192 ✭✭MelvinWagstaff

Not even killing. Group known as Av9. Think it’s a post code Is arguing with other black groups in Drogheda and Dublin and a few lads are getting a few slaps and that. They are mostly well educated and make music so it’s not massively serious. Still creating a tarnish on balbriggan as it’s name is now turned into Balgerian.

Some of the rap groups are named after eircodes and some of these groups are bickering amongst each other for quite some time. On YouTube you will find these rap groups named after eircodes and some of their "beefs". AV9 is not named after an eircode and the members of this music group are from different parts of Dublin, one maybe two are from balbriggan. There is also another rap group from Balbriggan called K32. I believe this fighting over this past several days is not to do with any rapping feud I have been told by a local that this is internal feuding i.e. all are from the Balbriggan locale.

Ah okay my bad. No I was just thinking as the Drogheda one is called A92 which is our area code. So presumed a similar pattern throughout. Yeah we had a few instances where the guards were searching the train from Balbriggan to Drogheda looking for youths to send them back as we had the Fleadh festival here and they were up to cause trouble.