Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭Expunge

I'm guessing the guards aren't going to emerge well out of this segment.

If they chose not to respond to certain 999 calls, what chance of following up on road-rage spitthers?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

Luv this has nothing to do with road rage

• Registered Users Posts: 26,982 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

I thought car jacking, Road rage and spittling was normal in Louth 😏

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Locky buttons, what are they Cawlur

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

This topic is about men abusing women in road rage incidents.

Not about scumbags robbing people.

Men = bad. Scumbags = great great great boys.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

Thanks Joe I've been practicing my story all morning.

That other one on the line is talking away in the background...sounds like she's giving out to a dog or small child

What Color was the water Cawlur

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

As a motorcyclist for 35yrs , I've seen a lot .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Red Fred

An Garda Siochana to be closed down by 3pm

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭spakman

The law enforcement agency in this country are An Garda Síochána, or "the guards". I hate when they're referred to as "the police".

This posh one on now actually said her "local police branch". It's a "garda station" ffs!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,589 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

It was only a Gucchi handbag.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 13,144 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

How today's show is headed....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,745 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I'm farming myself in a small way and I can't see how anyone would gain pleasure by taking another animals life in this way

And was there a successful prosecution???

I know the glass of water from the guards was brilliant n'all.

Lock your doors....duh

What if you don't have a hand bag cawlur

Portlaoise 😳 the wild west 😁

A traffic mugging. How does that relate to the previous two road rage issues?

The real theme of todays show should really be the guards dissuading people from taking incidents like this further, and not following up when they do.

If, and its a monstrous if, if Joe was a real journalist he would try to highlight this issue. instead he segues from one topic to another witout a care in the world.

I'm out for today. Have a good weekend folks.

• Park Rage will become more a thing coming up to Christmas.

Every one of these ones that have been on sound like they love to complain

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Red Fred

"Thanks for having me on Joe". Joe has being having the licence payers on for many years

• Registered Users Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Hmmm. Portlaoise and Drogheda are not known for their genteel people

5 female callers

3 Road rage

1 Park rage

1 mugging

1 met and married her husband in Italy

1 shaking so much a glass of water spilled everywhere

Jesus wept were are these hysterical wans coming out of , is this Fanny Friday 😳

• Registered Users Posts: 39,589 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Soffissssteeekated for it's age!

Classic!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

she said I said someone else said "you touched the car" none, not at all, none whatsoever she said they said

That's all I hear.