Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• I was asked for a shag an uncountable number of times in 70s. When I was 14 I was asked what my going rate was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,233 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

He got a three month sentence brilliant. Not long enough but at least the gardai did something about it.

That is a good result as far as the gardai go, they were utterly incompetent when I was attacked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,108 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How does she know he wasn't after her catalytic convertor?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,123 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

ffs did she spend the week investigating this

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,496 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Yeah

Yeah

Great

Boundless enthusiasm from the host

• Registered Users Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

He could have been eyeing up her car

Don't bring da catalics into this da priests get lots of bad press already caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,097 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I think the same. It could have taken that young man weeks to pluck up the courage to meet her on her own to ask her out in the language of today's teenagers.

'To get with somebody' is the new ' will you go with me

I wouldn't consider myself a prude at all, it was a few years ago I found out what the 'shift' was. I should get out more often.

poetry incoming

• Registered Users Posts: 6,623 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

A friend distant mate droped the paw on a random woman. They beat the **** out of him. That's the only sexual assalt I know of. Yet we are all rapists murderers etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Oh great 'a piece'.

M

I usually am conscious in the multi-storys to never park near any car with child seats in the back, 2 doors, L/N plates or Vauxhall/Opel Zafiras.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,005 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

That's it,, can't take any more of this claptrap, I'm out but , please, please, please, .......

all you men listening in, be careful out there, I'd seriously recommend you stay at home for the foreseeable future and continue to wash your hands (Vigorously so to speak) 😁

Have a nice weekend all 😏

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,496 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Getting out myself before this "poem" assaults us all

i would like to apologise for being a white man

M

23 seconds of silence? Duffy the clown.

Ah Christ....a poem....get the Jag warmed up...Joe will coast this til 3pm...

A 23 second silence...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭Expunge

Ah Jaysus, a poem!

This madness must stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,787 ✭✭✭lertsnim

23 seconds of silence after the poem. Joe must be off for a slash and wants to cover himself in case he's late.

M

I guess we are finishing today with a song.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

what the?

seriously? this is crazyville we have entered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,586 ✭✭✭archfi

I'm going to have my own 18 minutes of silence till 3pm to save my sanity.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Radio silence?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

This might sound weird but I'd be more concerned if teenagers weren't trying to bang each others brains out.

I think we can all agree that asking teenage girls if they are charging for it isn't exactly appropriate in any way.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,834 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Ah Jaysus - a po-em!!!

She is literally pausing so much I think she has finished....but it keeps going doesn't it....

Oh ffs

Were not safe outside home.

Im a woman and thats pure rubbish

• Registered Users Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭Hitchens

23 seconds of silence then into ads

Hearing aids...for men!

So they can hear woman are close so they can attack them no doubt!!!