Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Delighted for her and a brilliant win....but what about the other two gold medalists? Any poems for them?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,435 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

don't think the 2 Cork lads , or the locals down there , would be partaking in any poems or singing on the liveline !!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,715 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

We all rose early in portland row

And turned the tv to Tokyo

Even the whackers in their northface jackets

Stayed with their ma who couldn't hack-it

Walked to the local spar

Stocked up on silk cut and red bull

The morning the lovely Irish girl

Bet the head off that Brazilian wan

Gold for Kellie and portland row

Duffy, Tubridy and the late late show

• Registered Users Posts: 26,977 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Deserving of a Nobel Prize for Literature / poetry 😁 brought a tear to my eye, excellent 👏👏

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,977 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Plucked this from the Archives, Gold

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Is it too late to launch a legal challenge against de GREATEST MEDAL EVER with the IOC?

Mebbe we could throw a few quid around?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,110 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

There once was a boxer called Kellie,

Who's inner city gaff was mad smelly.

As he's such a toe rag.

Joe hopped into the Jag,

And hit Portland Row with much welly.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he is going to ruin this like he did the other home coming

• Registered Users Posts: 5,155 ✭✭✭archfi

'Kellievision Song Contest'

I'm out.

PS Think KH is great and I'm sure she'd be horrified and mortified at this shíte

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,955 ✭✭✭shearforce

joe certainly knows his audience, I'll give him that much

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Make it stop, Ted. I'm going mad.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭cozar

Good god, I’m out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

How long ago was it when liveline was all about cancelling the Olympics.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

not exactly an inner city kind of tune is it

Feck me. I'm out after about 30 seconds. fastest turn yet

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

so, it’s 75 mins of utter scutter.

Im out!

• Registered Users Posts: 82,337 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

La la la la, la la la la, his song is a load of sheite.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Like something from fr ted

• Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭head82

3 minutes in and I'm already in a world of pain.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭statto25

I knew his voice was too chipper in the intro. I'm going to give it a chance as I'm sure the whacker and whackerettes will be lining up to ring in

• Registered Users Posts: 8,955 ✭✭✭shearforce

"when did you write that drivel, Michael?"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,092 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Awful awful song Michael, scrap it.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,110 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Me listening to todays show.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭phonypony

They seek him here, they seek him there, those policemen seek him everywhere. Is he in heaven or is he in hell, that dammed elusive sha-aaa-dow.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭Ger Roe

Long time lurker, rare enough poster on this thread.... but I am out on this, I just can't take it. This is where internet radio comes to the rescue - time for Radio Caroline Flashback for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Nice little advertisement there for the hotel, lovely stuff there

• Registered Users Posts: 16,965 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Is Joe drunk?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,386 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Feck dis, seeyas tomorrah.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭phonypony

I'd like to think she would be morto, but, "Hakuna Matata"...