Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Drexel_3

Is Partey injured? AMN doesn't fill me with confidence but at least he's mobile and should be able to close people down

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

Tasty little pass by AMN for the goal there.

I don't understand the offside rule anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

On Arteta -

Honestly, I thought he was a dead duck after the first three games. There seemed to be zero progress and the club had gone backwards. Since, then, to be fair, it's been pretty good so I amn't as ardently Arteta isn't up to it as I was.

Though I amn't necessarily wholly convinced either. Arsenal have gone on runs of good form before under Arteta, for then the wheels to fall off - a few more games have to go Arsenal's way before I'd be ready to claim that the overall level of the team has improved, as opposed to just being in the midst of a purple patch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

Auba pen saved, lets hope that doesnt give Watford belief as we're by far the better team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I wonder is it going to be one of those days.

Had a feeling he might miss. He's looked out of sorts all game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

This game has the makings of 'one of those days' about it. Definitely think Auba should lose penalty taking duties after that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭mossie

What does Rose have to do to get booked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Poor enough half that we should be ahead in.

We need to improve and put these to the sword, they are a poor outfit.

We're a bit tame going forward, Watford clearly happy to try hold out for a draw

Smith Roe is really popping up with some crucial goals, great finish

Lol at Sarr doing his best to feign injury after a clash with the massive frame of AMN. Deserves an Oscar.

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Smith Rowe is class, God knows where his ceiling is either.

This is a very messy kind of game. We haven’t taken it by the scruff of the neck as yet. We can make this a lot harder for Watford but we’re not doing it. A goal would bring them right back so we need another soon.

No need for Aubamayang to touch that at all. Should have left it.

What the hell was Auba at. Pure greed and got the goal disallowed.

Daft by Auba

Missed penalty and stopped Odegaard goal. You're breaking my balls Pierre :p

Harsh yellow on Gabriel there I think. Not his fault your man lowered his head down to chest height.

This is poor.

Being penned in at home by Watford. No pressure on the ball at all now.

Martinelli on for Auba now would give us a lot more outlet than we currently have. Seems to be just backs v attack which inevitably leads on only one thing. A goal.

Got out of jail there. Auba is spent, he could have been replaced 20 minutes ago

Definitely not one of Aubamayang’s better days. He’s been very poor.

That’s a very sexy football.

Martinelli on for 3 minutes, he could have got a bit longer in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,161 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Should have been on 25 minutes ago, if you're going to sit back like Arsenal did you need some pace when you do get the ball.

That will do. Winning when playing well below par is ok but we’ll need to improve a great deal for the tasks ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Well....I did not forsee this.

6 points off top, 3 behind a state funded Man City team... After the first three games of the season we'd scored zero and conceded nine... We've conceded only FOUR goals since.

Jumped ahead of Man United and Spurs too.

Incredible work by all involved.

Great result. In a way we’ve a pressure free go at Liverpool now. 1-0 but could have been 2/3.

No midweek games definitely helping as we’re getting a fairly consistent selection week on week….

**** Liverpool, need a 10 goal win for us to get into top 4 :p

Good to get the result and players look happy. Not arsed getting into much more than that right now but result was good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

Delighted with the win. Missed it as was in work. Up to 5th in the table now, pinch me! Winning the games now we weren't towards the end of the Wenger reign and the Emery days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

Liverpool level now against West Ham 1-1

Not that I see it ever being done anytime soon or possibly never again but the invincibles record stands for another year.

2 points off Klopp, didn't think I'd be saying that 6 weeks ago, fair play to them it's nice to be upbeat again about things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Just goes to show what an incredible achievement it was when even this Liverpool team couldn't do it, moneybags Chelsea or state funded city couldn't do it.

What a team that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Auba was a huge disappointment yesterday. Supposedly our match winner, nearly became our match loser! I'm sure its just a once off though

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Delighted with the win yesterday. Was a dirty game, wasn't allowed to flow, seems like Watford were set up that way, cynical fouls and cards were certainly lacking for some of them. We didn't play amazingly, partly down to this. That said was a great goal from Smith-Rowe and a great win, sometimes you just have to win ugly, 3 points is all that counts at the end of the day. It's been quite the turn around but I'll echo many others here in saying that it's still early days in that regard, happy it's happened all the same. Auba, needs to up his game, I didn't think it was a good penalty, the second one in two games that wasn't, I know the commentators were falling over themselves to lavish praise on Foster (English keeper) and he did well to save it but it wasn't a great one. Then to take the probable Odegaard goal was a shockingly poor decision. Hopefully he starts to kick on again, hasn't been playing very well recently. Now to go into the international lull, hopefully we can kick on when it starts back up again and we avoid injuries during this period.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Up to fifth now, have to be happy with that. The last time they were 5th was 44 games ago

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,873 ✭✭✭djan

IMO he has mostly continued his brutal form from last season. Just recently missed two penalties, numerous squandered sitters and his miss control led to Saka having to take the shot and subsequently be ruled offside.

However, he has been excellent in pressuring and tracking back so at least there's that. Would start Lacazette ahead of him on current form. Ideally should have been sold and a replacement brought in but hopefully Summer will sort that. Rumours going around for a potential bid for Fiorentina's Vlahovic in January.

ESR called into England squad delighted for him. 3 players called up now is a good sign been a long while we had this decent amount of talent in contention

I really hope that all our players come back injury-free from international duty. We could do without any disruption when we’re doing well. Want them all fit for selection especially with the Liverpool match looming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭SkySter

Agree. I was actually glad when ESR was not called up originally. Now I'm crossing my fingers he comes back ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭FLOOPER

Anyone any idea on where Arsene Wenger: Invincible is going to be shown in Dublin.

It’s on general release tomorrow and can’t see any reference to it i any of the cinemas.

maybe worth a Christmas prezzie to my self on Blu Ray as feel would benefit from multiple orga - ahem watches.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

It's not. There's only 5 places showing it in total, and one of them is in Gibraltar. There's two in Northern Ireland though, if you want to make that journey.

A specialised movie like this isn't going to have a huge release. You can see where it's on here.

Ramsdale, Saka and ESR all start for England tonight. Granted its only San Marino but its been a while since we had 3 starters for England.

Ramsdale is miles ahead of Pickford, he'll be in there full time soon enough

I’m hearing that Auba and Partey are injury worries for Saturday against Liverpool. Feckin International breaks.

Will both be gone for ACON? Regression to the mean on the way. 😅

Conor Moore has to be one of the best impressionists I've ever seen, seems to nail everything every time

Partey to be passed fit to play. With no Mane or Firminho we could get something from the game. Certainly closer than recent games at Anfield