Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I Love Punting , Providing Selections & Chatting Gibberish ; & I Intend To Do So On Hyah

will have to take 2moro punting 'under advisement' 🤣

will have to take studying 'under advisement' if these slippy bend shenanigans aint solved - raining a bit over in England/five courses on the turf flat tomorrow that are all good or good to firm atm, with only one of them having no 'firm' at all in description,,

studying could be a waste of time 😴

Think CHIEF WHITE FACE 5/2 beats Bear Profit 10/11 in 5.05

no joy there- newcomer Lightning Approach wins - Crowley weren't so hard on my pick (third) in home stretch - draw a line/possible improvement?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,064 ✭✭✭j@utis

BOOOM!! WD leff, 50/1 returned at the end.

Polam Lane 3rd 😪

stiill know me onions; ahm stuckin tae that 😂

Ta v much j@u :D

greatly appreciated 😁

race were never in doubt really - hup Danielle nd her trusty steed Dirchill !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭pottokblue

not shabby well done on picking the 50-winner Dirchill at redcar

ta potto appreciate it 😊🤣😊

I really thought she were gonna win there towards t'end - looked as if RM had several lengths to find, but didn't alas 😯 ,,,,,,,,,,, = "notebook job" 😃

Wins easily enough today over 6f @ 7/2 - no bet (didn't even know she was out) 😓 need me an 'electronic type' 'notebook' what beeps and such 😆 😪

Will take a punt on top one 8.15 - R Hughes' ROSA MYSTICA 5s,, long layoff, and is 6f too stiff a trip?? - don't know,, don't look great price, but race is pretty open.. could RM be best horse in race?

Quoting posts is 'HARD' - me wanted them in opposite order ; ruddy Boards awkwardness 😊 if ah dud nae back a 40/1 (overnight, so no best price there - that's how that go 🤣) wunner i'd prolly go on a rant 😄

tomorrow don't look appealing, based on: 1, recent slippy track shenanigans nd 2, going likely change massive from what's now currently on racecard.

maybe i'll go fishing tomorrow instead 😁

Tuesday 31st May 2022

2.40 Newbury

Eternal Pearl is red hot 4/9 jolly and should go very close here,, wanted to lay him at ~ 1/2 with expectation that I could back him at bigger than 4/6 at some stage 😃 that came a cropper as they aint fooled o'er there - need to be offering up ~ 8/11 to get matched, and that looks about right - no layee no backee Charlie Appleby's yoke here

have backed RIVER OF STARS 9/1 win price @ ~ evs 3 places and ~ 5/2 to fill one of the first two,, Johnny G's WONDERFUL TIMES and current 2nd fav @ 10/3 looks more likely [than ROS] to stay the trip atm as came 2nd over the trip lto at Ascot - if it rains I'm not sure if this son of Golden Horn will go as well as he might, if there be any soft in going d'tion.. a lil ew on ROS as well as them place bets

1.55 Leicester

CATCH THE PADDY 9/4 win

looks the best of these on form, out of those whom have raced,,, don't think Paddy will mind if it rains..

SHOW RESPECT 5/1 ew

Looks too big to not back each way here,, ran okay on first race on softish going,, 2nd run and (likely?) better going [described atm as good to firm] should see him go close

can't be having the unraced 11/10 Shadwell jolly Rabaah here, and if James Horton's ~ 10/1 shot Drafted went on to win, it would surprise me. hard to assess any of the unraced ones

2 e/w doubles also with ROS in the Nby race, and the two above picks at Leicester

GL

2.30 Leicester

PRAYER MATT 7/2 & DILIGENTLY DONE 7/2 look to be the two with strongest claims here,,, Will go win on each + r/f'cast

Rogue Storm 10/3 has an absence to overcome and is not guaranteed, imo, to act on turf,, Evans' Dora Penny 8/1 is tumbling down weights, and has a massive chance on some of her 2yr old form, but seems to be gone off boil as 3yr old, and, at the prices (short enuf atc) there's no much reason to be cheerful...

Unless the going deteriorates it's hard to see Prayer Matt be any more than 2-3lgths away at the end [unless she does win 😊) ,, doesn't have rock solid winning claims on form (price aint overly generous neither, imo) but is down into a Class 6 for the first time, and is joint bottomweight.

Diligently Done showed improved form lto,, that was over 7 at Lingfield on her first (of three in total) run this year,, she was ahead then at the furlong pole, and that's the thinking here,, her price looks reasonable; p'raps might even shorten a bit i'd wager 😋

5.52 Thirsk QWELDRYK 12/1 ew NB

just the five runs,, only managed to come 4th of nine over 1.5m lto, but was a little unlucky then at Beverly; and she was stepped up significantly in trip for that race (first time she'd been tried north of a mile) , so will perhaps fare better on her second go at this trip,, her price + the lack of obvious competition (nowt jumps off page on form) makes her get NB (originally give her nap vote when i thought she was a 14s/general 14/1 shot, but 12s negates that, so NB it is 😊) vote here; more a default one, than a 'this one has both solid winning claims and is favourably priced' one (some folk don't know better 😃)

Wanted to make a case for the 13/8 fav Belle Of Annandale being a 2/3place lay proposition, but it's hard to not see her go close here, so will leave her alone on the 'lay' score; that said, if any rain should bring about an ease in going conditions (good-good to firm in plcs atm) , then I can perhaps see her floundering a bit on soft..

My pick Qweldryk don't look a 'guaranteed' stayer tbf, but is a biggish price and the going mightn't be a major concern, or at least not the worst of concerns !

Our old mate Cam is atop, and he's been having a bad run recently, with only one win from 51 rides in ~ last 3wks... GWAN Cammyyy!!! 😁

6.52 Thirsk THOMAS CRANMER #40/1 PP ew

A speculative one.

#plenty of difference with t'layers - some are going lower at 25s and 28s, but a few (including Paddy) have him at 40s

8yr old dropping down the weights, hasn't won for a long time and is pretty inconsistent. hasn't had many runs over this 1m 4f trip on the flat, and didn't really seem to stay the trip on the three or so times he's tackled it; is used to running in hurdles' races tho, and them mile and a half flat tilts were in better races; he sports a first-time tonguestrap [which doth offereth some encouragement, as these devices/aids often see a beast run better 😃 ] as well, which is goodish to me..

Whitwell the 2/1 fav is fairly consistent; has just the one win from 14 runs, and that was over this same trip at Rip last June, on good to firm going,, has no appeal as any kind of win/lay bet/propsition here,, should go close, but I'd expect summit to beat Mick Easterby's 5yr old,, looks about a 4/1-9/2 shot to win here; may well drift, but 2/1 probably reasonable, as any bigger, then he'd be a good pick for e/w multis etc,, no interest in this one tho,, unless drifts massive, then might back him for 3 places,,,,,,,,

gl

4.40 Newbury

going is good atm,, for various reasons i mostly forget, pen landed on three - am going each way on them,, even if going were guaranteed to stay as is, or improve even, nothing seems to be screaming out to be backed..

these'll do me

RAJMEISTER 9/1 , VAPE 12/1 , BEAUEN ARROWS 16/1 each way on all three

hope one at least comes placed 😃 i is a well known degenerate and often have many picks in a race from studying the form a home in me free house, so if ya don't like it, then ??? But leave me to fúkk alone - there are 'aids' for that kinda thing too 😲 😒 😀 ,,,,, in more ways than one ya might say, eh? ceptin ya won't 🙂

number 1

2.50 Brighton

PRETTY GREEN 9/1 (was expecting bigger, so will fractionalise my intended bet; was 33/1 outsider on racecard 😓) ew is a speculative pick in a race where they all look vulnerable, with many not seemingly fit to see out this ~7f trip on known form; some of these 3yr olds are lightly raced and could improve,, Pretty Green has a couple of placed efforts at the course, coming over 1mile and 7fs,, has joint lowest weight along with her stablemate,,, am hoping/guessing that Mollie Phillips will try make all here using her 5lb claim.. the going is irrelevant to me as it could be anything (good to firm on racecard) , so no point in guessing and tryna pick a surefire looking one 😋 {there's none in this race anyhoo}

☺️

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Konny Rool

haha 😂 great rant leffesem :D

i is a well known degenerate and often have many picks in a race from studying the form a home in me free house, so if ya don't like it, then ??? But leave me to fúkk alone - there are 'aids' for that kinda thing too 😲 😒 😀 ,,,,, in more ways than one ya might say, eh? ceptin ya won't 🙂

😁 😁 😁

"!Get your umbrage in first!" as a sterling poster once opined eh??

number 1

😁 You tell em 😁

back to 'bidness' - some good picks ya have there overall for Tuesday. I guess ye're not going fishing after all 😁

See if I can find one - I like to find a shorty to lay myself so that's what I'm concentrating on here.

Newbury 1.00

Very short priced jolly Clenched is 6/4 fav for this. Just the one run when she came 5th at Haydock. Is sired by Cityscape, and that don't scream 6f to me. But these are 2yr olds so maybe breeding isn't as important at that age. Either way there are twenty running here in total. Unless Clenched has improved she shouldn't win this here based on that 5th placed finish. I'm going to chance a three and four place lay here at short odds.

Wide open race and I'm giving Nap vote to MELLOW MOOD 33/1 on account of her sire who is Bated Breath. His progeny seem to act on 6fs on good ground, so that is my angle here in this lottery. Might be a stiff 6furlongs will see her wanting the line - which will at least mean that she's in contention 🤣

that'll do me I think,

GL all

have also gone for BONNSIE 33/1 and GEORGIA MADELEINE 40/1 each way in 1 o'clock

PRETTY LITTLE LIAR 13/2 and INSHALLAH QUEEN 25/1 ew in 7.45 Tipperary 😊

7.35 Ballinrobe ROCCO BAY 5/1 ew

6.05 Ballinrobe GENOIS 11/4 win

Clenched missed the start very badly on her first start, if she jumps out quicker this time, she's defo a win material 🤗 I was hoping for 2/1 though...

What was the damage yesterday lads? Any winners, I didn't time for it at all.

Where's all the action gone?

4:35 Notty - Sabyinyo 17/2 on his hdc debut, less exposed than most of his rivals, small e/w because of 7 runners

7:30 Kempton - Sisters In The Sky 15/2, will try this one again, flopped lto but previous run was promising, stepping up in distance, PP is paying 4 places here.

Sabyinyo went off like a mad yoke and didn't stay at the end, probably the opening mark is a bit steep too, not a good start...

Sisters 4th, money's back plus few pennies.

@[Deleted User] are you still asleep on your laurels after tipping that 50 to 1 shot? Back to work! We need more winners.

Friday 3rd June

Konny Rool is liking the look of Game Master ~ 5/4 on the tissue 2.54 Catterick (Good to firm-good in places) as a place lay job.

This Godolphin horse also has an entry for Goodwood on Sunday over ~ 1m 2fs

Will hope he goes to Catterick on Friday

The Catterick race is over 1m 4f 13yds to give exact distance. On account of GM being by Postponed I am thinking that a mile and a half is probably gonna stretch him a bit on the stamina side. They look like more 10furlong specialist types best I can tell. Although, like the number one poster leffesem, I too have been wrong before 😃

ur welcome 😊

Friday 03rd June

5.25 Down Royal

Gordon has the 6/4 paper favourite Banks Boy here. konny Rool has noticed that this is one sired by Getaway. To me that screams 3miles or chasing - those types of distances/disciplines. Me don't know or care about what will win, but will nonetheless consider this yoke as a place-lay prospect here. The going is Good currently and if it gets soft then me be slightly less enthusiastic as me see that he came third on his first ever hurdling go, when going were yielding to soft.

Will hope he runs and is a short shorty ☺️

Me will perhaps take a flyer of a punt on HADDOCK DE GRISSAY each way here at a big price. He aint done much in his three PtPs but travelled well enough for most of the first two thirds of them races. As the current paper outsider at 66s me no need to get into too much of logic or speed figures or such malarkey.

😊

Also on Friday 3rd Polo Lounge looks a tad skimpy @ 8/15 for the bumper 8.30 Tramore.

He came 2nd at Clonmel on his first NH flat run. If he improves he'll likely win. Not many representatives from big stables here, so that will likely appeal to favourite backers - Gordon being about the only other apart from WPM, and he has The Friday Man here @ ~ 7/2 2nd fav.

Will hope there's at least one to beat the jolly, and I'll be interested in backing Ray Hackett's KO KATE here. She's the 10/1 paper 4th favourite. Will be just her third run - will discount the first at Limerick as was first ever run and on heavy going, but her lto 4th behind Beyond Ambitious at Wexford on good/yielding has the look of a decent piece of form here, and am liking her as an each way pick atm. Miss A B O'Connor is on top and she's ridden a few winners recently.

😊 🤣 ☺️

Friday 3rd June

1.50 Market Rasen and the going is good there

Adrian Paul Keatley sends his 8yr old gelding Dash Of Spice ~ 11/8 on his first ever go at the hurdling game. Bit strange that I thought, but not as strange as him being the early favourite. Has been off the track since December gone also.

Was a very good handicapper back in the day with a couple of his wins coming in Class 2 handicaps from way back in June 2018. His most recent win was last August in a Class 3 at Pontefract. Has never jumped a hurdle in public; he may even not stay the ~ 2m 3f trip here, could even make a few costly blunders.

Will be looking to lay him for 2 , 3 and 4 (possibly) places. That depends on price obvs.

He doesn't have much to beat, but that's largely irrelevant based on reasons outlined above (that may come to fruition ☺️)

HARD IRON 12/1 in papier is my idea of an each way bet here. Perhaps(?) he might prefer softer going, but it will be his first go (on his third attempt) in a handicap, so cause for optimism and reason to be cheerful there.

☺️

Today Thursday 2nd June 2022

8.40 Chelmsford

Godolphin's White Moonlight is very short even money jolly here. She's a 5yr old mare and is having her first run since October '19 😲

She won both her races as a 2yr old, which were over 7fs and a mile. Has to have a few ??s and looks worth opposing, as, as well as the absence, there's a step up in trip to consider also.

Two I like here for win purposes:

HOLOCENE 5/2 win (even her name is a 'pagejumping' one 😂). She won her only ever race so far. That was over today's trip last month at Ripon. Will hope she also goes on turf.

QUEEN OF THE SKIES 5/2 win. She came 2nd at Nottingham over a mile last month. Not fully convinced about the step up in trip going by her sire Lope De Vega. Seems to produce a lot of mile winners so the sire does, and also at longer trips like 12furlongs; that's just based on a quick look from the last few weeks records.

Maybe I'll just chance a rev forecast on the two (plus just the win bet on Holocene) - aint made me mind up yet.

☺️

Holocene drifted out to ~ 4/1 before being declared a non.

+

Queen Of The Skies around 5/4 now and challenging White Moonlight for favouritism

+

I'd rather back a newcomer than one of these tbf, but I know nothing of them

=

no bet for KR - no doing a stupid bet just for sake of it (do enough of them 😃) / there be other days, and tomorrow is numbered amongst them :)