Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Butson

The irony of the Alan Partridge ad in the break there.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,516 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ach, just some lads out for a night on the town.

Fecking idiots.

"Bullet catchers", as they were referred to in that article I referenced earlier.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

What's this womans 23 year old child going over to do?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

oh ffs where's Davina McCall

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,040 ✭✭✭✭zell12

LOL this is nuts

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

Are these actors?

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭DaTown

The lads are heading over to pull birds

• Registered Users Posts: 15,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

How ya Mam"

"How ya Son"

Most awkward mother-son talk ever

• Registered Users Posts: 6,645 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Ah jaysis this should be fun

Hey son

Hey mam

• Registered Users Posts: 82,525 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's like an episode of Long Lost Family, will his father be on line 3?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

hi mammy, can i borrow a tenner.?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I'm sure foreign fighters will be made examples of when caught

• Registered Users Posts: 5,274 ✭✭✭archfi

Luke doesn't fancy a retail job back home, just yet.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

The media are encouraging idiots to go over and get them selves killed.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,040 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Who decides this narrative, it's off the scale craziness for a national broadcaster

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

• Registered Users Posts: 17,014 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Now this is the height of stupidity.

I backed Reece cos he has a military background but this eejit is doing it for likes on Insta.

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭pjordan

Ah yeah but think of the great works of literature that will emerge from these stretcher bearers if they survive ala Hemmingway and Orwell!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Now, Luke I respect

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Get dis off de radio

• This is unreal

ya got yer droiving test cumming up...ya bleedin' thick

• Registered Users Posts: 82,525 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Gold...'you have your driving test coming up', lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Dis is a conversation for the Breakfast table not the National airwaves.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,645 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Ah jaysis. Why would people go on like this and make a show of themselves? This isn't a movie

is this a set up

• Registered Users Posts: 5,274 ✭✭✭archfi

The mother will be attacked by comfortable aul ones and aul fellas like Ted.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Expunge

I think Irish business is delighted with the anticipated 50,000 Ukrainian refugees coming here to help with labour shortages in the Irish economy.n

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe not happy till de fields of Ukraine are soaked in Irish blood.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭mumo3

Shouldn't really be having this conversation on live radio, feel uncomfortable listening