Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 15,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

7 euro my hole !

Probably eating in the alley of a restaurant at dat price.

Been there many times and never had such a deal

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Joe's havin' a carafe !!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

what do radio show hosts get per year in Portugal?

the rip off starts at the top

• Registered Users Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

There's no justification?

If people pay it, there is.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Mel Hurley from the GAA

Niall hatch from bird watch Ireland on line 3

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭archfi

Goleen for the win!😀

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Beamish cans are much nicer than cans of Guinness draught .

• Registered Users Posts: 20,561 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

paying €3.70 to drink in a car park. sums it up. stay at home ye idiots

• Registered Users Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Think it'll be a giddy show all day, lunch break over for me. I wish you all de best for some gold callers.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭archfi

Oh now it's okay to name a pub

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Hop House is muck !! Saw 4 cans of Harp for 7.50 in Supervalu .

tell the whackers to take a drive to Goleen for da cheap pints

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭mumo3

dont name the pub......tell us the name of the pub.... WTF

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Joe don't give one ounce of a **** clearly

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Joe didnt want to advertise pubs 5 minutes ago so now he advertises a pub.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Harp has imporved a lot in recent years, what ever they done with it

Get to de bleedin point!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Is this going to be the show? Lads ringing in promoting their "bargains" and othere complaining about ripoffs ("It's a disgrace, Joe!")

Money for old rope!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

I'm going to the pub

hop house being discontinued I think. Ya it is pure shite

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Former Trinity student alert

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

V strong voice for his age

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭Deeec

Do any of these idiots realise how expensive it is to run a pub or restaurant in this country - to pay staff, to pay rent, insurance etc. You need to have a full pub/restuarant all the time to actually cover the overheads.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A half gallon.

What's that?

8 pints?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

But Joe, isn't it the market that decides the price, same as your wages? Non issue so?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

October 22.

Another year and a month.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

and how did you get on during lockdown caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I haven’t tuned in to the show for a while and what do I find is the most pressing issue afflicting the nation……….the price of a pint?

Publican rings up for a plug

And a whinge