Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I Love Punting , Providing Selections & Chatting Gibberish ; & I Intend To Do So On Hyah

• Registered Users Posts: 2,165 ✭✭✭hayrabit

My Beauty sadly lives up to expectations

no good :(

'nite 4m me 😊

• Registered Users Posts: 3,064 ✭✭✭j@utis

3:25 🚗 - Razoni hasn't been out of places in his 5 starts winning one of them, he lost his race in preliminaries last time by getting too wound up, cheekpieces added, not without a hope 🦄

ee our j@u , 'ow do ?

anyroad, tricky aul race ya picked there missus. I agree that Razoni got claims. also did Sir Jock Bennett 40s EW. should come wiv a 'degenerates warning' that race 🤗 can mekk case for allsorts there - what with all t'variables like up in trip , 1st run hcap , long layoffs 'nd t'like.

cud also try get jolly beat out the places there an' all.

😃

looking at one race on t'morrow

Friday 5th May

Cheltenham - Good

a racecard choc full of Hunters' Chases 😂

looked at t'Gabe Mahon, 7.45 - just a smidge north o' 4m this one is

pen landed on: SUGAR BARON ~16/1 EW , JUST YOUR TYPE ~12/1 EW & ANOTHER VENTURE ~20/1 EW

only small stakes - far too tough this. the ~ 4/1 2nd fav LAW OF GOLD has plenty of solid form at marathon trips at north of 3 1/4m, but do make lots of mistakes. has some of the best overall form on offer tho. mebbe a small win on this one

Shantou Flyer, the ~ 11/10 paper jolly is co-oldest horse here at 13yo. ran in this last year, when in care of Paul Nicholls, but could only manage 5th.

tough race this as many aint ran much -if at all- over ~4miles, and many like to lead as well. think i'll have to lay jolly for 3/4 places on principle alone

☺️

see Havana Goldrush ~ 11/4 from ~ 9/2 earlier is out again today - just three days after his warring 2nd at Bath; this horsebiting horsey son of Havana Gold tackles ye mile on the AW at Lingfield's 5.35

tough one to solve

just two places, and cases can be made for plenty in this 1m Class5 - a few former CD winners here

Covert Mission ~ 11/4 joint-fav sets standard methinks; on back of his lto CD pillar to post victory

will take chance on BOAFO BOY ~ 28/1 EW here. just two places tho for this, and horse's figures aint great; am thinking he's capable on his day, and has small chance if he goes shortest way around here

win also on HUL AH BAH LOO 11/2 who looks competitively priced. has been very consistent over CD lately including a win in Feb

g'l

a lorra coin money coming for that Birdie Or Bust for Tipp 5.20. I aint fooled seein' it at all - based mainly on fav's lack of form on t'Good Going. is 8/13 from 5/4 - just looks waaaay too short. 3-place lay @ ~ 1/4 looks appealing

3,50 Sal

FULLFORWARD 12/1 EW , ECTOCROSS 4/1 WIN

g'l

place there in Salisbury with Fullforward - closee , but no cigar :(

4.40 Ayr

GLOBAL HUMOR 10/1 EW

former cd winner , coming back into form , live claims, imo . contender :)

gluck

Razoni got himself into short of room sticky situation, got bumped, stumbled whatever, basically never got going towards the line, finished remote 4th... Meh to that.

Denmark is cold and crazy expensive, 6€ for a cup of coffee 😳

jayzus ! that aint cheap 🙂 neither is losing on ponies 😆

yep j@u - that one were no good

poor day overall

one more pickee nd that's it 4 me

speculative one tbs

8,15 Chel

BO TAIFAN 33s EW

G'l

Musselburgh - Good

two agin t'field

HOLLIS BROWN 33/1 EW , BAZALGETTE 14/1 EW

g'l

I normally stay away from Irish racing but I was just browsing through the cards and noticed that PP is paying five places in some cork races with many runners now the NRs, probably due to the ground, e.g. 7:35 race is down to 11 runners, 5 places pay 😚

Newmarket - Good (Good to Firm in Places)

can't get any angles going here. seems horses can win from on, or behind the pace. A few towards top of handicap have won over 7f & a mile on Good ground when making all

worry is they can't all do it, and some are out of form as well; with many having been in care of more'n one trainer

just a one pick race this - even for me 😂

POWER OF DARKNESS 14/1 EW

another one what's been in care of more than one trainer. is former CD winner on Good to Firm. horse has had the four runs for his latest and 2nd trainer, Charlie Fellowes, with all four being on the AW. per the few lines of form per horse given in racecard, since ~ July '22 this horse has either been slowly away/dwelling in rear, or 'hard-pulling' etc,,

anyroad, his last two runs have seen him closer to the pace earlier on in his races. he didn't win either of those, but runs seemed step in right direction. not getting any younger as is 8yo, and best days might be behind him, but will do me here regardless. seems there were some money for him earlier (backed into ~8s) but has drifted back out again, and 14s looks reasonable to me

Gary Moore horse, Warning Sign ~ 4/1 is #interesting, as has only had three runs, and is out of a relatively unknown Sire in Attendu. #zero interest at prices tho !

g'l

4.45 Nmkt

THERAPIST 5/1 looks each way bet to nowt, imo.. 10fs on good, or better going looks like it should be perfect. not so sure about thhe odds on jolly, Infinite Cosmos, tho - might prefer softer i feel, that one

maybe back selection w/o fav as well

g'lk

5.40 DP

didn't like prospects of short priced jolly (very short in paper/prob sp) , as Going was considered "Good" last day or two

have looked at nowt else in race, but MIGHTY JEREMY 10/3 WIN, has improved beyond all recognition recently - when winning on soft and heavy going

yielding , yielding to soft ground should give this one chance at a fair price,, don't think it's getting much softer there, tbf; hope it don't dry out too much tho, for to give 9yo a solid winning chance here. mebbe trainer has found 'key' to this one, and perhaps Soft or Heavy aint paramount so far as 'Going' goes

nothing there - think that's enuff for t'day :( :(

I've seen this tipped somewhere in wilderness of Facebook 👍 good luck!

no good - almost ! nabbed late on :(

ta j,

ran like a drain tho 😪 😂

think us purple patch well 'nd truly over. mebbe a bit more perspicacity required 'going unbackwards', 'nd leave off mules for a bit 'til us is back "feeling it" - aint feeling it atm 🙂 🙂

a few what can go well later if Going stays "Good" o'er on t'other side o' t'pond

1.30 Thirsk LIEUTENANT RASCAL 8/1

3.10 Thirsk MID WINSTER 11/1

4.55 Thirsk DIAMOND HAZE 13/2

8.25 Doncaster MOUNTBATTEN 6/1

and one what may not mind should rain come

5.00 Goodwood ENTRANCEMENT 5/1

☺️

MOUNTBATTEN is suggested by my notebook too, pity that race is only 7 runners.

ya , on that j@u, sent ya PM with linkee ,,, but me no think it works

fekkit anyhow

tried it after sending to you j , but no joy :( 😒

dunno what x-rated pages your getting your horse tips off; my notebook is simply suggesting that Mountbatten might have needed that run, he only weakened in the final f, but I see him on the drift now, I guess the soft going in against him, so no go.

fairy nuff j 😊

PS not an x-rated one at all, but apparently it contains too much truth , i s'pose 😛

think i'll back MOUNTBATTEN again

race delayed - few mins bef 8.25 due off

yeah, fill your boots! I never trust my eyes or my gut feeling 🤣 ah well.

thanks very much j 😊

glad i was confident in me own #overallintheroundpuntingbeliefsystemandnotundulydisconcertedbydriftersgiven#certainsetofcircumstances 😋

#them 'circumstances' being: me believe sometimes a horse what may look (to most us punters) to be up against it on form known, but can't atallatallatall be given the "draw a line treatment" thru him/her; that a horse like that may be artificially put out in betting, so as to somehow try delude punters

was very exciting race - I went from "Go on Luke Morris,,,, to Go on Luke Morris - then proceeded to "Go On Mountbatten, GO ONNNN!!!!!!!! YESSSSSS , GO ONNN... YESSS,,, / from all that to "ah no, sht , fekk" mmmmm / and then back to GO ONNNN LUKE MORRRISS ,, GO ONNN , YAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSS" , or sumfink like that - can't exactly rememba

anyhow, me's happy

sorry i couldn't convince ya j@u - ur one of the good ones on here 😊

did try ;)

TAPIT TRICE 9/2 EW will do me here for Breeders' Cup: Churchill Downs @ 11.57 Irish Time

form means little to me, but has won his last four races and is trained by Todd Pletcher

gud enuff for me

g'luck

:(

no joy at all there - not even a runfer

well out back early , and was never in contention, that Tapit Trice

😪