Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Could you cook a MICHELIN style menu at home

• 16-04-2022 7:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,659 ✭✭✭✭mariaalice

Would it be possible, I am a good cook and there is a very good fish van where I could get the lobster not sure about the Turbot but even doing some of it is it possible in a home kitchen.

Not going to do the whole menu just some bit of it.

Sautéed asparagus tips with creamy cauliflower, quail eggs, mushrooms, fried capers and black fermented garlic cream

€ 35,-

Pike and lacquered eel from our lake with rice cream vegetables and marinated trout eggs

€ 40,-

Etic duck foie gras, with mango chutney, and bites of duck stuffed thigh

€ 90,-

Simply complex: Crab from Kamchatka, langoustine and red prawn form Mazara del Vallo, Asetra caviar

€ 70,-

Pasta

Homemade Tortellini filled with peacock breast, in peacock broth, and fava beans

€ 40,-

Carnaroli rice with pumpkin, hazelnuts and Amaretti powder

€ 35,-

Wholemeal maccheroni of drawn pasta, basil and lemon cream, wedges of artichokes and dehydrated ricotta-cheese

€ 40,-

Ravioli stuffed with creamed cod, glasswort, wild garlic and tuna bottarga

€ 40,-

Double broth, fresh vegetables, sweetbreads glazed in mizo and semolina gnocchetti

€ 40,-

Meats and Fish