Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 5,327 ✭✭✭archfi

Thought that'd be a 'newsflash' there now

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

Haha Katy getting roared in her ear STOP LAWYERS

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Remember going to a Star Trek premiere before and there was more than a few eejits dressed up, which is fine in itself I suppose, as there's obviously a larger movement at work there in the history of the franchise. Not my bag, but it is what it is.

What wasn't so great was the afterparty in Club M.......with all dese Captain Slapheads and Commander Rikers walking about giving it loads among de usual clientele.

An unusual night for all concerned.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,709 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Another break? Technical problems? Someone spilt their coffee on the main computer? Lad doing lunchtime tricks with a JCB spliced the main phoneline in to Liveline?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,510 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Pat doesn’t do anything “responsibly”.

Keep her lit and don’t quit till you are oxterred out at around 0200.

Do Texaco still exist in Ireland?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,584 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

<frantic waves from control room>

"Need to take a break."

<programme resumes with skewed mention of the subject>

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

Thought it was referred to climate change and not global warming because the world wasn't warming?

Christ here we go another first world problem

M

Texaco sponsored it since I was a chisseler, sad days.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Demonique

This minions thing reminds me of the time a bunch of children aged about 10-12 were in the back seats of a film I was at with no parental supervision. They started throwing around the booster seats used for little kids and hitting each other with them.

Someone must have complained to staff as a staff member came in and told them to stop

• Registered Users Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭waynescales1

Why is Hannon mispronouncing The Irish Museum of Modren Art?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Technical problems.... Ray D'Arcy has clearly arrived into the studio next door.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,228 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Just came in and heard "Lobbied heavily by............", then radio silence.

Katie, please name the lobbyists.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,414 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Where do the climate cult buy their energy or do they all line in mud hits not ever travelling anywhere?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

All the cawlurs and topics this week are putting years on me.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Maybe Marlboro will take over the sponsorship?

M

Yes I had to go to their website to see, there was 3 near me and all are now rebranded to other companies.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

without oil there would not be much happening in the country tomorrow morning

• Registered Users Posts: 19,414 ✭✭✭✭road_high

This woman is too sensible- joe would have cut her off ages ago

• Registered Users Posts: 3,584 ✭✭✭avfc1874

2 subjects that weren't mentioned in today's promo 🤔, Joe would be proud of this **** show

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'art washing'

ah feck off, useless hippies.

If hypocrisy had a weight, they'd be too laden down to move, the total shytes.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,510 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Nothing new in that…….think ‘Nooze’……….. Carry on…..

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

Jaysus, Joe loved that Dopesick show, he'll be ringing in soon to talk about it

M

Texaco Ireland isn't owned by Chevron, it's owned by Valero Energy Corporation.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,228 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

They campaign from their leafy suburbs to have industrial wind farms built around the country. There's even a lad on boards who heats the house with a couple of crypto mining rigs, mind you that's at the extreme end I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Daniel Kinahan on Line3 ready to sponsor Childers art competition

M

What has Texaco Ireland got to do with it?