Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the etiquette here??

Sounds pretty much perfect, dude. Shanks, high flush tank, pull chain, a "winner all white". Hope you had a tremendous day, and get the ride later on this evening. You deserve it.

I've started making that porridge bread stuff recently. Gorgeous stuff, and you could set your watch to me marching into the privy to drop a hawser into Shanks Bay. I mentioned being extremely "bound up" after knocking the smokes on the head recently. Regular readers will be happy to know I've gotten over that dark period, and a diet high in fibre, salad, plums, pears, and pineapples has left me with a tremendous sense of "hoop happiness".

• Registered Users Posts: 19,467 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Great to hear Doc.

Friend of mine has a similar diet and complains of ‘ claggy hoop’ a condition which leaves the muzzle like the lid of an old paint tin..

Had to hang the cheeks over a saucepan of boiling water to soften the clag.

Post edited by Brendan Bendar on

• Registered Users Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭Slideways

Poor old Nevin. It does explain the irritability and general odour about the chap though

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭Grouptherapy

Great to hear a feel good story like that on a Friday morning.

His diet of strong Eastern European lager, Aldi sausage rolls, Fray Bentos steak and kidney pie, and microwaveable cheeseburgers must have his badge in a red and raw state. Explains his extreme irritability.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭StevenToast

I miss Johnny Flash

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

So it's "Dump on Nevin Day "...wha ? Dont know what i did to warrant such opprobrium ?

Lookit ...Old friends are best for sure ...Burst out a violent cloud of semi solid scour in the downstairs just now and was pleasantly surprised to renew acquaintance with some old friends from the large pak of Bombay Mix i consumed two nites previous.

So great to see u again Mr. Peanut...Mr lentil...Miss Chilli...et all ....congrats on making that perilous journey down the pipes !

Sayonara now...bye ..bye ...bye ...bye ...bye ....bye ...bye ...fluuuussssh !

MMMM bit of a sour bang ...?

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭You the man

Flash, god rest him would have been oh so proud of how this thread had sustained its relevancy and reached out to the most bound up individuals on this site.

This fine forum has attracted 'Doctors', 'pharmacists', 'therapists' and 'specialists' along with a massive heap of oddballs since his untimely demise.

Flash would be in awe of this place now if he were still around...

Post edited by You the man on

Got some good news on Friday, so decided to head down West for the weekend to celebrate. Ended up in Linnane's Lobster Bar last night, and had a dozen oysters to start, followed by a platter of smoked salmon, crab claws, prawns, mussels, clams, and smoked mackerel. This was accompanied by approx half a loaf of brown bread and 10 pints of lovely smooth stout.

Woke up this morning at around 10am with some serious distress signals coming from the missile silo. Fired on the radio to mask the impending sounds that were to emerge from the lower half of my digestive system, then marched into the en-suite and unloaded an enormous load of very maritime smelling scour into the rather poorly designed pan (some Italian fiasco). Knew I wasn't finished, so solved the daily Wordle while waiting for the "stragglers" to catch up. This was a rather more civilised affair, and there was minimum paperwork required to "get past customs".

Couple of slightly sour farts in the car on the way back - blaming the smoked mackerel. In fairness I was given plenty of advance notice they were coming, and had the window down each time. Domestic harmony was therefore not damaged.

Very poor judgement using the en suite after that feed Dr.

These units are not plumbed for loads like that, and the acoustics can’t mask a spray of loose drittle and brown air being expunged after the ‘pace car’ has passed.

Hope you at least lit a few candles and struck a few bbq matches to kill the oily fent which will be there for a day or two.

Uncaring kernt.

Anyone see the video going around of the guys throwing the bag of midden from the tower crane? There have been mentions here in the past of disposal involving the neighbor's lawn or flat roof. These kernts in the crane however, went above and beyond - dropping a bag that looked like it contained a good sized salmon 30 metres on to an adjoining roof.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,519 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Saw that. Banned from all Walls' sites and he blamed everyone but himself.

Serious torpedo in the bag though!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,744 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Had the nerve to call the one who shared it a ‘dirty bastard’.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭KieferFan69

hey Ohh captain jacks brings me back the same ol flax

The crane guy got a mention at the start of ‘The Moncrieff Show’ on Newstalk. Filthy animal.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

T'was no Frisbee...

Dropped like a lead balloon..

And left an impressive debris field upon impact...

Did he follow it with a flagon of ‘Truckers Tizer’ or just stuck to the main course.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

I had a veeerrry long Elden Ring gaming session on Friday evening which lasted until 3.30am. During the session I polished off 5 cans of Guinness and a measure of 15yo Redbreast Single Malt whiskey. Going up the stairs I felt an extremely sudden urge to purge!! I ran to the jacks, whipped down the tracky pants, hit the toilet bowl and unleashed my own body weight in effluence. It must have been the length of a fully grown reticulated python. I'm surprised I was able to clear it in one flush. I literally skipped into bed feeling about 50 pounds lighter afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭Firminos

Very funny

• Registered Users Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭StevenToast

On this day 3 years ago, JohnnyFlash made history and created this thread......

Happy 3rd birthday to "whats the etiquette here".....

Or should that be... happy turd birthday......

Post edited by StevenToast on

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭tgdaly

So two sessions on the "Elden Ring" so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Amenhotep

In spirit. And this thread is a testament to the great man. His humour, compassion and, dare I say, his wisdom.

Pinched out a magnificent bowl buster this morning that had been festering in the pressure cooker for 2 days.

Knew it should be something special and I wasn't disappointed.

Nor were the wife n childer' with the fent ...

***Edit** Ah here, its 15.00 DST and I'm on the pot again.. Them turnips have some binding properties.. Well clogged up I am.. So I am..

Post edited by You the man on

Could be down in Galway in Morans of the Weir sluggin’ pints and hoovering up oysters and blown whelks like a gannet.

Then plastering the pan with ripe greasy runnel with a strong fent of seaweed of it.

Look out for a tubby kernt, Farah slacks well speckled with ‘coins of the realm’ and farting like a belt fed mortar.

Hes around somewhere, mark my words.

Forever in our farts.

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Amenhotep

Saw that crane driver video, for phuuuerrkkeess sake!!

"The joys of being a crane driver he says .." f***cking hell, looked like about 4 KG's of rotten midden in the thing...

I wonder will there be any repercussions of that , it left some awful mess on the roof below ...

Brendan O Carrol laugh on him and all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭bogmanfan

Had to have been a few days' worth in that bag, surely. Looked like a leg of lamb from the butchers.