Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Special Forces ultimate hell week

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

I suppose it's hard to keep the interest in it every year as it is basically the same thing they go through.

The plant this year was a good addition but they'll not get the same impact next time as everyone will be aware of the possibility.

I still like the programme, just the novelty of it has worn off a bit as we know what's to come. For example when the DS might shout in someones face "do you want to go home?....no DS....WELL GET UP THE FCUKING HILL SO"

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Almostreal

I grew up with one of the women. She's without a doubt the fittest person I know. She grew up on a remote working farm without a car, cycled miles a day since she was a fetus. Routinely beats athletic men in triathalons, marathons and other competitions. That mountain exercise they did last week is the kind of thing she does for the craic. I'd say she'll beat everyone of them into their early grave and won't even notice she's doing it

• Registered Users Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭Be right back

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Them big queues at Dublin airport is because the ballymun lad was away doing this hell week.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

She got engaged recently, know her partner who is actually a female, her partner is accomplished camogie and soccer player, won all irelands in both. Both of them appeared on the recent underdogs series on TG4 for ladies football.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,550 ✭✭✭✭siblers

This episode wasn't great. The part where they were pointing out the weakest really seemed to drag and the bridge exercises weren't great either

• Registered Users Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Anyone watching the C4 series?

Where/how on earth do they come up with all the back stories??

A trans firefighter

A girl who had an affair with her friend for whom she'd been bridesmaid

A guy who lost his mum in the Manchester bombing.

A male stripper.

And they're just the ones I can remember off the top of my head.

The day off the ordinary Joe Soap is long gone, it seems!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Have to say I've enjoyed this series, and the American staff..... esp the hair on Rudy, he belongs in a Vidal Sassoon ad!!

But the last episode, the interrogation - which I'm watching now, reluctantly, just to finish it out - is just cringe.

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭tiegan

I enjoyed the two new DS in the C4 series - but did not warm to Rudy as much, but then Ant was a tough act to follow. Fair play to those tough women though!! Some achievement for the four of them to make it through to the end leaving the fellas behind!!

I found the 2 Americans to be too soft on the contestants. I have no doubt they are badass and everything they saying was true, but Rudy especially was a bit too fond of talking to the camera about his escapades. Add to that the 2 English lads are nice guys too. That show really miss Ant.

More shiite talk from no.6

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭hayse

Shiite talk out of them all. Then so called hard men would scream like little pigs if they saw some reality.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭_NAGDEFY

Fair play no. 19, she really burst a gut.

The young lad Declan. You'd swear she was 90😂

Having the pack done up well and not shifting side to side and fitting properly is v important.

Wasn't 20 weak in a similar challenge?

Fair fcuks to her.

Funny how it makes people emotional.

It's like the penance scene and Mendoza in the Mission.

120 kgs😲 20st

That's some change.

😂

She became a casualty

No.11 is a complete wreck the head. Can’t stand him.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

A fcuking hand amputation

20 is the spit of Alanis Morrisette.

Isn't it ironic she's a doctor and injured herself 🤭🤭

• Registered Users Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

Taught number 8 would have carried on as a 5th DS, no sign of him tonight.

20s been killing every challenge so far. I think she'll win.

Nah she came out top in the last mountain one too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 JanusRock5

Man! I felt for the poor guy who got lost.

Harsh enough to get rid of the ones who completed the hike in the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,384 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Only watching now.

All I'l say is 20 is some machine. I think I fancy her!