Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

green diesel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭cute geoge

A big difference between cutting toppings and a double crop .In heavy crop for precession silage the old rule of thump for cutting with a 10 foot conditioner was a gallon/acre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭ruwithme

That'll come again as usual, when the squeeze finally sinks in next month, after all the summer vacations & back to school costs e.t.c.

Hard to beat tipping around in a miser on fuel of a yoke these days.no harm maybe, was a lot of lads running round the roads on fuel hungry vehicle's there for a long time.show boating as they say, at least some of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,804 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Ahh the girl is probably delighted to have work without asking awkward questions.

She should do what she’s expected, let a customer take it up with manager or better again go get there green elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,940 ✭✭✭kk.man

The powers of the Revenue is unreal. Dermot O'Brien et al took them on and most lost. Just refer an arkward customer to Revenue and see if they follow through. They are the only state body who can enter a premises without a warrant.

Plus 1 and wouldn't have the price of a slice pan on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭orm0nd

I don't buy green at the pumps but most places I see selling it have the notice displayed, and also regs nos. recorded on cctv.

You might soon be doing a lot of driving to find your 'elsewhere'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭AnF Chuckie egg

Reading from a few Oil analysts on Bloomberg they reckon another Oil shock at this stage and we could be looking at $340/Barrel. Likely source of this shock could be a further disruption of Oil from Russia, and Ironically it could be the Ukrainians that cause it as they are increasing starting to hit targets with Russia. They didn't think that Oil production in Russia has any defense from sabotage or attacks from Ukraine.

I wonder how the hell the world can tip toe around the problem of Arming Ukraine to defend itself while at the same time stop them from carrying out attacks to hurt Russian Oil supplies

Green back down under €1.50 now, I hope it keeps falling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,576 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

It can go to 340 a barrel if it wants to but that would leave green at roughly €3 a litre and white €5 a litre. Don't think too many vehicles would be moving with them costs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 944 ✭✭✭The Nutty M

Priced online for green between €1 49 and €1.56 incl VAT. The price has to come a long long way back yet or it will speed up the onslaught of this recession regardless of the war.

On a side note,filled up in Sweden with road diesel last week. €2.60 a litre.

The $340 a Barrel would because of a 4 million Barrel per day missing from world supply, so it may not even be a case of people not willing to pay it at that stage, it could be that it just isn't there to be got at any price.

Definitely no white Diesel being bought at $5 a litre, I'd say everyone that can at that stage will say feck it I've no choice but to burn Green. I'd be thinking there's already a lot of green being burn in cars and jeeps at the current prices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭High bike

Bought it in the same place this week with no questionaire to fill out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,097 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Would be cheaper to drive to spain, get ferry Almeria to Oran, fill her up, and drive back .😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,558 ✭✭✭893bet

Topped tank and home heating oil. Will see us through to next summer. God is good after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭148multi

Heard of a few, hear there's a huge problem in the UK, all machinery involved in non agri work has to use white. Am told they can't stop it being stole nightly.

Thinking now is a good time to fill kero and green as barrell price is back .Looking online quotes kero at best 1.36 and green 1.43 .I taught they might have come back more but the usual story .Any one get better price and location .I am In Kerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,128 ✭✭✭enricoh

Oil has fallen below $100 a barrel, anyone know will that make green n kerosene cheaper in the coming weeks? I know the euro v dollar is brutal at the minute will that negate any savings.

Need about 1000 kerosene n 2000 green so even 10% drop could save me e500.

It rise above 100 a barrel today i believe. Confidence or lack of , in the immediate future re a recession caused it to drop back.

€1:38 a litre yesterday for 1000litres of green inc vat in cavan. €1:42 for 500 litres.

Time to find a clean 5 gallon drum maybe, or maybe not as anytime i remember them around here they often introduced dirt to the system.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Tileman

Yea my tractor is tuning trouble for that very reason. Dirt in the diesel line is so frustrating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Sugarbowl

I bought a few drums yesterday passing the local pump. It was just under 1.70/litre. The father almost dropped when I told him! It’s more expensive it’s getting down here more than anything…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Tileman

1.64 at pump for me aswell for a few drums. Was 1.70 last week though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭High bike

1.54 here from 1.60 last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Silverdream

Green @ €1.37 in Ennis

€1:33.9 inc vat at the local co op pump for green yesterday evening. €1:99.9 inc vat for white at the same co op. Probably best value around, hard to beat a good local co op.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭macvin

It's the Refining margins you need to look at.

The light blue line is diesel

https://www.neste.com/investors/market-data/oil-product-margins#f0be6a20

Petrol Refining margins have dropped hugely this week, so petrol is heading under €1.90

Diesel won't see much drop from the lower price we are seeing this weekend

Dollar at near parity is another factor.

On the positive side, Indian refineries are cranking up volumes, so supply should ease a little.

Any thawing in the war would see a very quick change.

Today diesel Refining is $48 per barrel

This day last year it was $4.70

What part of the country is this ,best local price for green is 1.43 for delivery ,just shows what massive margin the oil distributers are making

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,128 ✭✭✭enricoh

Good man, much appreciated- I usually only get bar stool analysis! I may bite the bullet so

Green back to 1.30 ,anyone doing better .Sales man said to watchout as its volotile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭Dunedin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,393 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Anyone buy green diesel lately?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭valtra2

Bought it last week. 123 incl

It's around 1.07 including vat atm or should be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭3 the square

Got 500 liters last Friday 595 euro

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,793 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Slightly off topic, heating oil 500L €600 around here.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭3 the square

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Talking to neighbour this morning and he was saying the local branch of our coop had green diesel at €1.30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Jb1989

1. 56 At local pump here. Though hes always dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭ginger22

Quoted 1.15 today

94 plus vat today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭ginger22

bought some today 1.13 incl vat

I'd hold off buying bulk amounts, the price of oil is falling continuously now, currently $78/barrel but heading sub $60 by 1st quarter of 2023. World economic slowdown, increased output from peripheries like Venezuela have knocked the steam off the price

That maybe but the price at the pumps are not reflecting 78 dpb. The cost of refining and cost of bringing it to the market seems to be killing it for us.

But you are probably right to hold off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭walterking

Oil for the european market is based on Brent price - $85 today

Refining is where there has literally been massive volatility - its up at $44 today (historically it went $5-$12, this year it went $35 - $80!!!)

And then the dollar - currently $1.04 (went as low as .96)

There are 159 litres in a barrel, so net cost from a refinery is about 78c today

Carbon tax 11.1c

So before a distributor takes a cent, it is costing about 89c this week - up from 86c last week (oil went to $82 and refining went as low as $37).

No-one knows where it will be in January. If Europe has very cold weather, it will spike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Quoted 1.14 to 1.20.

Said I wasn't giving more than 1.10.

Dealt at 1.12 cod tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭1373

Green 107 incl and 166 for road , feckers fill both tanks even though I'd asked for less . Must mean it's going to drop further

I meant to order on Monday, just Kero, might leave it until Monday coming as it might have dropped more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,923 ✭✭✭roosterman71

Giving a spell of cold weather over the next couple of weeks. Might be a spike in demand to halt the slide in prices

Ah surely most people have thier fuel bought gor the winter already

I just bought 600 litres of kero in August as I was hoping price would go down