Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 15,367 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Just hope dese chislers make it to turty, and inevitably start dere productive loives. A reverse Logan's Run so to speak.

Each one of dose beautiful, beautiful sons and dawters you see in dose vidjos are precious. If you look closely you can see a barrister, an architect, a chef, a civil servant etc

• Registered Users Posts: 39,611 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Barristers and solictors are looking on at their future income.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 39,611 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Pretty crap situation to be in. Getting a fine is ridiculous.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Dey who do be getting up to harmless shenanigans in Ballyer are all salta d’irts at heart.

Post edited by [Deleted User] on

• Registered Users Posts: 20,643 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

wonder will Joe go near that topic today

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭mumo3

Beside Ballyfermot? ..... Cherry Orchard is Ballyfermot, don't be distancing yourself now Joe!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Red Fred

On today's show if it pleases Lord Duffy:

The joyriders in Cherry orchard/ Ballyer last night. It's all the Garda Commissioner and Minister for Justice's fault according to some people not the poor lads driving the cars.

More on dine and dash. Clip of Ben from yesterday with an up to date story from the 70s.

What happens if you put a large sum if money into the wrong account? Dee Forbes better be careful when lodging Joe's fees.

One of a group of people that were due to see ABBA in London has doyed but they can't get their money back from Ticketmaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Ballyer - whoy are peeple blaming de wunderful fantastic Helen McEntee and Drew Harris?

Dine and dash or dash and dine and dat. Shocking revelations yesterday. Ben from yesterday is a hero.

If you pay money into de wrong account how do you get yer money back?

Halfway through de outro and he remembered another story - caller bought tickets for ABBA and wan a de group did doyed and now day can't get de money back even though day did paid d'inshure-dance - WHOY?

1 ABBA pun already, many more to come if Joe features dis story.

Post edited by ButtersSuki on

• Registered Users Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Ye man yesterday, talking about the hotel he worked in 50 years ago,. (Recently in Joes head)

, made sure he told Joe he wouldn't name the hotel . Even the older people know how narky Duffy gets,

Don't mention any names

• Registered Users Posts: 20,643 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

sounds promising !!

Joe's list of ABBA-related puns for d'afternoon:

Ticketmaster took yer Money, Money, Money........

The Winner Takes It All, but Ticketmaster took all of yer money......

SOS, come in Ticketmaster, we do be calling you for a statement and dat.......

Did you say "Mamma Mia!" when you saw de price a de tickets?

Day took yer money - dat's de name of de game in dare eyes so to speak.....

Take a chance on me so to speak - wat chance have you of getting a refund?

Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!.............. A refund says you...........

Lay All Your Love On Me sang ABBA, lay a refund on me says you....

And you've been a Super Trouper persuing de dastardly ticketmaster trying to get a refund so you have....

One of us is lying and dat's Ticketmaster....

I Have a Dream dat you'll get a refund.......

Does Your Mother Know you didn't get a refund.......

And yer friend who did doyed, would she have been a Dancing Queen so to speak?

And many more coming up at 1:45!

• I worked in Ballyer early 1980s, woeful place. Manager had to at local scum protection money to park her car. Used to get out at 9pm winter evenings, terrifying environment standing at bus stop.

My friend worked there much more recently, children are feral, widespread child abuse of all kinds. It’s an nightmare of a place, eg versus Dublin 8/12 where some of the middle class/prods in area run off positively on the potentially more feral elements, with sone excellent schools around.

0818 715 815

Make sure you emphasise the 'woeful place' bit.

Post edited by Boards.ie: Paul on

• Registered Users Posts: 17,064 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Its too recent a story for Liveline, what with it dating from the 1980s.

• Will Joe be working up to 70?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,658 ✭✭✭Floppybits

What age did Joe's hero Gabriel Mary Byrne work up to?

Post edited by Boards.ie: Paul on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe will ask the caller about his mother's cancer.

Cherry Orchard, BESIDE Ballyfermot............

• “Nothing to do”

The police car, as you call it Joe, drove up behind you cos they thought somebody had stolen a jag

• Registered Users Posts: 6,780 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Sounds like the Gardai were keeping a close eye on Joe last time he was in Ballyer

Nuthin in de area

Nothing will ever change with that attitude. More facilities than ever for kids these days.

Fcuk off caller

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

this cawlur doesn't have much to add to the conversation.

We are going to get some Ballyer geography lesson today.

Joe: I was in Ballyfermot last weekend and a police car drove by me 4 or 5 times.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭One Who Waits...

They've no PlayStations, Joe. They do have to be doing the Grand Theft Auto and dat on de roads.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Comptontis mintass

Claddagh Green BINGO

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is Duffy finally seeing sense?