Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I Love Punting , Providing Selections & Chatting Gibberish ; & I Intend To Do So On Hyah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,165 ✭✭✭hayrabit

6,45 Salisbury

#notaclue

can't even make case for fav

pen landed on:

PHOTON 16/5 WIN , ICE CREAM CASTLES 18/1 EW

no joy - might've backed winner if had third pick - two were enuffe tho

EDIT - Achillea places third :) 'no joy' pertaineth to - "no winner" #apologies

SAYIFYOUWILL 10/1 EW , ACHILLEA 14/1 EW

not liking jolly, Bussento ~10/11, here... think it's worth going 2-place and 3-place lays here @ ~4/7 & ~2/7

g'luck

only #placelays, but am calling it: - BUSSENTO out the top four (fifth i think) places BOOMEY !!! 😁

better than nowt #BTN

#meknowmerecommendtwo+threeplcelays#meaintstupid 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭j@utis

No more bets for me today, I'd rather go for a short walk before heavens open up again, what a miserable summer.

ya , me backed ye Fanshawa filly, @Bernadine ~four times, or therebouts

think a former stellar poster on here clocked her 'unlucky in running' (not many otheres did, i daresay) Wolves 7th - a few runs back... no joy next time up, but obligeth she didst a few times since

think i got her twice as ye winnere 🤣

#owesmenowt 😁

#amonyefencevisa#vishorses'owing'folkenowt/nothing#don'tmakewholemesso'sensereally

the drifting Bernadine might be worth consideration next time out,,,, was coming with a run from mid-div, and got completely blocked there in the 6.0'c Wolves,looked to be having a solid winning (possibly) chance, if she got breaks, and if she followed thru with run (a run she was ultimately unable to make, alas)

we'll never know if she would've stayed on strongly there, as all momentum were lost, but i'll hope to spot her next time she goes (hopefully over CD again) ,, should be a good price anyroad

no joyee 2day

hattes off to @Sweet - ee, he started whole @Bernadine "supporters club" (to engage in modicum o' eepirbowl) on here

props to you @STR , where'er ye may be,...

apologies if ye're annoyed to be quoted , but ya prolly can't feel anything, mate, on account you've been #terminated on here....

#Artistry#FormerStellarPosters#StellarePostersCurrent#StudyHub/s

an 'unlucky in running' 7th last backend at ye Wolves was clocked by a formaer stellar poster (weren't reet giving us Sweet t'boot - not reet at all at all #hum#buggeridge 😒) on here

yep, he saw potential there

#SweetTalkinRomeo

#faretheewell

a song in honour -

am guessin' ye likes this one mate - pour reasones obvious

hup @Bernadine

#otheredayze

they've (or maybe just, "he" ) -ye Kublers- had a winner and big-priced placer in lst couple days

a lot of trainers seem to have reverted to being sole trainers it seemeth??? used to be was John and Thady - now think it's just John's name on Gosden licence.. can't think, but perhaps not the only ones..

Just Daniel Kubler on licence now.

anyhow, me not backed any of Daniel's two above-referred ones..

must make note to keep eye on his; Daniel has a few out in nxt few days : -

must keep eye out anyroad

#beenawhilesincemepickedwinner

have nowt lefte today - all tuckered out motivationale and inspo wise :(

#Artistry#Artist/e'sAllowance#StudyHub/s

no joye for either of us there... ya har'ly back'd jolly in ye ende, j@U?

hope ya has a goode walke missusse 🙂 🤣 🤣

miserable weather is right ☹️

fair play to @ourown@RachelCasey - she give good shoutout to winner, Mother Mary, 4/1 (not massive price, as value was longge gone, but a winner's a winner 🤣) before ye race started , and @#intime to back if ya had a notion to do so....

props to @OurRach 😊

i've had enuffe

g'nite

Monday 17th July

Wolverhampton - Standard

two pick race

SERGEANT PEP 6/1 EW . a CD winner from last Dec when making all. is drawn in box 8. wasn't too far behind lto at Windsor from hold up ride - similar tactics might suit here.. looks like Erosion Risk, who's box two drawn here, might try make all in this, and Bill Plumb, from out of stall six is another likely leader.. ones coming from off pace might go well here.. this one aint a great price tbf, but fekkitte

CAESARS PEARL 9/1 EW. was never involvede lto at Ayr over 7furlonges.. a win and a place from 2nd and third last outinges (both on turfe, and on good goinge) suggest 6furlonges is more this one's trippe.. does have good early pace and has a decent draw in box five to hopefully chase ye leaders here.. lightly raced with just eight runs - two of them were on Tapeta surface which saw him come 2nd at the course and a staying on 5th, at Southwell, with both those runs over the minimum trip. green shootes 😊

Rogue De Vega is most interesting, and may well go off at a lot shorter than the 5/1 currently available.. one for combi 'castes mebbe

not liking the 11/4fav, Asadjumeirah, at all at all... could be wrong but I aint seein' it - a holdup horse in box one at Wolves!? ... could be loste at ye starte for this one, in my #humbill 🤣

Bill Plumb 4/1, might need luck in running from box six.. needs to lead or get a good possy early here, for me.... has better chance than fav tho methinks

for watching Brief, Mohareb 12s, is worth a look with a view towards mebbe tackling a Cl5 at Lingfield or Chelly, over either six or seven furlonges... has long layoff and comes outta box 12 so difficult to see, but i aint ruling him outte neither...

#GwanYoung'Bissett' !

g'lucke

3:45 ayr - 12th Knight 8/1, slightly down in class today after running very well in cl2 lto, winner on soft, PP is offering 5 places in this 16 runners pile up, let's do it.

4.20 Ayr

tekkin complete flyer here,

NODSASGOODASAWINK 80/1 EW

none with outstanding ones here, imo... 'green shoots' is a Thirsk 6f Soft ground win in August '21,,,, horse is a mare and they be mercurial,, at prices will do me

g'luck

Oh, I don't know about that 4:20, too many CD winners, One Last Hug beat your selection twice before 😂

I'm not in the mood for this today, not even Wolves can tempt me. GL to all who choose to get involved.

no joye with 'Noddy'

:(

came with a 'mini wet sail' in between horses about ~1f out (never going to get up) ; but that run petered out anyhow

hard this,

not much inspo

enuf

nothing there :( not as much as a placere 😪😓

think Caesars Pearl looked like right good chance up stretch , but couldn't -or wouldn't- go thru gap on rails.. Dawson let her coast home in her own time; he wasn't hard on her after that... next time mebbe? or is she one what just finds bad lucke?? 😒

Sergeant Pep was in front most of the way, so at least got a run from him, but no collecte 😓

#hard#finlandwasrobbed#Studyhubbe/s#Artistry#saynotoSmartMeters#OPTOUT#canbedid#StandYeFirme

enough for today

g'luck

tomorrow

Tuesday, 18th July

Beverley - Soft

a rake o' picks.... if no joye, think me'll tekk sabbathicalle

LADY PASCHA 12/1 EW , WADE'S MAGIC 9/1 EW , GOLDEN GAL 9/1 EW , LATIN FIVE 4/1 WIN , CHEYENNE NATION 11/1 EW , KASINO 9/1 EW

gi'e usselfe ye 81% chance catchin' winner here... Latin Five 'nd Kasino aint great prices but ye reste r fine

#nowt there #no inspiration

#that'swhymehassixpickes #iftwoorthreepicksi'dhavehadsummattherebut#sixpicksisjustestupidity :(

anyroad , me had inspo to look at that particla race, so me did, and too many conclusions me come to 😢 Study inspo is lackinge , can't rely on @muse to get us outta study bother - what with her 'paigejumperes' and ye like..... if ye're no putting in em study hours, then La Muse starthe to feele lesse benevolente towards ye puntere - tis the waye 😃 🙂 😪

so i tried a luujk at @onWednesday's racing... same story.... me found race to look at, and me only ended up with five picks,,, 'sake !!

yep, a look at Woollly on @Windy in ye 8,0'c and landed on, no's, 3 , 5 , 7 , 10 & 12

and fekkit, i'll backe em anyroade, if they be same or similar prices come raceday..

paper has em priced up at (for us own ref 😃) 15/2 , 25/1 , 16/1 , 5/1 & 50/1.. 'green shoots' is Miss Sligo (5) , 7/4 fav , has a lot of weight if trying to make all, so not really worriede about Saffie Osborne mount.. current third fav, Owen Little 6/1, wants further methinks.... Dame Sarra (11) , the 13/2 fourth pick , has a poor draw and didn't fare so well when she tackled (well supported then in betn) CD trip in April; her lto run was fine, but that was on turfe.. is main dangere to all selections tho, so perhaps a lil saver on Ed Dunlop 3yo

#StudyHub

#tiredofpunting#sabbaticalunderconsideration

g'luck folkes 😊

t'battering continues apace

vis a vis ye #Motivation

it aint there

had look on Thursday - clocked one of them interesting/solvable looking ones as is wont o' us #artisticpunteres

really need discipline and motivation , but that cannae be had undere circumstances currente , #visavis ye #mayhemerageengaginginindividuals#etc

anyroad,

looked on that Thursday race and ended up with five picks,,,

no's 4 , 5 , 7 , 12 & 13 @ ye odds of.... ~ ~ ~ 8/1 , 66/1 , 9/2 , 13/2 & ~ 10/1

'greene shootes' is methinks one of these'll win , race is #WideOpen

far as today goes: no loss incurred as Golden Gal wins 😊

so i tried a luujk at @onWednesday's racing... same story.... me found race to look at, and me only ended up with five picks,,, 'sake !!

yep, a look at Woollly on @Windy in ye 8,0'c and landed on, no's, 3 , 5 , 7 , 10 & 12

and fekkit, i'll backe em anyroade, if they be same or similar prices come raceday..

paper has em priced up at (for us own ref 😃) 15/2 , 25/1 , 16/1 , 5/1 & 50/1.. 'green shoots' is Miss Sligo (5) , 7/4 fav , has a lot of weight if trying to make all, so not really worriede about Saffie Osborne mount.. current third fav, Owen Little 6/1, wants further methinks.... Dame Sarra (11) , the 13/2 fourth pick , has a poor draw and didn't fare so well when she tackled (well supported then in betn) CD trip in April; her lto run was fine, but that was on turfe.. is main dangere to all selections tho, so perhaps a lil saver on Ed Dunlop 3yo

not checked , and likely odds aint proper up yet, but will do all the above anyroad, juste like me #said1would - asshuming les prices are similar thart isz

have now decided that I'm also slightly worried about Owen Little in that 1m. 4f. 51yds. Cl6 CS race; mebbe small saver on him be in order an' all 😉

#completelyberefteofinspo

#deywozrobbed#StudyHubs

GL anyone who's #pickin'andpuntin' @#atorabouthyahhe 😁

haven't inspo today; not for even to go into a boring story o' us mundane life and what me's up ta today and days recente

have long since come to conclusion, if boredom besetes and one wantes to #shortenyerday as it #were , then getting up @ ~1.00 in afte aint too bad an option..

anyroad, felt like another look at today's fare,,, chanced a llook at a 2yo Nursery

Notty - Soft (Goode to Softe in ye places)

hardest races of all to solve , for me (generally) imo... plenty can be both ruled in and out - on account of thoughts re 'ground' , 'trip' , 'breeding' , etc,, cetera

pen landed on two each way pokes... be happy with a runfer and a fourth here.... expecting SFA tho -

PATASOLA 25/1 EW , COASTAL SUNRISE 20/1 EW

:) g'lucke

nothing there - fourth and seventh ye pickes in that Notts6,55

that enuf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,978 ✭✭✭standardg60

7.30 Notts

Fancy Tuki Tuki to beat the hot fav here, finished clear of Ardad's Great lto, who in turn beat 3 of these lto, so form looks good, and gets 5lb from the fav too.

Ah NR

8.00 Notts

This looks wide open but i'm drawn to Straits Of Moyle on first start for Robert Cowell. Has won 3 times, all under Barry McHugh, who's here for one ride.

Jeez, led everywhere bar 50yds from the line, one for the notebook.

8.30 Notts

Rhythmic Acclaim managed to finish second to Quinault of all horses 2 starts ago but still hasn't managed to win a race. Turf bred though and lto was first start on it and ran 2nd. That was on gd-fm so ground unknown but dam won on gd-sft so should be ok.

Only 4th :-(

9.00 Notts

Fav isn't screaming for me to back it here, been running off this mark without winning and last few runs haven't been throwing out the winners either. Long shot so, Lion's Dream drops into this grade for the first time and wears first time blinkers, ran well in first time cheekpieces 2 starts ago before bombing out 2nd time, so hopefully first time headgear is the key. Worth a go at 12s

Straits Of Moyle has been in my notebook since December 2011 😂 I bet you I was on he had his nose in front 😂

My notebook suggested 3 for this race: Calypso (my reasoning was the same as your not to back him), Jack Daniel (appearantly wanted soft, which turned out to be BS) and Zarabanda (was too keen on her penultimate start, &got injured when ran into the heels). Anyways, I picked the wrong as usual (Jack Daniel), Zarabanda won.

I didn't have time for racing yesterday but I'll try to find something interesting for today. C ya peeps.

I'm terribly annoyed to see Struck Gold entered into stakes race and assigned a terrible draw too, in 7pm race in Wolves. My notebook suggests to back him in lowly class6 handicap instead, so I dunno know.

Also longer priced one: Cotai Vision 13/2 in 3:30 Bath, she finished last in a hot Grp2 contest (eased when beaten), now her sights are lowered and she's back in more appropriate for her class 5 contest.

That's it from me today. I'm keeping my stakes and number of bets low these days because it's just gone to sh1t lately, I've been breaking even or making gainz first 5 months of the year, but now it's all in red... I'll probably just wait it out till AW season...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,695 ✭✭✭Flaneur OBrien

Wide draw but gets weight from most of the others, rev f/c with Wrath of Hector here for me. Very small bet on Urban Jungle at 40/1 too

anyroad,

looked on that Thursday race and ended up with five picks,,,

no's 4 , 5 , 7 , 12 & 13 @ ye odds of.... ~ ~ ~ 8/1 , 66/1 , 9/2 , 13/2 & ~ 10/1

'greene shootes' is methinks one of these'll win , race is #WideOpen

😏 cannae even finde ye race in question nigh , ffs 😒😴

effpunting #StudyHubbe/sfinlandwasrobbed

#sabbathicalle

Unlucky there J with Struck Gold. Wrath got trapped wide.

7.30 Wolves

No idea why this fav is 1/3, City of York for me

Well that went well :-)

8.00 Wolves

Not surprised to see a bit of money for Dame Sarra here, good chance e/w

Boom!

I love Wolves, visited many moons ago, it is a kip.

Town is lovely though :-)

9.00 Wolves

Chelsea Banham has brought one horse and her stable jockey Joey Haynes for one race and one ride.

It's 12/1

The appropriately named Night Traveller.

Mesbar seeing lotsa coin here,,,

sheet form , a few different trainers , but always same owner it would seem

can't make case on form tho

was ~40s earlier , now 16s - touched 12s ~1m ago

No joy, trapped wide again, was backed from 12s into 7s so more was expected.

The only other jock in the race having one ride at the meeting wins, as did Shane Gray earlier on One For The Ladies.

I've seen winners at 22/1 and 33/1 with the one ride in the last fortnight so it's defo something i'm going to follow.

tomorrow

Hamilton - God to soft-soft in places

not liking ~9/4jj, Raincap, here... won it last year - thinking is wants better ground.... ye othere 9/4 joint jolly, Agonyclite, looks like he wants a mile on soft grounde; unless me's missing summat, this 4yo gelding looks a strange price here...

if anyone don't mind losing, then a few picks at decent prices might be worth a go - can't give any of them @kongcreteclaims , but can't rule em out neither:

SOMEWHERE SECRET 12/1 EW , THE GAY BLADE 11/1 EW & NODSASGOODASAWINK 25/1 EW

4 places a fifth they claim - will wait and see if there be nr(s) , and les fceckers likely'll go 'free' bastid places: da hungry kernnts

that's all i got

g'luck

At least a couple of chubby winners for the thread today, well done gang.

And yes, I'm well pissed off about Struck Gold getting beaten by a neck into 2nd and not cheering me up later in the evening (second what else, most of my backed horses come 2nd lately, it's getting old and tiresome)...

Friday 21st July

Pontefract - Good to soft

a respectable two pickes here

LORD ABAMA ~ 13/2 WIN or EW , CORINTHIA KNIGHT ~ 20/1 EW

Lord Abama is yet to win, but could be well handicapped here. has shown that he acts on Soft ground (4th at Thirsk in April) and goes well over 6furlonge trippes, as has three placed effortes from his laste three (including one over CD) goes at six furlonges

Corinthia Knight is a multiple CD winner who's been out of form as of late.. 'Green Shootes' : dropping down weights , is a serial July winner and he ran his best race in quite a while on penultimate outinge - which saw him come fourth over CD on top of ground.. will draw line thru latest run (over CD) as was definitely on wrong part of track that day

both pickes are drawn low as well, which is generally a good thing over track and trippe... am hoping for a bold showing from Lord Abama, but can't be as confident about t'other one..

Emily Post ~ 10/1 , Sir Maxi ~ 9/2 & Bay Of Hope ~ 11/2, are ones low enoughe in ye currente bettinge, and their best form has been at ~7furlonges,,,, a stiff six it may be , but am drawing line thru em regardless, based on questions to answer

Connor Beasley gets mount on Emily Post, for Dods, and Rossa "Group One Winnere" Ryan gets up on ye picke, Lord Abama. likely Connor Beasley is stable pilot there but thatte mekks no difference to me.. not backinge Emily Post, but her seconde at Wetherby (over ~7f) two runs ago looks goode in contexte of this Cl5 as she was ahead juste over a furlonge out, and can see how folke might foolishly think that that giveth her squeak over shortere trippe here; me thinketh not, as Wetherby a sharper tracjke than @Ponty, so happy to dismisse Ems here....

those'll do me to give us hope nd reason for gettin' oot bed on Fridee...

I've got no time for this today again, quickly plucking one from the notebook: 2:30 Some Nightmare 11/2 if he doesn't blow the start again, but the pace is expected to be fierce in this and it might suit the ones staying late one. GL.

Sparks Fly is oot agin in ye 5,20 Nby, on Saturday, as an fyi for all followers of Dave's 3yo filly on here.. Laura Pearson (3) is in t'saddle agin as horse bids for ye seven timere

seems just BF have it priced up where she's currently ~10/3 fav..

looks a v tricjky race what i aint looked at yette... Going is down as 'Good' , and save for a ~10f win on goodishe ground at Chester, all of @Sparkie's wins -at courses variouse- have been over the ~one mile trip, and mainly on tracks what had plenty of juice/soft-heavy in it..

hard to know how @Sparkie will fare this wkend... dinna if it'll rain, nor whether she'll gette ye mile on the good ground shoulde it no precipitate... backing blinde, she'd have to be worth a bet at current odds if it were soft or very close to it, but it aint soft, so will leave off for now,,, weather reporte has it as cloudy/partly cloudy today and tomorrow, with showers due Saturday

anyroad, don't say ye were no tolde, #StudyHubs 🤗

g'luck to her and her connectiones 😃

Saturday 22nd July

had quicke looke.. most o' these three meets are pretty much softe atm

Haydocke.. lookin at Shesadabber ~ 10/1 & @Woobay ~ 9/2, in 7,o'c

at Ripon, Wreck It Ryley ~ 13/2, might be ye answere in 5,40

Donny potential picke is Burj Malinka ~ 5s , in 6,15

back to today - more rubbishe,,,

two I didn't like come first and second 😏.... juste one placer in the 2,50 - The Gay Blade finishes thirde

drought goes on

😓enuffe

Quite an opposite happened - went off too fast and that backfired later, ew mb+, so harm done.

I had a quick glance and got tempted by this one 5:20 Newb - Intricate Pillar 11/1, PP is paying 5 places, she was well supported on her come back this season, didn't get the clearest runs, pity it's not a/w track that she's won on before, but we shall see.

tomorrow

Ripon - Good to soft-soft in places

WRECK IT RYLEY 7/2 , ZEGOS SURPRISE 9/1

Donny - Good to soft-soft in places

STONE OF DESTINY 9/2 , BURJ MALINKA 3/1

Haydocke - Soft

SHESADABBER 22/1

All four picks got proper chances in 5,40 & 6,15.. Zegos Surprise has seen some early (none of mine 😴 ) coin and value gone; can't be ruled out tho, as lto run was improvement on several recent ones,,, change of recente tactics showed he can go close from close to pace, and he also acts on softe,,, short enuffe price tbf, but will do me

in Haydocke 7,00, Shesadabber looks value at the readily available 20/22 to one on offere... could be vulnerable as is a frontrunner/race prominent type in a field where many utilize similar tactics,,

rev 'castes on the two picke races... backed them all win singles, each way on @Shesadabber, and each way multis on t'lot to keep hope alive

those'll do me - plenty invested for one day 🤗

g'nite

g'lucke

#willhopeforatleasttwo#winneres 🙂

prices were nowt like whatte yev @provisional/probable SP had em at... did em anyhoo..

rubbishe : 5th and 6th they finished :(

#thingscanonlypickup

#litteinterestnormotivationfor#reasonsvariouse

#discipline

#LaMuse

#StudyHub

#nopointforcingit

#oneortwopickseachoreveryotherdayefor#keepinguseyein

Sparks aren't flying today - NR.