Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread XII (The Byrne Supremacy)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭A-Train

This could be red

• Registered Users Posts: 17,172 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Sorry that's at least a yellow for Daly as well.

Shoulder to Frawley's chin.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

• Registered Users Posts: 7,384 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

No reason for that not to be a red.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,030 ✭✭✭Former Former Former

Right call.

Absolutely criminal from Daly. What was he thinking?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

Has to be a red unfortunately!

On a side note someone needs to teach those kids off camera some respect and shut the feck up calling for a player to be sent off!

Hopefully we don't lose our heads now we're playing against 14, ala Ireland

Busby has already warned the captain's about their sides handbags but they've continued escalating innocuous challenges into pull apart brawls.

He should start penalising players.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Put a shot in on the playmaker. But to not even attempt to wrap was criminal

McGrath needs a bollicking for passing to the short side when RoL was marked by three men.

We've lost three of our own lineout throws. We're just 22 minutes into the game.

If we can't build from the set piece we aren't going to score points.

Leinster are playing incredibly stupid rugby. Some good stuff which isn't capitalised upon as we throw a silly pass or offload.

We don't need to make the killer play all the time just because Connacht are down to 14. If we keep possession for multiple phases gaps will definitely open up.

Frawley has no luck whatsoever.

The decline in Leinsters standard of performance this season is rather striking. Our passing is far less accurate and in general we aren't as dominant up front either.

Leinster have been terrible again tonight. The skills levels have fallen off a cliff this season

Ross Byrne gone off.

Think we're actually going to lose this now. Rookie 10 and 12 for the rest of the game and we have no scrum or lineout.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,482 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Pass looked forward, had to have been.

This is shocking from Leinster, lineout not working, scrum getting demolished by 7 men and back play terrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,384 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

If Byrne and Frawley come back on I'm not too worried. Are they HIAs or off for good?

Questions must be asked about what is happening during training. Has the standard of coaching declined or are the players not as receptive to the message?

Either way the result is the same. Standard in performance has fallen off dramatically. Our first choice 23 is still very good, but the players below that aren't impressing bar two or three.

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭durthacht

Incredible game. Very low quality from Leinster and fair play to Connacht who are doing their job.

Dooley not impressing his new employers.

This is an issue which we didn't have prior to this season. Performances are less accurate than we've seen in the past. That's even with weakened sides.

We've been incredibly spoiled over the last 5 or so years with how well the side has performed without its test players. But at the same time, when performances start to dip it's right to ask questions.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,188 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

I wouldn't be panicking in the slightest.

Connacht have been ashamed of themselves lately after some abject performances, they're bound to be up to nineties for this.

We could lose the fixture, but in the sharp end of the season coming up soon we'll be the match of any side left in either competition and that's really all that counts.

This is a Leinster 3rds XXIII and the only people who should be scratching their heads are Connacht for having bought no less than four of them.

A mix and match team against a Connacht team that are always up for this fixture and hard to beat at home.

We should be doing better but I think expectations are not realistic with so much of the squad missing one week out from the six nations.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭Dubinusa

I've been saying this for a long time. The standard has dropped significantly.

I think it's the coaching! Leo and Stu have not been great! A few line ups that you know aren't going to get over the finish line! La Rochelle being the obvious one, imo

This side is either not as good as we suppose or, the training isn't up to par.

This is a myth.

Every year people say this during the 6N window, that we're not as good as we were. Every single year.

Relax. If we lose tonight, it'll be ok. We probably will lose because we don't have a very good team out there.

Lineout is an omnishambles. Can we afford to kick to the corner when we're constantly turned over?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭hold my beer

Luke McGrath's passing is just awful. Why in the name of jaysus does he not work on it

Lads we're dire. Passing and handling is appalling and the set piece hasn't functioned at all.