Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things dat Trivyully Annoy You (part whatever) *MOD WARNING IN OP* NEW

When you head into the canteen for a quick wee cup of tea and chill and someone comes in and proceeds to talk about work shite.

Go away. I couldn't give a shite about what you're blabbering on about. Ugh

• Registered Users Posts: 12,551 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

So you are probably not in the mood for tickles. :)

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,776 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Bloody meetings where people spend aaaaaages telling you "We have been so good, so efficient, so brilliant! We've done exceptional work in unprecedented circumstances, we've achieved so much, it was so challenging, we love you, you're appreciated", add a rake of buzzwords (networking being one of them); they tell you they've engaged with and listened to everyone, then they tell you they were wonderful as the worst possible thing was avoided thanks to their hard work, but at the end of it all the bottom line is "This is what WE've decided, now F. off".

If they mention team building exercises, I'm going to SCREAM.

EDIT: Ok, I've screamed. They also mentioned "well-being". Fk it.

Post edited by New Home on

Oh the old "well - being" nugget. Usually spouted by somebody in HR who is like a ruthless rule robot when some actually empathy or understanding is sought.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,776 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Let me tell you, I could have played bullsh;t bingo and won at least 10 times.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,430 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

I think that we may actually work together!!! Our place is kinda like a cult with their corporate BS.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,942 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Don't know, don't care, it's lovely and breezy today. 😁

My TA, muppets who maul every item in the bakery section with their bare hands before moving on to the next section to repeat the exercise. They're fresh, and there's any number of tongs right in front of their ignorant mugs.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,372 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

First monkey pox and now the Marburg virus. The media seem desperate to have another period of easy news. They must be missing covid terribly

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Was running around a lot this am, got back to base and took my bra off as its not a summer weight one.

Now my boobs are cold.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,156 ✭✭✭Be right back

But how else would they make sure that the bread is fresh??! At least the sun eventually came out..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,156 ✭✭✭Be right back

Why does Mahon point STILL has separate entrances and exits for people arriving and leaving?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭donegal_man

Reign and rein are not synonyms

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,184 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

The guy that normally sits behind me is moving out to another location in the building. He chews very loudly when eating.

His replacement also chews very loudly when eating.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,990 ✭✭✭jacool

Why does Mahon Point still tolerate a***holes who go in the exit, despite the signs?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,990 ✭✭✭jacool

The guy that normally sits behind you has not been replaced.

He has moved, but has just got A grades in ventriloquism.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,184 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

• Registered Users Posts: 30,430 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

It's not a head cold but Covid. The fecker finally got me 😷

• Registered Users Posts: 25,299 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

An audio equipment retailer which I’d planned to do business with for the first time today and spend 290 euros..

website says they close at 5.30 so we hot foot it ( in the car ) … arrive at around 5.18. To find said shop closed and in darkness, through the window, a young staff member is sitting in front of a PC sees us and without pity or emotion shrugs his shoulders and busily points to his watch and pours some crisps from the packet directly into his gob and proceeds to carry on with whatever. Searching for monkey porn or a recipe for making pre digested biscuits into a cake…

the problem he has is there is a big illuminated digital wall clock behind his head, that is very clear in the zoomed photos that I took.. complete with locked door, shop in darkness and 5.21 on my watch and the same on their digital wall clock…

ive proffered these details to his employer including the item that I has intended purchasing with the Amazon confirmation…

• Registered Users Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

The fact that my two days a week in the office are non-consecutive, meaning I have to pack up and drag my laptop, riser, charger, mouse, mousemat, diary etc. in and out with me on the bus twice a week. Whose fcuking bright idea was that???

Post edited by Dial Hard on

• Registered Users Posts: 8,823 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

People coming in near closing time is the most irrating thing. The garage closed at 5:30 so from 5:15 we'd be cleaning up the workshop and packing away tools then at 5:25 someone would show up looking for a bulb fitted or puncture fixed or they come in during lunch looking for something. People got so narky when you'd turn them away

• Registered Users Posts: 6,217 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

youtube buffering

Bought a paddle pool for my dog to help keep him cool.He is only using it to drink from and will not go in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,169 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Hehe.. I'd do the same. Little twerp.

You should have shouted "say cheese" when taking his picture 🤣

Will you post an update here please?

To thine own self be true

The eternally offended.

Ironic on this thread I know but you get the feeling with some people they'll never be happy and don't realise that their unhappiness with everything is coming from their own attitude and going around trying to find something to complain about all the time.

A lot of life is about how you approach it yourself like the old half empty or half full glass.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭mikemac2

The person beside me in the office cannot read anything slilently

Everything she reads she must whisper to herself. Hours of this everyday.

Its not a language issue, she has better English than me probably

psst, psst, psst. We need to get an office cat :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,941 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

We have a dog , collie, like that. Woolly as hell but won’t drink fresh water put out for him and would rather drink and roll around in mucky puddles

• Registered Users Posts: 11,296 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

If my inability to sleep soundly in the recent heat wasn't bad enough, I suffered an oil burn cooking dinner yesterday (placing mince onto an over-hot pan) and I couldn't really sleep a wink last night either with the stinging.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭oneweb

Cup holders on seat-back trays in trains and coaches/busses that the world's smallest mickey wouldn't even fit into.

It is what it's.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭oneweb

Amazing 🤣 I wish more people would complain directly to managers.

It is what it's.