Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,306 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Bringing the ball from their own box to prove my point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,740 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Two teams all over the shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,398 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

The chances we concede this season are criminal. Midfield is a sieve.

Elliot needs to do the basics here. Caught out on three occasions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,414 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Eliott is having a bit of a mare so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭tinpib

Wow, what a pass from Allison to Mo along the touchline there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,845 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Firmino, Elliott,Nunez just not getting into the game at all

Got to hit that first time Nunez.

Never had any faith that Nunez was gonna do it there

Think he thought about the lob initially.....fell apart after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,735 ✭✭✭This is it

Keeper did well but should've hit it sooner and given himself a chance.

Caught in three minds. Lob, first time shot or take a touch. Took the worst option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,589 ✭✭✭cmac2009

In his defense, I think it would be difficult to get the pace on a lob from that angle and there was a Leeds defender running back.

Not saying it was an easy chance, but even a first time power effort from him would probably have yielded better results.

Once he changed his mind, he was never gonna score. Give the same chance to Mo or Bobby out there and we're quids in. Just that hesitation cost him, when at the moment, a bit of instinctivness would work in his favour.

Still fancy him to get one here tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭McFly85

Leeds are highlighting how easy we can be to play against. They get a throw and 2 passes later they’ve a great chance. They’re nothing more than tidy and we can make them look devastating.

Firmino had been horrible

Jesus Gomez.....use your body FFS

Good stuff Robbo....bit of luck there we needed

Gomez is having an absolute shocker.

Can only assume Gomez heard the HT whistle there

Only explanation for stepping out of the way. Bizarre

Gomez is just an awful,

Elliot for Hendo at half time please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,937 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Mad that after the City game the English media were calling Gomez the best English centre back and Southgate had to bring him to the World Cup and start him.

I wonder where the English media stands now after the last handful of games since that City game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,792 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I'm starting to get a bit of a Thiago horn, the way he just drops his shoulder and sends the opponent in the opposite direction is a thing of beauty.

Carragher has mentioned it already but Robertson has been on a different level.

Most worrying thing is how bad we look against some poor enough sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭FernandoTorres

A bang average team incorporating a press and we fall apart like wet cardboard. A familiar theme this season. So many misplaced passes in decent positions. I think Leeds will tire so this is still very winable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

No evidence that we’re sorting our **** out defensively. So easy to get through us on the break. Gomez reminds me more and more of Phil Babb - ridiculous mistakes, game after game.

could be 4-4 easily here at ht.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,965 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Nunez' decision making in 1v1s is giving me real Benteke flashbacks right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,981 ✭✭✭doc_17

I hope I’m wrong but Darwin looks like a dud.

The sort of team and setup that we would have loved to play against every week......pumping them for fun with them leaving the door wide open

We are a shadow of what we were in the last few seasons. Still expect us to win and much like against Rangers, if we click, we'll fill our boots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,650 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

OK lads, nothing stupid early doors, keep it tight, give nothing away.

FFS, how hard is it, week after week, game after game it's the same thing, concede early and put yourself under pressure.

Mentality is shocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,662 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

plenty of goals available here,just dont know who to 4-2 pool

No card

Almost like we were the ones penalised

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,399 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Didn't see the first half but spotted this clip of Nunez chasing back to cover a counter attack on Reddit. Someone needs to add Benny Hill music 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,698 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

The chap is so quick and determined. If he'd stop over thinking things, he'd be amazing

I just don't get Harvey Elliott the lad is absolutely pants 90 % of the time.

Is it because he scampers about and makes a 2 yard pass look more stylish

Thiago

Baller

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Liverpool are all over the shop here and here comes Jones to really have an impact.

Jones and Hendo can't be any worse than Fab and Elliott

He's not the only one doing it, the whole team is second guessing their decisions. Confidence is through the floor which is making things worse. A pass hurried, a slightly heavy touch, a small slip, missing a second ball, all seem to be making everyone of the players more and more nervous and more likely to mess up the next one.

Dreadful level of quality on display, yet Sky will try to make you think its a 'great advertisement for the PL'

Ah Jones. Has Firmino completely free and blows it by going himself.

Nunez should not have left that to Robbo. Only Gomez has a poorer record on goal from the wings.

Chance when he just came on? Bobby ran into a blind channel there where the pass wasn't really on. The shot from Robertson was well worked from Jones run.

Feck

Oh Darwin

I'd have to look again but I saw Firmino completely open initially and Jones didn't look.

Better last couple mins

Need to make this pressure count

That's really good goalkeeping on the Nunez save. He's gambled early when he sees where Salah is going to pass it and has closed the space massively. If Alison does that we're heaping praise on him.

But again it's the confidence thing, Liverpool playing well and Salah flying he probably doesn't pass that and drives at the keeper himself.

How is that not a corner?

Very worrying second half. Dismal stuff.