Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Claire Byrne Live (RTE1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,682 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

354k up to 369k during Covid isnt really that much of a bounce either when hundreds of thousands of people who normally work in offices were working from home. Its a 4% increase. Im surprised more people havent turned off, I know I do when she regularly drags the show into talking about the menopause, beauty tips and home economics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,355 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Ah fer gawd's sake...

So glad I don't listen to radio. I have podcasts, and playlists I listen to. I think the only time I listen to radio is when I get a lift from someone, and they have the radio on in their car. I just find myself sitting there like 'play the damn music'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,709 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

I think she'd be ideal and better than Tubridy in the LLS slot.

Host needs that broad range that Gaybo had that they never really replicated in Kenny and Tubs. Claire would have it IMO.

She is lightweight on political stuff but that would be enough for the LLS, she is good with the general human interest stuff and would be in her element with the celeb interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,355 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

A shiny bright penny for the person who can tell me who's the person who hasn't watched Claire Byrne's show in the last 12 months?

(That's a joke. Don't worry, not trying to be mean or anything).

Claire Byrne 'hosting' the LLS would be painfully cringe. I mean, Ryan is bad, but is he 'Multiple court cases' bad? (And she's lost quite a few of those court cases).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,709 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

My comment is based on re-deploying her if she has to be re-deployed.

She is not fit for a heavyweight political show, if Tubridy's 'talents' are deemed fit for the LLS then Claire has similar 'talents' in abundance.

Just saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,310 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

One thing I've noticed in the pandemic is the more money you have the more brutal internet connection you seem to have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,135 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Is he looking at his own image at top right of his screen or what.

Anyway tonight should be good but I'm off out.

M

Agriculture is going to be the bad guy when people are paying €2 a litre for petrol so that people can eat cheap Irish beef burgers in London.

M

Adblue, there's another beauty, less investigated about that the better.

M

Importing in the peat from Eastern Europe is absolutely crazy.

M

Bundoran will resemble Benidorm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,634 ✭✭✭RINO87

The winking weatherman! Howaya Gerry?!

M

Sorting out farming seems to be the least pain in the hole option.

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭SupplyandDemandZone

Ireland be grand, carry on lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,684 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

the big smoke for a few social beverages ...

"Cultural row" Claire

M

Giving the scumbags free travel doesn't help, they should get lifetime bans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭sully123

'He was taking in expansive terms about a number of issues'

Love it

M

LUAS Redline should become some kind of tourist attraction to show people what happens when law and order is lost on public transport.

M

Is it true the Israeli's are already talking about a 4th shot?

Luke O'Neill has made more money from TV appearances since Covid begun than Jeff Bezos has from Amazon for Christ sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,634 ✭✭✭RINO87

Not to detract from the situation but is it not generally accepted that inter city trains have been an absolute mess for years now?? If you are lucky enough not to have to suffer a hen/stag carriage you are guaranteed to have some headtheball sitting opposite telling you about his last stretch inside....then his buddies get on at the next stop!

M

It already looks too complicated for some people.

M

Would be gas if he was shown as positive, audience would leg it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

Oh love that builder..!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Luke Oniell is a media hore,

and who ever was directing them cameras for that important segment, a lot was missed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Lol. He did say he checked himself earlier. Be gassed if earlier false negative or later false positive.

M

Those heat pumps are an absolute joke for our environment, completely unsuitable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Sweet Devine Jebus, another RTÉ insider!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Wonder was their slowness helping out those in Gaza and West Bank contributed to their problems?