Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I Love Punting , Providing Selections & Chatting Gibberish ; & I Intend To Do So On Hyah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭standardg60

8.40 Epsom

Obama Army ran in I still have Faith Race lto and was close up 5th, close up 4th Alhambra Palace was 2nd earlier in a better race.

Feyha finished 3rd to Gallant Lion lto so looks the danger so rev f/c for me here and two wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭j@utis

I was just looking at Obama Army (backed before when finished 2nd of course)... but I've had enough losses today, so nah...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭standardg60

2nd and 3rd there

8.50 Newbury

Can't help but back McCauleys Tavern here, been running in maidens last 3 times, been dropped 5lb since last run behind two subsequent winners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,165 ✭✭✭hayrabit

tomorrow

one race - three picks

7,30 Chester

BARYSHNIKOV 7/1 EW , CORMIER 8/1 EW , DREAM HARDER 5/1 EW

😊

G'luck

Ascot - Good to Firm

hopefully expecte bold showing from at least two of these:

METAL MERCHANT 10/1 EW , THEME PARK 13/2 EW , OJ LIFESTYLE 20/1 EW

haven't allowed for rain (likely i suppose) or ground conditions - I trust it'll (ye Goinge) be same as givene 😄

gl

#StudyHubs#theywozrobbed

#StandFirm#SayNoto#SmartMeters

Cork - Good

another race with three each way pickes

MASTERSTONEMASON 25/1 EW , SHAMAD 25/1 EW , MR MACPHISTO 9/1 EW

gl

Chester abandoned, pick another race for the #studyhub 😉

Edit: it's Chepstow, not Chester that's not going ahead, sorry 😂

😊

I forgives ya j 🙂

#bereftecompletelyofmotivation#lyin'asspundittesandcommsnotgivingeyecorrecte#Goingedescription

#fukkem and #fkthecoursebullshíttinclerksan'all

#StudyHubs#Finlandwasrobbed#NoSmartMeters

I fancy favorite's Box2box chances in this race too, ground softening probably not the best thing but he's effectively on the same mark as winning lto due to jockey's claim.

I can't rule out Box2Box,,,

has a good draw tbs

I think trip or ye #Goinge, or both, finds him out

Box To Box = not for me here in 7,30 Ches

Good call on Dream Harder, Irish raider put me off it although his 7lb claim proved to be very helpful. MB on box2box, so no damage done.

Anything for today, boss?

howdy missus ? 😊

how r u ??? and have ya owt yerself??

😁

i've had a glance - a few picks (2 and 2) , but scarce worth ye writeup:

Ascot - Good to Soft (Soft in places)

BELHAVEN 11/2 EW (hopefully Hayley can give this one a better go than what she did on early fav <until drifted 😒> in lst rce at Chester lst nite #rolleyes) , PUNTARELLE 22/1 EW

Bernadine also goes, but am giving swerve here: soft ground a negative pour moi

SAYIFYOUWILL 10/1 EW , ACHILLEA 14/1 EW

not liking jolly, Bussento ~10/11, here... think it's worth going 2-place and 3-place lays here @ ~4/7 & ~2/7

g'luck

Me knackered after work, my head isn't right but I've decided to get involved in 4:27 Chester with .5pt on Holguin to win & another .5pt Witch Hunter to win in no fav market. That'll do me for today. GL.

Post edited by j@utis on

Ascot is too tricky, not for me, especially in this wasted state. Alexandretta, Sal 6:45, is in my notebook but she's less than evens money after almost a year off track, so nope.

good pick there with @HOLGUIN @ourj@u 😁

wenchjitty BOOMie 🙂

no bette , no luke even, but fair play to @JulieCamacho pickin' up ye GROUPE ONEE with @SHAQUILLE..............

win for the small man / woman / womxn BOOM 😊

and @RossaRyan too - getting his first yeGroupeOne 😊😊

🙂🤩🤩

:)@Shaquille O Neill

Thankee, only a neck out from the perfect result - two winners in the same race (witch hunter came 3rd), a bit annoying but a small profit was made regardless.

can't delete @Shaq....... (not puttin' in reste o' name)

#notmyfault

#dinnablameme#blame@boards.ie

#88%(wonder is that number quoted on purpose to rile righteous thinking folks up) come from ye "diverse" backgrounds 😒

"88%" of WHAT??

#not sure - missed start of it, but summat to do with graduatees from racing/e school/es variouse one presumeth...

and, #backto#88%EdChamberlain and his #"howdidhe(Shaquille)gooffeat#fivetotwofavourite

well , let me fill ya in Chamberlain , ya koont (not as bad as Persad, tbf, but aint no one as bad as that wokeasse racebaiter in chief) ; it's cos you , ya koont , did nae lump on, Chamberlain - that's how!!

#humbugge

Ascot - Good to Soft (Soft in places)

BELHAVEN 11/2 EW (hopefully Hayley can give this one a better go than what she did on early fav <until drifted 😒> in lst rce at Chester lst nite #rolleyes) , PUNTARELLE 22/1 EW

Bernadine also goes, but am giving swerve here: soft ground a negative pour moi

no joy there - Bernadine 2nd ... tf she didn't win, arter me ruling her out 😄😓

I remember successfully backing Bernadine in some lowly class6 hdc in Kempton back in winter; she's really raised her game up, going close in class 3 on turf.

6,45 Salisbury

#notaclue

can't even make case for fav

pen landed on:

PHOTON 16/5 WIN , ICE CREAM CASTLES 18/1 EW

no joy - might've backed winner if had third pick - two were enuffe tho

EDIT - Achillea places third :) 'no joy' pertaineth to - "no winner" #apologies

SAYIFYOUWILL 10/1 EW , ACHILLEA 14/1 EW

not liking jolly, Bussento ~10/11, here... think it's worth going 2-place and 3-place lays here @ ~4/7 & ~2/7

g'luck

only #placelays, but am calling it: - BUSSENTO out the top four (fifth i think) places BOOMEY !!! 😁

better than nowt #BTN

#meknowmerecommendtwo+threeplcelays#meaintstupid 😂

No more bets for me today, I'd rather go for a short walk before heavens open up again, what a miserable summer.

ya , me backed ye Fanshawa filly, @Bernadine ~four times, or therebouts

think a former stellar poster on here clocked her 'unlucky in running' (not many otheres did, i daresay) Wolves 7th - a few runs back... no joy next time up, but obligeth she didst a few times since

think i got her twice as ye winnere 🤣

#owesmenowt 😁

#amonyefencevisa#vishorses'owing'folkenowt/nothing#don'tmakewholemesso'sensereally

the drifting Bernadine might be worth consideration next time out,,,, was coming with a run from mid-div, and got completely blocked there in the 6.0'c Wolves,looked to be having a solid winning (possibly) chance, if she got breaks, and if she followed thru with run (a run she was ultimately unable to make, alas)

we'll never know if she would've stayed on strongly there, as all momentum were lost, but i'll hope to spot her next time she goes (hopefully over CD again) ,, should be a good price anyroad

no joyee 2day

hattes off to @Sweet - ee, he started whole @Bernadine "supporters club" (to engage in modicum o' eepirbowl) on here

props to you @STR , where'er ye may be,...

apologies if ye're annoyed to be quoted , but ya prolly can't feel anything, mate, on account you've been #terminated on here....

#Artistry#FormerStellarPosters#StellarePostersCurrent#StudyHub/s

an 'unlucky in running' 7th last backend at ye Wolves was clocked by a formaer stellar poster (weren't reet giving us Sweet t'boot - not reet at all at all #hum#buggeridge 😒) on here

yep, he saw potential there

#SweetTalkinRomeo

#faretheewell

a song in honour -

am guessin' ye likes this one mate - pour reasones obvious

hup @Bernadine

#otheredayze

they've (or maybe just, "he" ) -ye Kublers- had a winner and big-priced placer in lst couple days

a lot of trainers seem to have reverted to being sole trainers it seemeth??? used to be was John and Thady - now think it's just John's name on Gosden licence.. can't think, but perhaps not the only ones..

Just Daniel Kubler on licence now.

anyhow, me not backed any of Daniel's two above-referred ones..

must make note to keep eye on his; Daniel has a few out in nxt few days : -

must keep eye out anyroad

#beenawhilesincemepickedwinner

have nowt lefte today - all tuckered out motivationale and inspo wise :(

#Artistry#Artist/e'sAllowance#StudyHub/s

no joye for either of us there... ya har'ly back'd jolly in ye ende, j@U?

hope ya has a goode walke missusse 🙂 🤣 🤣

miserable weather is right ☹️

fair play to @ourown@RachelCasey - she give good shoutout to winner, Mother Mary, 4/1 (not massive price, as value was longge gone, but a winner's a winner 🤣) before ye race started , and @#intime to back if ya had a notion to do so....

props to @OurRach 😊

i've had enuffe

g'nite

Monday 17th July

Wolverhampton - Standard

two pick race

SERGEANT PEP 6/1 EW . a CD winner from last Dec when making all. is drawn in box 8. wasn't too far behind lto at Windsor from hold up ride - similar tactics might suit here.. looks like Erosion Risk, who's box two drawn here, might try make all in this, and Bill Plumb, from out of stall six is another likely leader.. ones coming from off pace might go well here.. this one aint a great price tbf, but fekkitte

CAESARS PEARL 9/1 EW. was never involvede lto at Ayr over 7furlonges.. a win and a place from 2nd and third last outinges (both on turfe, and on good goinge) suggest 6furlonges is more this one's trippe.. does have good early pace and has a decent draw in box five to hopefully chase ye leaders here.. lightly raced with just eight runs - two of them were on Tapeta surface which saw him come 2nd at the course and a staying on 5th, at Southwell, with both those runs over the minimum trip. green shootes 😊

Rogue De Vega is most interesting, and may well go off at a lot shorter than the 5/1 currently available.. one for combi 'castes mebbe

not liking the 11/4fav, Asadjumeirah, at all at all... could be wrong but I aint seein' it - a holdup horse in box one at Wolves!? ... could be loste at ye starte for this one, in my #humbill 🤣

Bill Plumb 4/1, might need luck in running from box six.. needs to lead or get a good possy early here, for me.... has better chance than fav tho methinks

for watching Brief, Mohareb 12s, is worth a look with a view towards mebbe tackling a Cl5 at Lingfield or Chelly, over either six or seven furlonges... has long layoff and comes outta box 12 so difficult to see, but i aint ruling him outte neither...

#GwanYoung'Bissett' !

g'lucke

3:45 ayr - 12th Knight 8/1, slightly down in class today after running very well in cl2 lto, winner on soft, PP is offering 5 places in this 16 runners pile up, let's do it.