Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A major factor in scams like this are the number of people using phone screens for internet transactions.

Harder to spot things that aren't quite right, if it's a scammy site.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,179 ✭✭✭calculator

Mormon tells Joe where Glasnevin Cemetry is. Talk about taching your grandmother to suck eggs 🤣

Talking of sofficisctated scamsn and dat, what de feck is this spoofer on for?

A Mormon in RTE putting his foot in the door, perhaps?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,800 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Do we really need another dodgy religion taking root in Ireland? we have enough already in Ireland and dat.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,465 ✭✭✭Tow

My old lad questions them for hours, a few years ago one of them almost collapsed after a couple of hours are talking outside the house.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,983 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

😂 Referring to mass child rape and cover ups as 'bad publicity'.

We didn't see an upsurge...take the hint mate!

• Registered Users Posts: 82,645 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There should be a "do not knock" register where it's illegal to knock at someone's door who has signed up to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

da Mormons are like vampires, 1000/1 shot about being invited into the house

• Registered Users Posts: 601 ✭✭✭orourkeda1

Do you need a passport for this?

https://www.orourkeda.blog

This spoofer's phone line long passed the 'bad line' criterion.

Whoy is he stil on?

1 in a 1000 of people who would listen to you sounds very disheartening. would want a good outlook on life and a thick skin

I already have a no junk sign etc but I still get a tonne of those bloody bags to fill with clothes for "charity".

I would happily sign up for that no knock list, those bloody eirwatch people need to feck off!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,226 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Can't see the Duffster ever becoming a Mormon, sure don't you have to give half your wages to the cause?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,380 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Mormons? I thought they live underground. Oh, no wait, that's the Morlocks. 😉

Black shirts and white ties, Joe?

Were they Chicago gangsters, by any chance?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,966 ✭✭✭furiousox

Who gives a cock about this, apart from Joe?

CPL 593H

You'd feel a wee bit sorry for them though. Totally brainwashed, thinking they're doing good etc and getting doors slammed in their faces at every turn. It's a very unpleasant thing to experience. They must have real (obviously utterly misguided) faith to endure that.

Free books for primary school kids...as a paid ad for the government of Ireland, what a waste of money. From our minister in charge of shoulder pads and 80s fashion...

I wonder is Ben hoping to be a Latter Day Saint?

He could be the patron saint for postmen or Irish Water by the sounds of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,645 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

No tea...sort of Palmarians light.

They seem to have an ad-hoc register.

Last time I told them to bugger off and not come back was 20 years ago. No sign since.

Jesus Betty, anything more recent than the 1960's !!

• Obviously a better show than last two days, going by thread 😒

Alcohol, tea, tobacco verboten. Go lads, yiz are in the wrong country.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,465 ✭✭✭Tow

Betty, On to tell her story of 60 years ago.

Two nice young fellows.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

I always got the impression that Mormons in the USA are fairly well off financially. I wonder is this part of the attraction?