Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ivermectin discussion

Comments

I was talking about melatonin this evening (which you butted into) and havent mentioned ivermectin in days.

This conversation is just bonkers and tiresome.

I think you need to calm down.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭snowcat

Im an Engineer. Im not a proponant of Ivermectin but i would not discount it either. I am also vaxxed but would also have a healthy scepticism of pharma companies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,827 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

The title of the thread and the continuous griftiness around Ivermectin has tainted the talk of what may be other valid treatments that appear on this thread. I think the Ivermectin conversation is basically at a standstill until it gets approved by a trusted authority (EMA, FDA, MHRA, PFSB) or some decently run double blind trial results appear.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭PeadarCo

Well the thread is about Invecterim and the vast majority of this thread has been about this particular drug. Also promoting unproven cures/treatments for a dangerous disease when a effective treatment is freely available ie multiple different approved vaccines is very deceptive and unethical. I wouldn't call myself angry more frustrated. The tactics used (whether knowingly or unknowingly)to promote unproven/ineffective remedies are very similar are very similar to other scams/conspiracy theories etc such as drinking bleach, flat earth, MMR causes autism etc.