Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 4th. December 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

mightyreds wrote: »
    Sharons a treasure but I reckon she's away with the fairies, not sure why i'm enjoying this but I am.

She doesn't do bull****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Michael D

Michael D

Up on his Bikeldy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

sligojoek wrote: »
    I've been at a lot of Sharon's gigs. She always has a great bass player.

Did you see her with the cartoon thieves Sligo joe?
    Mamma lou was a good song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Great words to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

what-is-a-leprechaun-2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,372 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Jaysus, I hope the other three of U2 still resemble themselves more than Adam.

Bono is probably off saving Africa, Edge is sorting out his beanie hats and sure you wouldn't know what Larry is getting up too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

What MDH needs to be doing is giving us a good old shtory about Sharon not a flouncy speech like he's at a Royal Banquet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,720 ✭✭✭CH3OH

MD He speaks so well. Although he looks tired

Did you see her with the cartoon thieves Sligo joe?
    Mamma lou was a good song

Only on video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭tigerboon

Jaysus, I hope the other three of U2 still resemble themselves more than Adam.

Do you think he just got one of his bass playing mates to go on. Tell everyone your Adam Clayton and see if they believe it.

A great orator is Mickey

Rumour has it he's the only man in Ireland who can pronounce Denise Chaila's name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,680 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Great words to be fair

Cometh the hour etc. etc.

Never lets us down.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Only on video.

I saw them in Ennis.they were good.

"Adam Clayton, did you see the photos of the clearly fake Melania Trumps recently?

And may I remind you that you are under oath?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Oh god, here we go

Look at this now.fcuk sake.
    Steve earle would lose and find him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

There is only one version on Galway Girl.

It does not feature Mundy.

Sound failure for Mundy's bit.

edit - damn, it's back.

Birr's finest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,595 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

PLAY IT!

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,372 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Nice of Michael D to take a break from Postman Pat to say a few words about Sharon

300?cb=20120505145041

“Who the fcuk let mundy in”?

NOT CARK!

elperello wrote: »
    Birr's finest.

Brian Whelehan isnt on??? :)

Tell us another bus story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Could he do a quick misery slot as a filler?

Band not ready.

Gay Byrne wouldn't bat an eyelid. Tubbs in a fluster.

Here's Ryan proving he hasn't a breeze how to fill in a minute or so after laughing and joking with them all evening.

Is that the pub from fair city theyr'e sitting in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

This guy is a great advert for Steve Earle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

The list of millionaire musicians who got Grant's due to covid is very very unfair. Ordinarily working musicians were ignored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,313 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

"A liddle girl"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Mundy’s voice isn’t salty seafarer enough for this song.

elperello wrote: »
    Cometh the hour etc. etc.

Never lets us down.

Imagine any of the other chancers from the last election trying to give a speech like that

Only one MDH

God Save El Presidente

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,025 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Should've finished with Blackbird, the longer version, and did this one earlier instead of the short blackbird.

He fcukin ruined it as usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,515 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Tell us another bus story
    "Hail to the bus driver,
    Bus driver man,
    He steps on the clutch,
    And the toilet goes flush,
    Hail to the bus driver,
    Bus driver man."

Adam is not impressed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,677 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Going to get some SS tunes for the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,695 ✭✭✭Heroditas

I've finally remembered who Mundy reminds me of - a chubbier Tom Dunne.
    Oh for Steve Earle to be singing this.
    Fair play to Sharon though. Haves your ever seen a happier musician? She absolutely loves everything she does

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,134 ✭✭✭caveat emptor

Can this be the format of the late late going forward? Much more cheery than the usual celeb sh!te.

Mighty.

That should have been an instrumental version

Dolly Parton country music special

Thats gonna be so bad, it'll be brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,313 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Mundy somehow fell into this song, I don't know how, I don't know where.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,720 ✭✭✭CH3OH

That was a lot more positive tonight..
    Jesus, I actually enjoyed most of it

Can this be the format of the late late going forward? Much more cheery than the usual celeb sh!te.
    The Beautiful South yoke a few months back was great so yeah, it works especially with zero misery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,662 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Going to get some SS tunes for the car.

Panzerlied?