Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Will hold my hands up didn't think we had a performance like this in us way season has been going ,but credit where it is due

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Best birthday gift ever lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

Utterly hilarious! That was something plucked from the heavens. Fair play to the lads for keeping their cool against a dirty, stroppy brattish team. They got no protection from that ref. Delighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,730 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Ah **** off Keane

Go ring your best mate Dychey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭antimatterx

Absolutely incredible. Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Super performance. Every one of them. Great calls by Jürgen with Elliott and Gakpo starting.

Thoroughly looking forward to Ydw and Ikozma's takes on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Disappointed we didn't get 8 tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭UsBus

Keane disassociating himself from this saying he's never been part of a team with a result like this. He's speechless

• Administrators Posts: 54,123 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,583 ✭✭✭mormank

Very interesting to see how Utd bounce back from this. Any little wobble and we could get close to them. Would love to sneak past them right at the end. Anyone wanna call me deluded for thinking it might be possible?? 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Fair play to the team, didn't think they would win so easily with that starting midfield. Onwards and upwards

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Gotta Love It !!!!!!!

The only negative I can take from this is that it’s such a pity it came after the Madrid game and not before it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,411 ✭✭✭facehugger99

7-0 and the referee absolutely saved them from another couple at least.

God that was enjoyable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

I don't think we were as bad as the result suggested against Madrid.

I also don't think 7-0 was a very accurate reflection of this game either.

Strange few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,792 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I wonder is Glazers out trending:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,495 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Never Forget

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Hopefully we back this up with another few wins in next few games before the break, this result won't matter if we can't win next few

• Registered Users Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Jarhead_Tendler

I hope Mo goes home and enjoys a nice glass of 7 up tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Sur Alex Ferguson, Matt Busby, Anthony Taylor, Martin Tyler. Gary Neville, the Saudis, your boys took a hell of a beating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Just goes to show you a pure life can do wonders for your fitness

I wish I had of taught that when I was 14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭cmac2009

Mo off home to celebrate with his family, have a chamomile tea and straight to bed. Giggling away to himself as he said all this.

What a legend and thoroughly humble lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭UsBus

Just seen the clip of Souness pre match prediction with Keane and Neville laughing away to themselves. Pair of ballbags, this is so enjoyable this eve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Can't actually believe it. What a win front 3 two goals each. Bobby scored. Clean sheet ends United title chances. Spurs and Newcastle beaten could not script a better weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭toxicity234

We hit the 42 points so Safe for another season!!!! Yeah,

unbelievable today.

Need to back it up next game.

Bournemouth away let win that and start a run!!!

Gakpo's second gets better every replay

• Registered Users Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭ConcertKing

Feel absolutely blessed to of been here!!!!YNWA!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭passatman86

I knew we'd win 7-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,954 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I assume that's the end of those posts for a while

Yes Roy

Couple Brazilian lads sharing a joke with Tafferal walking out the tunnel at HT is the reason for a 7zip hammering. BTW....the two lads were the same ones you've been praising all season

Any time I see United fans wearing Norwich scarfs as a protest from now on, I’ll just see the colours of 7up and remember this great day.

😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭cmac2009

He's entertaining but a truly abysmal pundit when you really focus on what he comes out with.

Cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Enjoyed that from the gods in the Upper Main. Sitting in the Sandon now, wet but boy that was sweet. What a performance. The second half was nigh on perfect. Could’ve been 10. Harvey Elliott was outstanding.

It’s also a bit satisfying to see that United’s goal difference was one better than ours before today.

Now we’re up 13. Really hope they fall apart a bit after that and we finish third and more importantly, above them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭rob316

That was a serious footballing lesson for that lot. Salah showing his world class experience, everyone was outstanding. Nunez is going to be an absolute monster of a player, each game he is settling more and more.

Neville shaking his head 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Since Utd fans got those 007 post ready for Gakpo he has been great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Just 7 points behind a team who were being talked about as potential champions up to 4.30pm today after one of our most horrendous seasons since Klopp took over. It’s a funny old game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,114 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

I'm just happy with the clean sheet!

5 in a row in the league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I was a little disappointed with Nunez first half.

Even second bar two headers, a little disappointed with his general play.

But two goals is two goals.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,899 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

Waaaaaaaahhhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

Unfcuingbelivable!!!!! How the fcuk did that happen, have we woken up in a different dimension, where did that result come from??

Had to work today, and had no idea how the match went, when I checked the score I couldn't believe it, thought I had read it wrong or there was some mistake, had to recheck it again and there it was 7-0. Still in shock 🤯,but absolutely delighted, can't wait to watch the highlights. Love that we hammered that lot 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Almost worth this **** season to get that result!

Liverpool's biggest win over Manchester United since 1895.

Milner '' I remember that game well, I played the last ten minutes''

Frenkie's actual Instagram story, he's a savage!

Sign him up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,583 ✭✭✭mormank

Wouldn't happen to have a link for that would you?

Well well well. Some serious pessimistic stuff from the usuals earlier

Must be hurting now.

Get the **** in!

What a win!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,801 ✭✭✭Ottoman_1000

Unbelievable stuff... don't want to fully jinx it but can it be finally confirmed that we have turned the corner?? Bournemouth next weekend now in the lead up to a free hit against Madrid...