Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Try driving in most parts of east Europe, the better drivers there admit to the presence of appalling driving standards on the roads. I saw some improvements though over the years , prior to that it was not uncommon to see major blood spillage on the roadsides eg, of Croatia and Poland. Northern Italy & Sardinia have been positively Scandinavian in approach to road-craft.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,037 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I saw some extracts from the book that Philip was happy to allow to be available for 12 year old kids in school libraries.

All I can say is WOW. If that's where our liberal do-gooders are taking us then it's another sign that lunatics are taking over.

• Once allegedly a preserve of the church, there’s a lot of sexual grooming being facilitated by officialdom. By hook or by crook the nonces will have their way, and if you disapprove, you’re a narrow-minded right wing bigot.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,025 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Tractors, Slurry and scutter from PBH today

• It’s de middle of de night here as I look out from my room. Lord Boucher-Hayes’ had a relative who was a gynaecologist whom my mother gave the monicker of Dr Butcher Hayes. Operating around 50s/60s

• Registered Users Posts: 15,329 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Can't say I've seen any myself, but I remember seeing some extracts taken from a book series in de U S of A that had made it way into an elementary school library (as opposed to high school) and to say it was little more that porn dressed up is watering it down a little. In dis case it was defended by de usuals because, of course, it was gay-focused, but never, ever would it be tolerated if it was hetero. Not a bleedin chance.

Chock full of cocks, balls, fannies and what-not done up like a comic book.........now I'm no prude, I love de ridin.......but cannot see how anyone could defend its free inclusion with the particular age group in dis case.

Dats de U S of A for ya. If dese yokes de other day were motioning towards de same, I think people would have just reason to complain. Even de nutters.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,120 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Is he in a table tennis marathon?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Robbie whinging about drivers on de M50

• Registered Users Posts: 82,594 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Fast lane...anyone who uses that term is a clown.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,573 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

straight away he calls it the fast lane !! FFS

tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick

I be driving a tipper, PBH

Do any Land Rovers on their way home to Wicklow cut you off Robbie?

And why are giving up your career as a tipper driver, Robbie?

You don't stop on a dime

Can you stop on a sixpence?

tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick

"undertaking ye"

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Must be playing one of those Chinese lads, really good at it.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,038 ✭✭✭Deeec

Robbie must be a great driver himself

• Registered Users Posts: 82,594 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

An 8 hour course once a year, wow.

A buke with a hundred pages

Car drivers - women and men

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

hes giving out about folk not knowing how to drive on the M50 and he calls it the fast lane… hmmmm

Please leave Robbie on, he could say a few things to upset a few people

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

He’s one of those know all dubs that blow people off the road

• Registered Users Posts: 20,573 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

we have lads doing them courses , who have booked into the same course one day after the next, and did not realize they had done the same course twice in two days. that's how good those courses are. We also had plenty of eastern European drivers over the years do them, and not a clue what they were about