Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 17,026 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

So did the researcher type in "vaping+lost voice+disgrace" into Gue Gill, found Dermot and then rang him

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

starts and finishes the evening gig with 'Wagonwheel'

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

I noticed an increase in vaping everytime I sang Wonderwall, Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,581 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will Joe ask the councillor how he will be spending his €2500 security allowance?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,434 ✭✭✭Tow

Joe, what would you be notching your bedpost for, in de old days?

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,532 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Stickers, now.

Where will it ever end!

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 20,566 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

if they cleaned the junkies off the streets of dublin first perhaps

• Registered Users Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭littlevillage

De-Joyce's..

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I'm sure the cigarettes have made a vast improvement on his chest 🙄

M

There's at least 20 times more cigarette butts on the streets than vape bits n'bobs.

You Wuuuuurk with Yuf 🤣

Any Sex at all?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,150 ✭✭✭calculator

Monica sounds like great craic..

Could we replace the vape shops with nitrous oxide saloons?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,532 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Point one: vapour is not just, and has never been, just air.

Point two: nobody has ever claimed vaping is harmless.

Point three: this theory about the coil degrading and giving off particles is a new one on me.

However, there is / was serious concern about acrolines, which might be what she means.

Point four: I'd be in complete favour of an age limit for vapes.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

There's probably people taking up vaping with all the Liveline chatter about them the last few weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,322 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

I'll be honest, I don't think I've ever seen, or at least took any notice, of vapes and sh1t on the ground.

Maybe I'm just not in the de right areas, but dis show makes me think we're wading, waist-deep, in a mire of plastic and depleted batteries.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

just put the fcuking ban on sales to kids and move on. Pain in the hole listening to this shite

M

Bits going to the brain from the lungs...ok. Does the 5G burn the skin of callers?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,762 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Michael O'Leary must be feeling pretty stupid if he's listening to this 😁

'i'm not a scientist'

well that's the fecking truth

• Registered Users Posts: 5,279 ✭✭✭archfi

This one has googled herself into a job wafting about schools lecturing kids.

what an expert!

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

M

There's no money in childers health like there is in environmental taxes.

No. 1. Porno

No. 2. Culture boys fighting

No. 3. Civil service

• popcorn lung, aka bronchiolitis obliterans, is from a vaping ingredient now banned here, uk etc

I'd say the schoolkids hang on to every hectoring word.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,279 ✭✭✭archfi

You heard it here first - there be a genocide of kids...because of vapes...

Catastrophic coddling WILL be the death of humanity!

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,150 ✭✭✭calculator

This wan is mad altogether!

have to go driving for a few hours, not sure if i can listen to much more of these simpletons. may just drive in silence and listen to da voices in my head

• Registered Users Posts: 753 ✭✭✭dontmindme

Romance blossoming on de airwaves