Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

RTE: Drivetime with Sarah McInerney & Cormac O hEadhra

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Boiling billy-cans and toasting marshmallows during outages, where do they get these people, I hope they're not paid for this nonsense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,750 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Fanning shilling the daughter for gig in RTE?

Billie Eilish……….zzzzzzz…..snore……..

Ahh….Sarah gets the gig of interviewing Leo.

Wait for the flash banging and the attacks……..

Wait for the negativity onslaught…..

Leo is ripping her out a new one…. she’s flash banging and failing badly .

Couldn’t lay a glove on him🤩

More of this bolloxology……. Note that O’hEadhra gets the gig.

Drop this bag of crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Watch out for stuff being released on the quiet on the day when the media is concentrating on the changes in the corporate tax rate... Not much on the proposed changes to the pension age on any media outlets

Good man Cooke … feeding those in child care the passes in front of the open goal.

Hmmm …. Do those working in Montrose have to worry about crèche costs… or do they have childcare provided….hmmmm

V ery interesting….

I love how O’HEadhra with po- faced attitude always says ‘ We have invited a spokesperson from xxxxx. to appear on this show, but none was forthcoming’….

All delivered in a depreciating tone of voice, making it plain that he expected they should…..

Buddy, your own employer did the very same thing in the ‘Birthdaygate’ event, so climb down from your high horse dude.

Not fooling your listeners, pal.

Wont buy that faux auld bolloxology.

OMG Big Pearse is on…..watch for the word ‘clearly’ and clear.

Will get a good run out, otherwise just cliches and missed opportunities…..😀

Poor Cormac got ripped out a new one by Eamo today.

Didn't do his research.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,127 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Dear me, how you could be praising Eamonn for that shambles of a performance defeats me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Should we rename this the Ripping a New One show?

Only when it happens, which in oHEadhras case is very often.

We could call it the ‘Flash Bang ‘ show except on Tuesdays

Or maybe the ‘Let’s try to humiliate some humble grunt’ Show.

Only when it’s not a member of opposition roaring and shouting though.

Then we could call it the ‘Give the gloamers on the Oppo benches an easy ride ‘show.

All very appropriate in this humble posters opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,168 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I think one of the big reasons footballer's marriages breakdown after retirement is because the money has stopped rolling in, the publicity, the privileges, parties etc are over, and some women won't stick around now that the good times are over.

JAysus …would some one turn down O’hEadhra… going through my head like a buzz saw.

As an aside …. Why are RTe force feeding the public for these Nightclub people.

This crap has been going full blast for months now….. who will stand up when the country is riddled with Covid.

You can certainly have sympathy for them, but the Govt. are not changing the goalposts, the disease is.

These folk seem to be making serious dosh, according to themselves, then they expect the country to risk disaster to

appease this industry.

Middle Ireland needs to stand up to this lobby and RTE radio needs to stop fooling the people.

Jennifer C McNeill just ripped oHeadhra a new one.

^^^^ Keep on remembering these people are the creme de la creme in the eyes of the national broadcaster. To be treated as such.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

O’hEadhra is arguably the most annoying ***t in broadcasting at the moment...and that's some achievement.

Interviewee is just 10 secs into an answer and the thick is firing another question at them which turns it into a complete mess. Get rid of him.

General, I have to agree with you totally.

Now what’s happens on Tuesdays when McInerney is not there is he tries to make the most of not playing second fiddle.

Way too much of “You’re very welcome to the show” and “Thank you very much indeed.

Jaysus no need for all that …pure rubbish…boils my pi$$ if I’m honest.

All delivered in a heavy buzz saw voice ……. Someone see through this charlatan sooner than late

Pleeeeeease.

Post edited by Brendan Bendar on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Jaysus….more inane banter …..sorry it’s not even ‘banter’ between oHeadhra and McInerney over re naming streets?

IT DOESNT WORK!

This programme ,usually good before these idiots took over, has dumbed down big time.

OHeadhra, Newstalk like, calling for texts about Street name changes………for fuhherke sake who gives a toss about that given the current scenario.

The production team like when poor John took over the 9-10 am slot took 5 years to get that message.

Absolute rubbish…. Hairdresser radio.

Libreri in charge for tonight, she is doing well,only flaw is the accent.

You know the type, pronounces ‘blood’ as ‘bluud’, and’ Government’ as ‘Guvvermint’

Pity….

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭feardeas

Didn't hear it but our accent is our accent. Rather have distinctive accents than some Mid Atlantic tripe.

Agree with other posters when they say this show had dumbed down. To a degree I didn't think possible. Constantly looking for the Gotcha moment. More suits to a YouTube channel than the national broadcaster.

Michael Healy-Rae in standing in next week…😀

Only kidding.

He's easier to listen to than the brother anyway-even if they are two cheeks of the one arse.

Accentphobia?

Are we in the 1950's BBC? Are you advocating for a bit of the old 'received pronunciation' Brendi? What's an acceptable accent these days in the leafy 'burbs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,556 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I have Brendan on ignore, so only occasionally see the odd post that someone quotes......

I have to ask - is there any presenter that meets his seemingly insuperable requirements?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,849 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

No, just folk with normal accents, Bryan Dobson for example.

Its just a pity that some spoil quite good delivery with these clangers which annoy me intensely .

I have noticed that the RTE current affairs programmes seem to be rowing back on their saturation support and exposure for the nighttime industries to reopen.Putting this agenda at the top of every neWs programme for the last month.

Trying to shift the blame to the Govt.

Memo to Montrose……… you won’t get away with that😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,646 ✭✭✭RINO87

Libreri (spelling?) does come across as a good broadcaster, does well both here and on MI.

Yep, well able to fill in, should get her own slot. Good fun on twiiter too.

Oooh Eamon Ryan….. Will McInerney go full flash bang on this one.

Yes the word rate has gone up…….yes she’s off at the flash bang.

Very strange that RTE who for the last two months have plugged the nighttime industry not being allowed 100% occupancy,are suddenly throwing shade on public transport going 100 % occupancy.

Seems that there is a bit of a disconnect there.

She’s flash banging big time now and Ryan is tearing her apart.

Fair play Eamon, ripped McInerney a new one on that interview.

She met her match there.

I'm beginning to think this ^ is an automated notification one of them new fangled phones can send out.

Just the truth, dude, now let’s not drag this down rabbit holes.

Mix it up Brender, you're not just boring Francie.

Let’s see how she gets on with Charlie……..😍

Watch for the looking for numbers and dates…….

Heh heh on cue …..we are off.

Trying to tighten the screw…..

Here we go the numbers…….🤣

She is failing badly here……….grasping at straws.

Cha is well in control…..

Game set and match McConnalogue…6-1 5-7 6-3 6-0

Could’nt believe this, McInerney giving Paul Murphy a vanilla interview

No interruption, no flash banging, no hostile interrogation………. never challenged except bleating to the FG person.

Terrible broadcasting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,556 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I can't see the posts, but I can't help wondering if Brendan actually enjoys these little chats with himself?

For sure… I just put out the facts, dude, and seems nobody can refute them.

carry on……….😃👎

Doolin rescue…….resignations from the volunteers!!!!

Lot of Doob accents there…. Seems to be some unrest….. just sayin’

Where are the locals…… Cooke steered well away..

😮

Very sensitive interview by McInerney on eating disorders. Great range and knows how to elicit answers whether the interviewee is being obstructive or shy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,168 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

That discussion had nothing to do with what Jimmy Carr said.