Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 15,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Do you remember de wedding planner days on de Lahvlahn ?

Gold if I recall correctly

Doubt we'll be getting de same here

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

To grunt sympathetically and ask her if there has been any death in the family, of course!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭mumo3

€150 a head for your wedding... what the hell is on the menu?

Were they not committed to a contract meaning the price won't change?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

I'd be curious to see dat contract

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

they will be another 12% hike by 2023

• Registered Users Posts: 39,527 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

12%? Pah, count yer blessings.

My latest packet of Dulcolax was up a wopping 30% since the previous one (admittedly in 2010).

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

• Registered Users Posts: 9,766 ✭✭✭lertsnim

This caller needs someone to ring in and tell her to cop on to herself so she kicks off. The price of everything is going up.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

€135 per head?!!! 😱😱😏

I'm getting married in April in Kilkenny, we signed a contract before Covid in 2019 and the hotel honored that rate 👍

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Crabs on your wedding day.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

can imagine the boyfriend there hoping she just decides to call it off and have a small family wedding... no she's gone on Liveline

LEAVE HER

• Registered Users Posts: 9,766 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Joe politely telling her to stfu

• Registered Users Posts: 17,020 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe, my side of salmon from the wonderful Dunnes Stores has gone from €13 to €17 in the last year.

Same here, getting married next year and we've a contract signed on an all-inclusive package with all the trimmings.

• Brides are getting married… are bridegrooms an dat not?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,964 ✭✭✭furiousox

200 guests at 150 a head is 30k.

On a wedding.

CPL 593H

Hotel is gouging.

I recall in my thyme in dat sector, many mòons ago , had a Bride from Hell, literally emailed or called once a day for 15 months , and I'm not kidding 😳

• Registered Users Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Bridezilla alert! 200 guessts? Struggling to have much sympathy here

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Wonder how many grooms will ring in to complain.

Crouching Tiger hidden Naggin

• Registered Users Posts: 14,019 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

recent survey, most expensive weddings, marriage over within 3 years

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Weddings.

Hairdressers.

Two items guaranteeing self entitlement on the Lahvlahn.

WKD Blue and all dat carry on

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Thankfully same deal with the band and photographer, deals made before Covid and prices honored.

They're taking this one for a ride, if yer paying €135 a head you've got money to burn! I can tell you we're not even paying half that and still getting a pretty great deal.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

De tank-a-ray.

I didn't know dey was soorving seafoo-ed, so ta speak.

Well that's Shyte Joe, massive margins in weddings , Gobshyte, so to speak 😁

• “Not in your case Roisín”

So rather than be proactive and ring other venues and investigate other options, she's ringing Joe Duffy in the hope that the events manager of her hotel will ring up with a grovelling apology and an invitation to have her wedding FOC and for Louis Copeland to ring and offer the fellas suits for free.