Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Caller explains slowly and clearly how the site works and how you pay.

So, is it free Joe asks.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe giving a masterclass in displaying his stupidity

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

I took this photo 10 years ago and had this type of contact made, it was almost identical to another photographers image, It took a bit of back and fourth I was proven to be owner of the image,

No copying posters or else 😉

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,527 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Croymes against Typography?

What, in the name of the Wee Holy Man, is he blabbering on about now?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Anudder buddy of Joe's.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,561 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

TV license !! hahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This could get good.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Mistake my hole. Shre read the warning

TV licence mentioned. Good man Ray!

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭notwhoyouthink

Joe takes better photos in his free time than most of these "professionals" do in their day job.

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

You might want to delete that photo.

Copyright alarm just went off in stefans gaff. 😃

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ignorance of the law is no defence.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Tv licence is theft

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

^Hudson Yards, NYC

Joe's skid marks on his bog paper are full of his talent.

Joe,

ask Ray the sportsfile guy does he pay the subjects of his photos? the sports stars?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

18 working for him and his Bewk sponsored, and he's playing the poor mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Ask her has she taken down the photograph Jow.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

No particular problem with professional photographers getting fees for their images. But think it's a bit rich when ordinary Joe Soaps start getting high & mighty about their snaps.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭archfi

A few minutes ago I almost threw my cuppa tae at the radio when I heard Duffy opining if she could draw the building instead of taking a pic...her own pic.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Hang on a second, didn't this lady say she was aware the image may have copyright attached 🤔

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭notwhoyouthink

Isn't ButterSuki one of these photographers?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,571 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Is Joe really this thick and him wurking in the media?

Ray has parked himself over a landmine, will Joe continue the grilling?

Almost 30 minutes in and the caller is wrong, owes the wonga, next topic please

• Registered Users Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭minikin

Can someone on the programme please advise her to immediately take down the offending image…

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

2 wrongs do make a right if it suits Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Inclined to agree with yer man - 'photographers' love littering the web with their images and having people 'ooh' and 'aah' about them. Then get shirty when people copy them.