Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Special Forces ultimate hell week

• Registered Users Posts: 12,550 ✭✭✭✭siblers

I kinda Like him at the start but he's turned into an awful head melt.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,550 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Last few seasons of the English one became less and less about selection and more about trying to get people with diverse of fucked up back stories. They're really pushing the psychological aspects of it.

I'd probably physically pass the English one, I wouldn't last two minutes in the Irish one

• Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭SunnySundays

I know they are saying they are keeping an eye on him but would love to see 7 finish. He comes across as so down to earth, what you see is what you get, honest, type of guy that would go out of his way for others. Just genuine. Difficult not to like him.

6 & 20 are great too. Tough as nails & seriously impressive.

18 likeable since the start. Seems both younger & older than his years at times but think he would be the type that would drive you on when you're flagging.

15 & 23 get next to no airtime. I suspect both are just head down & get on with it, no drama, just do it. Let the results speak for themselves.

11 might talk a lot but he's been very open about his mental health and clearly knows that internalizing things had been detrimental in the past so I comely understand his need to express everything. He's tough and clearly resilient. I suspect his mental battle & what he has overcome was far tougher than this, expect him to finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Looks from the trailer a woman is standing against the wall. Usually that's one of the last things so every chance a woman gets through. Looked like a short woman, could be no. 6

• Registered Users Posts: 11,384 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Ah jaysus.

I am surprised 18 dropped out so quick. Looked quite tame to begin with.

Awful way to go out after getting through so much!

Gutted for him. He was one of the most consistent all the way through.

Ffs did he not watch Valerie last year?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,114 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

A pity to see 18 panic over that he was so good at all the rest to get that far.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,180 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I'd have bet my house on Declan winning. 😔

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

In fairness with sleep deprivation i could understand instructions not being taken properly on board.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,384 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

That's a bit harsh.

For all the DS's know, them two could really excel in what's left to come.

That's a horrible way for them to go out.

He's talking about excelling yet number 6 barely even jumped off the bridge??

Some shite talk from 11!

Ms

I agree it is harsh. Terrible way to see them go.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

Wow do one a lad and two Women left out of 28 at the beginning.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

I think number 7 is a total legend regardless of the result. He's one of the most real people ever on any reality tv show.

I don't like 6 or 11.

Standard is high this year. They got rid of people when they completed the hike in the allotted time too! Seems very unfair.

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭Yintang

That's an awful way to do that. Must've been for TV, they couldn't have been seen to allow 5 finishers otherwise people would say the course was too easy

No 11 should be booted off for his motivational comments to the two lads. Means nothing coming from him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭_NAGDEFY

This last week and the interrogation has become too predictable.

Hope we get to see the hot red head again from last year!

Missed the start. I see my favourites 7 and young Buggy are gone.

Now for the Rory's Stories bawling torture audio.

I'm convinced those stress positions and torture sounds could really fcuk you up long term!

I find that interrogator with the beard, who looks like Eric Lalor, comedian and Fair City, absolutely shite and not a bit intimidating.

Ms

Awe he fu-cked up there. He knows he was lieing now.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Listen to a Rory Stories audio would completely fcuk me up😅

I find this last test very boring. There's no danger of going out unless you give them the info of what you're really there for.

You would need a strong nervous system.