Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 82,571 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Worst is if you clean the snow on the path outside the house, then decide feck it I will do the neighbours too, then you do the next house, and the next one and you can't stop for a fear of fealing guilty at what house to stop at. I will leave it to the younger folk this time around.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,645 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Just tuned in now after lunch and heard this buffoon Duffy trying to work out the difference in daily temps 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 15,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Temperature is linear Joe, you absolute fool. Work out the Kelvin and ask yourself the same question

Seeing as how he's reading de thread

7C is about 280K

14C is 287 something K

Does that sound twice as warm ?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

What are we on now - Apple weather? O'Reilly must be banging his head off a wall by this stage, why did he phone in and engage with such imbeciles!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Centigrade doesn't work like that Joe. You need to use the Kelvin scale.

10 degrees centigrade is not twice as warm as 5 degrees centigrade.

Should ask Joe, if it's 0 degrees today and it's twice as cold tomorrow, what temperature will it be tomorrow? Would probably blow his mind though.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,495 ✭✭✭touts

There are two websites all old people check. RIP.ie to see whose funeral lunch they are going to today and YR.no to check the weather and see if they are going to bother going to the actual funeral.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,527 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I didn't forecast there could be these many boring people 🤔

I'm wondering WEATHER I should listen to the rest of the show 🥱

• Registered Users Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭Sigma101

Strongly disagree. This show is perfect for him.

Joe: " So is 14 Degrees twice as warm as 7 Degrees?"

Carlow weather guy: "Er... yes"

Brown bread - dead.

Joe perks up.

This woman is some craic 🤐

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭golondrinas

There was a Met Eireann guy a member at my golf club. He told me they had build a new forecasting station in the West. Some time later one of the wags in a local pub took off his flat cap, scratched his head and declared " the **** weather hasn't been the same since they built that bloody weather factory". The Met Eireann man swears the story is true.

To be fair to the Carlow man, he has to keep it simple.

Duffy seems astonished that someone can do multiple things in a day

Must start feeling that couple hours a day he puts in might not be enough

Duffy's astonished at anybody managing to mentally multiply.

it is well know that satellites cant pick up drizzle. I thought everyone knew that. I learned that years ago when I got soaked outdoors when it was supposed to be fine.

And a doctor told me the white stuff affected the heart. Oh! you're talking about bread , sorry.

M

Ffs, get wages every 2 weeks or every week it's the same jaysus amount of money you are getting.

He actually said who made the bear in "Cocaine Bear".

CGI ...JOE... C.G.I made the bear you gimp

M

Joe thinks 'Bill' in the Dunnes ad is an actual cast down vertically challenged person.

Ah, so dey've changed the T and Cs dat you never bothered reading ?

Well, thanks for calling.

M

The days of vouchers in Dunnes and Tesco with the alcohol were memorable, my finest hours in bargain hunting.

M

People were going to the supermarkets during Covid as a day out, you never see that level of business in any of them now, same goods must be being bought.

"Stuff your bleedin jumpers !" Is how it went I'd say

Dis is obviously her posh phonecall voice

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭Bluewolf

Jesuuuuuuus wept.

Has joe mentioned yet that the coldest place in Ireland is a graveyard.

Fabulous paper bags.

A tour of Ireland's quality stores.

Jeez, I can't imagine the Duffster straining the seams of a St Bernards t-shirt.

M

The ST Bernard brand needs to be brought back, particularly for the Strider runners.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭mountain

I’m losing the will to live listening to this nonsense,

even if Duffy worked for free, he would still be overpaid