Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WORDLE

• Registered Users Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭abff

Not wishing to be controversial, but what’s to stop two people from ‘gaming’ the system by playing the game at more or less the same time, with one player putting in their first guess, the other player then making their first guess based on the result of the other person’s first guess, and so on?

By playing this way, you could solve the day’s puzzle on the second or third guess on most days. With three or more players, you’d bring the average down even more.

Would this be considered a legitimate way of playing the game? And if so, would it also be considered legitimate to enter your results in a league table against other players who are playing solo?

Ah here. This account name of mine might be pretty new on boards but I ain’t 😂

So based on experience of other boardsies, we’re just too lazy to go to all that effort. Plus, it would mean we’d have to be nice to our co conspirators for an entire week! That’s not how we roll

😆 😆 😆

• Registered Users Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭maebee

FFS. It's just a game that people play to amuse themselves. There's no pot of gold for top of the league.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

no need to involve other people

its possible to get it in first go every time using 2 devices

• Registered Users Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭wench

Wordle 236 3/6

🟨⬜⬜🟩🟩

🟩⬜🟨🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

No collaboration needed :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,193 ✭✭✭scotchy

Wordle 236 4/6

🟨⬜⬜🟩🟩

⬜⬜🟨🟩🟩

⬜🟩🟨🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

• Registered Users Posts: 6,609 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Wordle 236 3/6*

⬛⬛🟨🟨⬛

🟩⬛🟨⬛🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Scribbler100

Wordle 236 3/6

🟨⬛⬛🟩🟩

⬛🟩⬛🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭Citizenpain

this one annoyed me

Wordle 236 5/6

🟨⬜⬜🟩🟩

🟩⬜🟨🟩🟩

🟩🟩⬜🟩🟩

🟩🟩⬜🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

• Registered Users Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Wordle 236 2/6

🟩🟩⬜⬜⬜

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

Got very lucky with my first word

• Registered Users Posts: 8,424 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Same mistake again. Impatience!

Wordle 236 5/6

⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜

⬜⬜🟨🟩⬜

⬜⬜⬜🟩🟩

⬜🟩🟩🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

• Registered Users Posts: 30,436 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Wordle 236 4/6

🟨⬛🟨⬛🟩

⬛🟩🟨⬛🟩

⬛🟩⬛🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

• Registered Users Posts: 14,298 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Wordle 236 5/6

🟨🟨⬜⬜⬜

⬜⬜⬜🟨🟨

⬜🟨🟨⬜⬜

🟩🟩⬜🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

• Registered Users Posts: 14,298 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

What is the point in cheating

If you wanted to, all the words are available by inspecting the page, but it's so pointless

• Registered Users Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭DBK1

Wordle 236 3/6

⬜🟨🟨⬜🟨

🟨⬜⬜⬜⬜

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

yep or one could make the irish flag

🟩⬜🟨

• Registered Users Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭wench

Fully legit! After the first word which is a common one a lot of people use I stared at it for 20 mins and could not think of a 5 letter word with them 3 in it. So I used another common starter word as my second guess, even though it felt like wasting a line as one of the letters in it was one of the wrong letters in the first line, which gave me a 4th letter. It was easy enough then after that! I’ll screenshot it and pm you if you like!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,664 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Wordle 236 4/6

⬜⬜🟨🟨⬜

🟩🟩⬜🟨⬜

🟩🟩🟨⬜🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

Wordle 236 2/6

🟨⬜⬜🟨🟨

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

lads DBK1 pm'ed me with a screenshot of todays word, i came to post my own score believe it or not 😀

(I had mine complete before I saw the screenshot)

PM sent, make sure you don’t open it until you’ve completed your own, I wouldn’t want you cheating!!

Pretty poor that you couldn’t get it in one really after being sent the answer!

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭rahenyrover

Wordle 236 3/6

⬛⬛🟨🟨⬛

🟩⬛🟨⬛🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

• Registered Users Posts: 10,433 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Wordle 236 X/6

⬛⬛🟨⬛⬛

⬛🟨⬛🟨⬛

⬛🟩⬛🟨🟨

⬛🟩🟨🟨⬛

🟨🟩⬛🟨⬛

⬛🟩⬛⬛🟩

I just put in a random word at the end because my head was fried (it even took me two goes at that as my first word wasn't recognised 😢)

I'm sorry I started this feckin thread now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭Bogwoppit

Wordle 236 3/6*

🟨⬛🟨⬛🟩

🟩🟩🟨⬛🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

Wordle 236 4/6

⬜⬜🟨🟨⬜

⬜🟩🟨⬜🟩

🟩🟩⬜🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩

• Registered Users Posts: 10,433 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Suddenly everything has gone in colour (color).

Until an hour ago all the results posted were in black and xx type format.

Maybe it's a sign for next week 🙏

• Registered Users Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Sir_Name

Wordle 236 4/6

V annoying it was not in three... sigh

⬜🟨🟨⬜🟨

🟨🟩⬜🟨⬜

🟩🟩⬜🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩