Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 3rd. February 2023 - Eurosong 2023!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,475 ✭✭✭AllForIt

5: Generic sounding, not original.

6: Generic sounding, not original.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,815 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

This last one is catchy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,692 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

A choice of two threads to rant in, well I'm here now I suppose. I'm no audiophile but the sound is very flat and listless is it my tv or RTE **** mixing?

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

This song doesn't really get going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,393 ✭✭✭CH3OH

This is unbelievably

Bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭HBC08

Greta dancing away in the background there.

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭glitterIsland

Cuckoos Nest would be epic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Chorus is grand, rapping could do with some work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

The right rapper was out of tune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Can't see that doing well in Eurovision but it's not the worst we've heard tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭AyeGer

Bottom line, we aren't making it to the main show this year either are we?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Twenty pence there with the red jacket

• Registered Users Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Really liked that but not sure it's Eurovision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,251 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Wild Youth not bad. I am between that and the Connally Girl. The first 3 songs were rubbish but the last two have been good.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,171 ✭✭✭screamer

Not a bad word now lads…..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,086 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Not bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,815 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Arguably Longford's finest hour that one

• Registered Users Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Denny61

Its wild youth....our best chance

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭Condor24

Ah well another blank year at Eurovision, some awful stuff tonight. The glory days are nearly thirty years ago lads, and counting. Send the PIL lads, they'll know how to go down in flames.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I think discount Kate Bush is the best bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,251 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

No. 6 song rubbish not even a song just two fools talking and shouting into a mic.

It's between 4 and 5

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,979 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

I think that rap song would actually do well with a bit of promotion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

None of those songs or performances will get past a semi final. What a waste of time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

I cannot believe these 6 acts are the best the Irish have to offer.

How did they qualify?

• Registered Users Posts: 291 ✭✭CKrules

5. Wild Youth

The start is EXACTLY like Coldplay, Sky full of stars. Trust me. Look it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,612 ✭✭✭archfi

What does Tubridy mean?

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,086 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Why isn't Father Brian D'Arcy on the panel this year?

#downwiththekids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,832 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Id like to see one of PIL or Wild Youth or the rappers win, curious to see how they get on on big stage.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭glitterIsland

I don't think so. I need to get drunk and p:ss on a tent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,171 ✭✭✭screamer

All shite, so I’m going to vote for Rotten, it’s pretty self explanatory of the standard of what we have to chose from this year