Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Mind boggling that a match official can look at that challenge and go "yeah, that seems fine".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Jesus you'd think the refs in the premier league can't get much worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Stuart Attwell again. What an incompetent official he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Kane's tackle on Robbo - not a sending off. Keeper's tackle on Diaz just now - not a sending off. Even back to last season's Pickford's assault on VVD - not a sending off.

It would appear Liverpool players are fair game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Ah here.

Red card all day long.

Is Atwell’s logic that because Liverpool scored then a red card would be too harsh?

Absolutely scandalous decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,482 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I dunno why it's not black or white, '' did he win ball'' NO! '' Was it a dangerous tackle'' YES = RED

He didn't ever get a yellow, them deemed it perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Even Peter Walton saying it's a red. The referee's union can't even back up these VAR decisions. The level of incompetence is unbelievable.

MAne, Diaz, and Salah still not connecting, all going it alone when the pass is on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Does Matip have to score whilst BT are doing the coverage for it to count?

I thought when they mentioned it against Milan that it was CL that they were referring to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Im not sure how that was not a red.

They really need to mic the refs so we can hear the thought process behind the decisions.

Baffling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Utd fan here watching the game……have to say fair play to Diaz for not pulling out of going for the header but I don’t know what logic the VAR officials were using to deem that Sanchez actions were not dangerous.

At the very least the referee had to be asked to up over and take another look at it on the pitch side monitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

I'm not sure the public hearing the likes of "ha ha, Liverpool player got absolutely clattered. Gas stuff. Play on, Mike, it's grand" would help matters for them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

That’s a yellow card foul on Mane too. They’re being allowed kick the crap out of our players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Pass the fcuking ball Mo FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Jurgen is right to be angry.

City would have a game like this finished by now

If the VAR official even has to ask for a second opinion on that incident he shouldn't be involved in the game, I wouldn't trust his judgement on anything football related after that.

Surely wages as a whole should be looked at, what are the total wages at the club. The focus on where it goes should not be an issue, we won't pay Mo 400k a week, but we'll happily pay 3 bench warmers 150k a week. Makes no sense.. as that costs more over all paying lesser players with no , or little input.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭redlad12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭cmac2009

All the talk has been about Mo's contract. What about Mane and Bobby? Haven't heard much talk on their positions. Bobby has been a tremendous player for the club but has regressed massively over the last 12-18 months so I'm assuming they might let him go. But surely Mane is worth keeping, guess it depends on what he's asking for too. Big summer coming up.

While I don’t think any of the players would begrudge Mo what he is looking for, it would undoubtedly cause wage inflation with other players. No doubt their agents would be knocking on the door. Those bench warmers are probably being paid the going rate for players of their calibre, the standard is so high at Liverpool that they can’t get regular playing time in this team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭4Ad

Just saw the Diaz/ goal/incident..How was that NOT a red !!

Terrible decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,097 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

The better team since the goal. But need the 2nd goal now for security and see it out.

Don't want to be in a situation after the game where we are blaming that scandalous non red card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,417 ✭✭✭.G.

I criticise them most weeks for being crap but even I'm shocked they haven't givent hat Red card. Genuinely astounding. As easy a decision as you'd ever have to make.

Henderson as captain should sound out other players, and then make it clear as a squad that no one would begrudge the best player in the world a higher wage, as he deserves it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,643 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

This joker of a ref could cost us today. Diaz fouled and a throw awarded to Brighton, a blatant handball and a missed chance, that would have counted if it went in.

It's beyond a joke

It's so hard to see this bunch of players throwing their teddy out of their pram and smashing Klopps office door in because Salah gets paid more than them. Would never happen, not these players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,201 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Poor Lallana. Really can't stay injury free

The on field refs are just not making decisions anymore. I'd love to see stats pre and post VAR, how many fouls were they giving per game vs now. Wouldn't give the whole picture but I'm confident it would be down a lot.

It was no yellow either, and if Diaz's header went wide it was no penalty. VAR apparently didn't see the challenge. WTF

If you pay Mo £400k per week, guess how much you'll be paying bench warmers...

How Lallana's body was robust enough for him to make it as a pro is a shock. The poor lad is so brittle.

Actual assaults out there on our players, someone should call the police just to register it out of disgust.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,643 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Open season on Diaz apparently, Lamptey and Veltman have been fouling him continuously.

Thought we got lucky there.

Keita has been very sloppy today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,723 ✭✭✭Cartman78

When did Matip start with his regular marauding mazy runs from deep??

Don't really remember it being a thing until recently (??)

That's just naive wishful thinking. And also why players have agents.

Forever, really.

And quite famous for it.

How have you only noticed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Mo's radar is off today. Not connecting right with anything.

Bobby and Jota might be more helpt to Diaz at the moment.

Diaz is a baller.

Come on Mo, get your goal so you can calm down.

You can kind of forgive the on field ref, they make decisions on instinct that happen very quickly and on the Diaz goal, Dean is probably thinking we'll they've scored, yes it's a foul but advantage played, let's see what VAR think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Loved Hendo blocking the Brighton players from getting in Salah's face while waiting to take the pen.

Hate those penalties, not deliberate at all. Deliberate handballs are so so rare in football.

We needed the second though/

Get in! Now run it up against these

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,409 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Unfortunate when the ball is blasted at you like that from close range.

You hold your arm up like that to block a shot and it's a pen.

Always been the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

It's probably that he hasn't scored any till recently I think I only remember one before now, he always did them and got into great positions but usually took too much out of it

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭p38

Diaz is a beast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Brilliant from Ali keeping the ball in the box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,201 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Ali done brilliantly to keep the ball in the box.