Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'red notice, the book, have you read it?'

Joe - 'no, i've seen it'

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

Prose and poetry of the protest at the Russian embassy so to speak…no thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 7,467 ✭✭✭Tow

A ha, Joe is pushing a Burk. Making sure he sounds suprised!

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Did he say, "You know, short people."?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

Joe will be going to the protest for de oxtail soup and Brennans bread, not to mention the poems and prose dats in der buke.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,650 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Our Secret Service is deep deep undercover so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,582 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Joe amazed that the protesters can go an hour or two without food and drink, wow

M

There was loads of trade in meat, fish, spirits with Russia, now suspended.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,177 ✭✭✭✭zell12

"but unfortunately i'm in limerick"

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

There will be a stiff lawyer's letter from Jamiesons to the board of RTE.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

McGregor will be running his hands if the pubs here stop selling Jameson.

This is soooo middle class

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Send an email of protest to the embassy. Liveline logic.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,042 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The group of protesters spend the morning wearing Dryrobes at the 40 Foot and the afternoon outside the Russian Embassy. And during the cold snap in December they were seen sipping on an Irish Whiskey made using Paddy not Jameson.

M

Send an email...wow just wow, guerilla warfare to de extreme.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Another Ukrainian lad of fighting age who ran to an outlier in Europe. Meanwhile irish lads fighting in Ukraine. How can he ever go back to face his peers in the trenches. My bet is he has no intention. hundreds of thousand of them can't believe they got their get out cards to the west.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

he was nearly going to lie and say he read it.

Even Michael Collins failed to think of that one.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,042 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe just checked himself

• Registered Users Posts: 3,582 ✭✭✭avfc1874

War and Peace

• Registered Users Posts: 7,467 ✭✭✭Tow

Joe, is sorry, sorry, sorry he said the Russians are hardly going to invade Ireland.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭SaoPaulo41

Ukranian man in Ireland dictating how Ireland should conduct diplomatic relations ( btw I do think the Russian embassy should be shut down) But why the hell isn't he doing something for Ukraine like fighting for it .

Wonder if Olga is still plying her trade, so ta speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,226 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

In his promo, did I hear Duffy say that Filatov lives on Aylesbury Road near RTE. I thought they were up in Orwell Road??

Maybe Duffy's knowledge of Dooblin isn't all it's cracked up to be.

Jaysus, the bleedin fishermen now. Don't they know they've had their 5 mins of fame?

Just close the Russian embassy and repatriate the officials. Close our embassy in Moscow and tell any Irish citizens to get out or look after themselves in future. Simple.

What if it a NATO warship sheltering in Bantry Bay like a few weeks ago?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

stop giving this 'fisherman' (who does not fish) air time. a pain in the hole

• Registered Users Posts: 11,226 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Round em up and send them back to do their duty.

furrin fish coming over here

Pew-tin