Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 6,780 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe continues his attack on JJ Kavanaghs bus company. From my point of view I 've dealt with them for years. Thay are great to deal with and are not deserving of such an onslaught. What happened should not have happened and it was clumsily dealt with but it's as if Joe has a personal angle here

Post edited by leath_dub on

• Registered Users Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭Expunge

Joe was right narky reading out bits of Kavanaghs statement on air yesterday. I was driving at the time but I'm sure I heard him say "I don't care" about parts of it. Could you imagine the presenter of "You and Yours" on his beloved Radio 4 carry on like that.

He's working for the State Broadcaster. Could he not even make an attempt at being professional even if Kavanagh's look to be in the wrong?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭mumo3

They might have, because isn't there some bike club over here doing a guard of honour from the funeral home to the airport?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,982 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

I believe its the 50th Anniversary of Bloody Friday, will Joe being doing an outside broadcast from NI 🤔 I presume this anniversary will feature to day, not quite 1916, 1922 or 1939/45, 1969/1995 etc but 50 years only yesterday in Joe's frame of mind

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,234 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Duffy thinks he can ruin Kavanaghs reputation with his platform. Problem is that JJ Kavanaghs have been around for many years and offered a good competitive service to the public. It takes time to build up loyalty and Duffy is an awful fool if thinks he can erode that from his lofty and well paid platform. I presume they won't engage in public but if done privately, I hope it's to tell him to shove his agenda up his hole.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭Red Fred

I didn't hear the show yesterday, but a few times recently when reading out a statement he'll say "Don't care" after several paragraph with maybe the occasional "Fair enough". He is losing the run of himself if not the plot. Would love to see him well and truly put back in his box.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Was the rovers fan acting the b0llocks in Romania?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,618 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the 0.5% interest rise is as welcome as a dose of crabs

Motorbikers are not Cyclists Joe

What color is the dog in the background Cawlur

• Registered Users Posts: 39,594 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Dig into it, Joe.

"How did you find out he'd been killed?"

Fecking ghoul.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 7,526 ✭✭✭Tow

Joe always had that streak. I never liked him after being in the audience at a live debate, during his Uncle Gaybo days. Before he went on air he would be chatting to both sides, nice as pie. But once he want on air, all he was interesting in was good radio, kept pushing a incorrect point he knew was wrong.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭SaoPaulo41

What is point if this

• Registered Users Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭Red Fred

No doubt Joe will try to squeeze tears out of this lady.

Is Joe starting a special on Road Deaths, what's brought this story to his attention apart horrific deaths 🤔

• Registered Users Posts: 7,656 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Oh she mentioned the big C. Joe wet himself

• Registered Users Posts: 5,061 ✭✭✭Deeec

Where is this call going?

any idea why this topic is on ??

How de feck did the two bikes touch each other, unless they were riding two abreast? Something ye simply shouldn't do.

Oh, here we go, Joe's litany of accidents...

• Registered Users Posts: 82,746 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Camirra phones to be banned by 3pm.

The way he talks with such pain in his voice, like every word is heartbreaking

if they reduced speed to 10kph on motor ways , imagine the lives that could be saved

"Bicycle."

What a gimp.

Deano on line 2

Is this Ronan Keating love child 🤔

Yep expect a week now of road accident stories