Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Hendo’s been worse than Jones tonight in fairness. Probably the only time that’s ever been true, but still…

• Administrators Posts: 54,112 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Finally a great counter attacking goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Boom salah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,953 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Brilliant from Robbo, Gakpo too

Gakpo wearing his “What Would Bobby Do?” bracelet tonight, for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Can we score first every week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

No point in Salah appealing he's never getting a pen even when players can push him off the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,511 ✭✭✭tinpib

Aww, off by a gee hair. Shame was really well worked and possibly an indicator of what Klopp was talking about when getting a full week on the training ground instead of just recovering between games.

I hope we miss out on Europe altogether instead of getting Europa league or conference. Would be interesting to see how we play with loads of prep time before each game.

Might also motivate players when they are sitting at home watching the Champs Lg every Tues and Weds.

And Salah gets the 4th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Let's really go for that Roy Hodgson with Palace record.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

That's our best goal of the season right there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Brilliant from Robbo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Curtis Jones has had a heck of a half here.

Never thought I'd say that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Curtinho Jones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭ratracer

Almost safe enough to bring on Milner now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Ottoman_1000

And did you expect to find the answer to the ins and out of Klopps team selection on Boards????

My rule of thumb for bringing Milner on these days is that we’re ahead by as many goals as there are minutes left.

I call it the Moreno Principle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,106 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Like buses for Jota!

What a volley

What a goal.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Oh wow

That was one strange looking goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭steve_r

Lovely evening! Can we switch the Saturday 12:30 games to Monday nights please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Surely we can do 1 better than Roy did last week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,614 ✭✭✭Damien360

This is a strange dream. Expected a win but not this. We score first and Jota scores 2 !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Leeds are quite terrible.

Jota and Salah about to hit Klopp with a double super kick on the way off for being denied their hat-tricks.

If I was to find a negative in a 1-5 away win?

Slight nagging feeling that if it weren't for a Leeds mistake/handball sitch that we wouldn't have found this groove.

Still, thank feck.

Even nunez might look decent tonight,get him on quick

Bobby smiling like an eejit for Diaz making his return. God I’ll miss him.

I was about to post this, even giving him that little push to the front of the queue.

Legend

Very well taken by Darwin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,953 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Another goal preceded by a lot of nice passes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

lovely....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Another! We've been class tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Won't get much easier than this tonight

Sky Sports gave MOTM to Salah but Trent has been brilliant.

Trent just doubled his PL assists for the season...from two to four.

Incredible he was that low until now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭passatman86

That's grand, keep Trent in that central role from now on. Reminds me of xavi / iniesta splitting every defence with a dink over the top

I was thinking the same. Trent was comfortably the best player on the pitch tonight....I didn't even think it was going to be a contest.

Trent simply has to play midfield nxt season,let's go out for a top class rb instead of a midfielder in the summer

Aye, Trent was the only one looking forward when the game was 0-0 and we were terrified going forward.

Klopp vs. Gracia is now 19-1 over four games. 😂

I'd rather have class midfielder that allows him to play with freedom like this every week.

Carragher again pretending scoring goals hasn't been an issue this season.

It's our first away goal against a team outside the bottom six apparently.

He's getting carried away by the Bournemouth, Utd and this result.

I agree,but let's have trent in the middle also,get him away from rb altogether, he'd be brilliant in a midfield 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Buy a right back for the love of Christ, let Trent play his natural role and build the team around him. I wince every time hes been slated for his defensive game, he doesn't want to play there. An outrageous generational talent I've always stated.

I'd worry we'd lose some of Trent's effect in midfield.

Alot of his assists come from arriving late on the right or assisting a RMF who is occupying another midfielder and he finds himself the spare man.

I dunno does he get the space if he is closer to the tip of the spear.

We know what works, i.e. him playing "RB" with midfield engines.

• Registered Users Posts: 858 ✭✭✭Plasandrunt

Trent Alexander Alonso

That means that you're gonna be changing the whole team around again.

Trent is currently playing a hybrid RB-CM role. 3-2-5 in shape. If you want to buy a RB and play Trent in midfield, then you are going back to a 4-2-3-1 type shape.

If anything, leaving Trent in this position means singing a LCB and committing to the 3 CBs at the back. Something like this

Diaz Gakpo Salah

CM CM

Fabinho Trent

LCB - VVD - Konate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Whatever klopp and pep have to do to get him on the ball and not chasing wingers, do it. It's a total waste of his talent.

He's our KDB, would you play KDB at right back?