Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Oh I’ve no sympathy for them either, hence the 🙂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Mane must be gutted, came on to bag an easy goal or two but his team-mates haven't tried a tap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,490 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

United have conceded 11 goals in last 3 games, and up next they're away to Spurs, Atlanta, and at home to City. Ole won't survive that , if he does survive today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭RonanG86

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,826 ✭✭✭Captain_Crash

No chance he survives this evening! I reckon the yellow ticker will appear on SSN before 8pm

Since when is winning the ball back a foul, ref's a united deep down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,615 ✭✭✭Damien360

He signed a new contract only this season. Unless he goes by mutual consent and takes a reduced payoff, he ain’t going. It will cost Utd a small fortune to get him out, get someone better, and strip that team. They have the finances but I’m not sure the glazers want to spend all that much. The stadium is supposed to be in disrepair also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,931 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

They are all be selfish now trying to get on the scoresheet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I wish we'd shown a bit more intensity the last 30.

Was horrible to see that tippy tappy pointless stuff.

Great win tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

A glorious win, injuries to our midfield puts takes a little bit of the shine away. Hopefully they're not bad and the Keita's was just more a really sore one and no longer lasting damage was done.

We were due to hammer them at some point. Now for some beer and a few rewatches of the highlights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,710 ✭✭✭54and56

😂

😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

Considering the opposition, i'm a little disappointed with the result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Might watch that all over again now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Tsimikas the hero taking the match ball off Mo. What a character!

Nice to be able to take it easy for the last half hour and conserve energy.

Ole walking off thinking

''at least I played Bruno when I convinced the world he was injured, winning''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Easy as you like men against chaps nice relaxed evening now with a few pints

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I just got off a shocking session of call of duty, I'm absolutely raging please tell me we got some kind of result at Utd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

It's a choice between looking at some hardcore girl on girl action, or the Utd forum.....a tough decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,291 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

fair play lads, that was an absolute beat down of the highest order. the silver lining from my POV is that you may have hastened the departure of that clueless ***********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I’m a bit deflated after that. There were another few goals for the taking, but I can understand the players not committing too much given that United flicked the scum switch firmly on and the referee was loving it.

The way some of those United players behaved today, a disgrace to the sport. Ronaldo among them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

I think that's the worst humiliation I've ever seen in a Liverpool United game. For either side. Unless there is one I am missing?

Ole in awe , thinking '' I would love to meet the King''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

20 goals in last 5 games for Liverpool. 3 of them scoring 5 away from home. UNREAL

Won't have an easier game all season

Ronaldo had a kick at Jones because he was angry and frustrated. Got away with it because he kicked the ball, but honestly I think contact with the ball was secondary to his intent, his body language screamed "I want to hurt someone!".

Fernandes put his studs in Trent's ankle. Ref let him off with a yellow.

Hardly surprising after that that Pogba thinks he can go over the top on Keita and get way with it.

Plus Maguire got away with denying a clear goalscoring opportunity, but that's more of a technical red rather than an aggressive red.

Anthony Taylor should not ref in the Premier League again for a year. But the PGMOL will be sure to protect their man rather than do anything that might improve the standard of refereeing in England.

Post edited by RonanG86 on

Konate going to himself this is easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

After Keita I think they just didn't want to get a needless injury from another bad tackle.

just watching the highlights Ronaldo should have been sent off but not sending off Fred was bizzare, haven't got to Pogba's red yet what he do punch someone? I don't like that the Saudis have taken over Newcastle but it could have been worse.

Liverpool need to make a case never to have Taylor ref us against a Manchester or a UAE team again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Hopefully Keita won't be too badly injured, as lookin back at the Pogba tackle, Keith's foot wasn't planted, so fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

*keita's foot. Why can't you edit posts anymore?

Scholes called it on Wednesday

'' go do that against Liverpool, see what happens''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,672 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

He seemed to not want to 'controversial' in any way. Even the red card was only after var when it seemed clear. 6 yellows and 1 red tells what utd wanted to do. Ref dunged the load at OT

Souness

''Liverpool are full of life, United are full .....''

Stops himself

ok lol the Pogba decision had to go to VAR, really, omfg. They have to be coming for Taylor now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Enzokk

I wanted us to go for more, but once Pogba went out to hurt Keita it was clear if we kept pushing they would keep jumping into challenges and we could suffer more injuries. Absolutely terrible attitude from United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

When it's not always raining there'll be days like this..

Think I may treat myself to a few beers and watch match of the day later.

Sky has been a brilliant watch today

Gary just said

''the players aren't Ronaldo, they don't work as hard as Ronaldo''

Okay he's lost it .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Klopp: "we won today so we drink beer on the way home."

Gotta love his spirit!

absolutely, shocking to see a team play like this. such shame

Nev just can't criticise his mates. Same with Ole. He might, finally, begrudgingly accept that the job is not for him after tonight. But with another manager he'd be personally out gathering the lumber to build the gallows as we speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Brilliant performance

Klopp made all the right decisions with players and tactics

Firmino was brilliant today

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Glorious result, that scoreline reflects the gulf in class right now.

If we keep the back 4 fit [Konate looked solid too] along with Fabinho and Salah we will win the league again.

Need two bodies in Jan, 2 x Robertsons. Nothing fancy, we have 16 fancies, we just need numbers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Enzokk

Firmino's involvement in that 3rd goal will not be apparent at first glance, but on replay you can just see how much he is involved and the little passes he plays to keep it going.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,899 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

Brilliant result, can't remember us ever having a result like that against United. Only downsides are the injuries to Milner and Keita, midfield options will be quite limited in the next few matches. Looks like Ole is finished too, so, United might actually get a decent manager which means they could be a serious threat.