Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• I’m not using de wheelchair yet.. hoping to keep on me feet a few more months at de very least.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,353 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Musical legend ????

Who ????

I'm no music expert, but I'd expect to have heard of a "legend"

• I didn’t ask de topic, was busy making sure I got de front seat.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

RTE seems to have decided this wan will be in the front running for his anthem, no matter how good or bad it is.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Finger picking arpeggio, is dat what u call it, cawlur? I’ve played a few tunes in me time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

Dat sharp metallic sound yews are hearing cawlurs is de sound of de bottom of de barrel being scraped…so to speak. The operator of scraper being international superstar.. Mundy..

• FILLER FM

An dere was me thinkin' it was the transmitter breaking down again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

LL has morphed into a history and music programme!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭Expunge

Christ, Culluuum asking about the energy he gets from playing it live.

Feck all Culluuum would know about energy.

Rings in with no lyrics

Eh ?????

Couldn't anybody just ring in then who has a song ????

• Registered Users Posts: 7,485 ✭✭✭Tow

What is this crap? I went out for few minutes and we have some lad talking about music! Hello, This is de Live Line!

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

Feck, another hour of this tripe and then two minutes of other shyt.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

The girls in green could sing "Tell Me Why I Don't Like Mundy".

• Liveline once again covering all the vital issues affecting de daily lives & trials of de common peepul.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,647 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Anyone I’ve ever met who was a fan of Mundy was a complete and utter gobsh1te

"Energy"

Stop saying energy, please Culluuum.

This mundy lad sure talks a lot of s;/te, are all international superstars so up der own holes cawlurs. And l wish yer man would stop encouraging him. So to speak

Iive line reluctant to discuss any one of the herd of elephants in the room.

Sorry but I'm a woman and couldn't give a toss about the women's football team. And even less about their anthem.

Mundy talking a great game here

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭calculator

He is rather lacking in self awareness isn't he, comparing his song to the white stripes ffs!

An hour of boooring lyricists with their tuppence worth on the way.

To the tune of that crap he was playing earlier

(Verse 1)

In the Emerald Isle, where dreams are born,

There's a team of warriors, strong and warm.

They lace up their boots, with passion ablaze,

The Ireland Women's Football team, ready to amaze.

(Chorus)

Oh, they're heading to the World Cup, with hearts so brave,

Through fields of green, they'll conquer and pave.

With courage and skill, they'll rise above,

United as one, they'll show the world their love.

(Verse 2)

From Dublin to Galway, their anthem rings,

They play with grace, and spread their wings.

Through wind and rain, they'll never yield,

They'll fight for glory, and take the field.

(Chorus)

(Bridge)

In the heart of each player, a fire ignites,

Driven by dreams and relentless fights.

They've trained for this moment, their time has come,

To showcase their talent, beneath the sun.

(Verse 3)

With every pass and every goal they score,

They honor the legends who came before.

In green jerseys they proudly stand,

Representing their country, hand in hand.

(Chorus)

(Outro)

So let's cheer them on, with voices loud and clear,

Supporting their journey, spreading the cheer.

For the Ireland Women's Football team we sing,

With pride and hope, in every note we bring.

Done. And because I know you're reading de thread Colluum. Move de fcuk on !!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

• “Cullim, hold de seat whilst I’m in me Chateau Dour Doyne but be sure ta show how bad yiz and de udders are compared to me.”

oooh ahh up de ra… thought that was their anthem, so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,647 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

July is an awful dirge - shockingly bad

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

there's no show like a Joe show (esp when he is in foul form) this is just a complete borefest.

At least dis wan has seen de girls a couple of times.

Couple time more dan dat wan who kicked off dis crap last week.

She couldn't be bothered until der was World Cup tickets out dere

• Registered Users Posts: 6,430 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

a caller suggested that last week and it went down like a lead balloon