Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Faes just needs to have a shower and sit on the bus at this stage. It would probably catch fire.

Poor fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,750 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

I'd be checking the lad's betting activity

HT

Blessed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

He still missed but it was much sharper from Nunez, made all the right decisions for once

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Was this Carragher? I thought he said they played through the midfield too easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,398 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Abysmal performance. Thank God for Wout Faes who has been clinical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,724 ✭✭✭Cartman78

That's the Nunez Chaos Theory in full effect....Faes brain obviously fried by his mere presence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,506 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

If it finishes like this, it’ll be a great pub quiz question in the future.

All three goals in a match scored by players of one team, and they still lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Don't really think this 4-4-2 works for us.

Good half from Thiago and that's about all really.

If he ends up winning us the game we should at least offer to pay his wages for this week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,400 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

I don't think I've ever seen Robertson have as poor a 30 minutes in a game as the first 30 tonight. The same goes for Henderson.

There also seems to be a bit of change in our formation that I haven't noticed before. First off it looks like 80% of our attacks only one of Robbo or TAA is pushing up, the other is sitting around the CBs. Maybe this is to try combat the counter attacks as the midfield is weaker? CBs are also sitting a bit deeper than before.

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Infoseeker1975

Not sure how we are ahead, that first own goal was nearly impossible to score from:) Hendo is having a mare at 6 and both Thiago & Elliot [think he is more a winger, play in transitions rather than a midfielder] have no pace, the introduction of more athletic midfielders will improve us no end. Nunez had a lovely run for the pass to Salah and unlucky with the finish, he is seriously fast.

Their first goal was possibly one of the worst I have seen under Klopp's reign, if it happened at U12 soccer you would be livid:)

Would like to see Keita on at RCM for Elliot just to reduce how easy it is for them to get clear chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,845 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

0 shots on target and we are 2 -1 up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,414 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Logging onto the thread at half time and there's some amount of shite posted by the usual suspects during the first half hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,698 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

The first half was especially dire tonight. Every negative comment was truly warranted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,367 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Henderson is costing us a goal here lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

I dunno who you are referring to but if they offerd the opinion that we played shite in that first half there really is no argument. We did..

Henderson is ridiculously bad..

4-1 to the reds..positivity

Henderson given away twice this half already

Close from Henderson. Decent effort

• Registered Users Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Jarhead_Tendler

Henderson looking like the lad down the park who fancies himself as a midfield general but can't pass the ball . He needs to pick it up or be taken off

• Registered Users Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Jarhead_Tendler

So close from Henderson lol

Brilliant from Nunez

Poor from Salah

Darwin put that on a plate for Mo. Should have scored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,125 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Brilliant by Nunez and shocking by Salah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,792 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

What a lovely pass by Nunez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,071 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Fabulous pass! Unreal from Nunez, really poor miss.

Oh Mo

Salah had to square that to Faes

Role reversal and a good reminder that everyone has those misses

This chaos has to be a 4D chess style message to make the board buy a midfielder.

Free header for Dewsbury Hall. Ran off Elliot.

Harvey doesn't track.

Trent doesn't bother attacking it.

My God.

Tbf to Trent by the time he realises Elliott has left it he wouldn't get there in time and any contact would probably be a penalty, he was focused on his own man in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Luxembourgo

Harvey Elliott is one of the least defensively aware players I have ever seen.

An absolute passenger at times. Nowhere near the level needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭dogbert27

I don't know why we're not running down to the byline and whipping balls in at Faes!

....Instead of running it down the middle and whipping it at row Z

We are really letting this game drift now

A poor touch really is the best way to get an opponent on a booking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭dogbert27

I see our shots on target has finally caught up with our goals scored!

Dreadful from Matip

Good thing Trent is on it. Not the first time tonight.

Christ

Deserved that to dip in

I really just don't see what Keita provides, I know what he's *supposed* to do, but I just don't see it.

Woeful in front of goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Brentford will murder us if we play like this..

Nunez again..ffs

Thiago has been a one man midfield. Hendo, Elliott, Ox, all different shades of bad.

Should have whacked it against Faes, Nunez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I wish Darwin would put just one of them away.

Can't help but like him though, he's everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,125 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Bring on Bajcetic or whatever his name is for the 3rd.

Normally I've no time for Thiago but he's a one man outfield team tonight. The rest have been brutal, with occasional hot and cold moments from Nunez and Trent

Toney off injured towards the end of the Brentford game.

I'm sure he'll have his moment where he shows his youth and inexperience but so far he's impressed me immensely.