Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Jeez, this is cringe stuff.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Do you miss Jurys, kid?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

The sort of 12 year old that deserves a good wedgie in the schoolyard from his compadres

• Registered Users Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

2B or not 2B.

The French wouldn't allow Cadbury shite on their shelves.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

that was weird

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

this is a shambles of a show, it really is. rubbish.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,221 ✭✭✭squonk

Next up… Anne from Cannes..

• It’s scorrrrrching outside, cooling off in nice surrounds, listening to liveline for a minute or two anyway.

That chap will be the next Tubridy.

so she hasn't given up. she will stick with the 60 rothmans a day rather than vape ........................

Happy days for Joe. He’s back into the vale shops on Talbot St. The stuff he really cares about

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Did they find yer man in 1930s Hollywood??

• Registered Users Posts: 14,048 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Morrissey holding on line two

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Joe shut the kid up when he said "see you soon".

That's how pathetic RTE is, its top paid presenter treading water chatting live on air to his 12 year old pal from his holidays in France.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

She has very little to worry her

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

"The devil finds work for idle hands" isn't a religious phrase.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,646 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

If only the government could have put the warnings on the packets 40 years ago.

Lisa needs something more important to worry about.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Frank Grimes

There's nothing biblical about that, she's just looking for an excuse to smoke and/or complain.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,646 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Why can they put a minimum price on alcohol yet can't put a minimum price on the vapes of say €79.99?

as smoking decreases, the number of vaping increases ...................

as simple answer for a very simple man

'air' you moron

Lately Liveline is feeling like a big guy kicking in your door at 13:45 each day and kicking you in the head repeatedly until 15:00. If it wasn’t for this forum I’d be over to BBCR2!

• You’ve not actually committed to it if you keep talking about it, you’re just trying convince yourself you are. The way I gave up cigarettes was to force myself to forget about them, divert the thought any time it came into my head. That thought would be something nice.

"I have a tug every hour on the hour, Joe."

• Registered Users Posts: 6,703 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Back to vaping.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Frank Grimes

That's how I did it too, and patches initially.

Post edited by Boards.ie: Paul on

The cost to the health system of ye smokers.