Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Caller opening a manhole?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

all of ireland's best and brightest on the show today

• Registered Users Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

National Lottery is a big cash cow for RTE.

RTE's position on gambling will be discreetly announced in Joe's ear piece

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

You bet 30 euros a year that it'll stop you betting

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Put Gangbang on your phone says he

• Registered Users Posts: 17,518 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Gamban lol

• Registered Users Posts: 11,229 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

He pops up now & again to offer expert advice on gamblers.. agree entirely, it's his sort that'd make your blood boil. Handy public service job in a company that is overladen with management and not content with that, screwed the taxpayer out of a fortune. Should have been locked up for 20 years.

Joe's memory in serious decline.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

What was dat, again?

Gambangambanalang a ding dong?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,451 ✭✭✭golondrinas

In the cold light of day gamblers should consider this. Yer wan whose fader left her a huge betting company ( may have been 365 ) paid herself a dividend of some thing in the region of 472 million sterling for the year. That does it for me . Haven’t backed a horse since including a winner from my BIL who owned the damn thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,716 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

11 million to one, so you are saying there's a chance 😂

What are the odds on there being an ad for the Lotto on Liveline today?

• I do €2.50 per week on Euromillions. Almost nothing out of my pocket, but I reckon if I get so much bad luck at times, maybe this is my sole chance of winning the “dream”…. lot of use in an ongoing lockdown.

Gambling on stocks & crypto would be more my potential danger point as it’s like playing virtual Monopoly. One needs to balance out investments.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,451 ✭✭✭golondrinas

If ya didn’t have back luck shur you’d have no luck.

M

Pro gambler on de line?

This fella is doing a live ad for gambling.

• An addict in denial.

"I can stop any time I want to."

No..........No.....

He has a system I bet

Getting a bit defensive, there.

M

Has he any tips for this afternoon?

• Why is he shouting?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭Terrontress

Gosh, that took a turn!

Dramatic chap.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Is this guy in the Mob?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭mumo3

What is going on with this caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

My god

you have the same writing style and BS story’s as that Cat person

I knew a lad who fancied himself as a pro gambler.

He'd work for months, building up a stash then disappear for a few weeks.

Over the time I knew him, he'd blown hundreds of thousands on trying to make a living at it.

Stupid, stupid, stupid, and he came up with the same rationale as this eejit on the radio.

He's probably shouting cause he's losing money right now........Live on the radio